Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Compact Fridges & Coolers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator

4.4 cu ft (124.6L) capacity Stainless steel look door CanStor® beverage dispenser Automatic defrost Three cantilever wire shelves See-through vegetable crisper and cover Wine rack holds five bottles of wine Dimensions: 20-3/4 W x 21 D x 33" H Model number WAR488BSL
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Review 1 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, ON

Very Cool Product

Date:April 24, 2009
" This is a great fridge. I'm very happy with it.
If you consider the amount of items this can hold, it is certainly comparable in value to others of similar size. It looks great and has room to spare thanks to the omission of the useless freezer that comes in many other models.
The shelves are very sturdy and easy to reposition. Inside the door are two trays that can be moved to 2 other positions in height. The widest tray, at the bottom, can be removed. There is also a bump molded into the bottom tray that will accommodate a 2L pop bottle. The door also has a newly designed can holder that lets you grab any of the 8 cans unlike the older ones that just dropped into a gravity fed dispenser. The temperature control is at the top front center and is easy to reach when first dialing the fridge in to your preference. The light is sufficiently bright. The crisper keeps fruits and vegetables fresh. The fridge operates very quietly. The cord is about 4' long. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+290points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

good value

Date:May 28, 2013
" Good value for the price. Adequate space on inside. Is a bit noisy when in cooling mode and wish there were a freezer compartment even if just for ice. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coronation, AB T0C, Canada

Great Little Fridge

Date:February 20, 2013
" I bought this for our recently constructed garage. My Husband wanted a beer fridge in the "Man Cave". After researching fridges online this was the one with the best reviews. Its a great size, looks good and is energy efficient The freezer compartment was not important, self defrost was as well as interior space. It can hold a lot of Beer, Coolers etc. I think it was the right choice and we are pleased with the purchase. "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flin Flon, MB

Recommended!

Date:February 7, 2013
" This is a very nice fridge. It has lasted for years and functions very well. In my opinion this is the best compact refrigerator Canadian Tire sells. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

excellent compact fridge

Date:January 28, 2013
" Purchased from canadian tire store in winnipeg..southdale store,the employee that helped me was outstanding & the product i would recommend as a purchase for a small fridge,the ones with the freezers are not worth buying ,this one has lots of room ,plus a wine rack at the bottom for 5 bottles of wine. It can hold lots of drinks,water etc. I recommend it for a small bar fridge 4.4 c.u,it has lots of room & the whirlpool name is excellent. on sale you can get it for 199.99,just ask when it is on sale. 5 stars. "
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect little fridge

Date:September 4, 2012
" This is such a great fridge. I bought one at the beginning of the year and I am very happy. It is very quiet and there is lots of room. "
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

So handy!

Date:September 1, 2012
" I bought this to use as a side table to hold water, juice boxes, etc., in my bedroom while I was nursing my newborn. It was a lifesaver to not have to run to the kitchen all the time, and now we use it for extra storage. "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

best mini fridge

Date:January 23, 2010
" i got this as a fridge for both myself and my girlfriend and it works beautifully. fits enough food for both of us. its best not to have those useless little freezers, so theres a lot of extra space in this without it. the crisper is good, door rack is great- we put sauces in the drink holders instead of cans. got one at my work as well. definitely recommend. "
+63points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spacious Refridgerator

Date:January 1, 2010
" Bought this fridge recently and love the fact that it has so much space inside compared to other ones that I looked at. Also very nice looking. "
+75points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, AB

Excellent refridgerator

Date:December 30, 2009
" Great space saver, perfect size for the garage or basement. LOVE IT! "
+42points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Whirlpool Energy Star® Compact Refrigerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Great Mini Fridge

Date:February 6, 2009
" Energy Efficient No freezer great for pop etc.
Saving us hundreds of dollars a year. First
year will pay for itself. Nice looking, clean lines.
"
+57points
Was this review helpful to you?