Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L

Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L

Oil heating system fries food faster with less oil absorptionCool zone technology prevents food particles from burning and keeps oil cleanerDigital timerDishwasher-safe parts for easy cleaningModel number F1060B
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
26 of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Review 1 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Excellent Quality

Date:June 15, 2013
"This small fryer works amazingly well. I have used it more than 8 times already- cooking fish, onion rings and french fries. I am very pleased. The unit comes completely apart for easy cleaning. When checking food, lift the lid completely off away from the fryer and then there is no spatter issues."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hearst, ON P0L, Canada

Best fryer I have ever tried

Date:June 10, 2013
"Best fryer, cook great.....totally recommend it :)"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NB

Batches of Crisp Fries

Date:May 30, 2013
"Use this a few times a month for fries and some chicken, works very well for our purposes and the cries are crispy. Takes some time to get used to but no issues with ours to date!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada

Easy cleaning

Date:May 28, 2013
"I purchased the deep fryer 3 years ago and I still enjoy it.The oil heats up fast and last longer for usage. I would recommend this fryer."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:May 15, 2013
""I bought this deep fryer when it was on sale and It is great. It is very easy to clean and store. It has a smaller basket and perfect for us."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hazelton, BC, Canada

Bravetti 3L deep Fryer

Date:May 14, 2013
"Great little deep fryer. Timer works well. Heats fast. And it is easy to take apart and clean."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada

Do you want fries with that?

Date:May 14, 2013
"I am very happy with this product! I have cooked Chicken, Halibut and fries in it so far. Not all at once :P"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Caledon, ON, Canada

Excellent

Date:May 8, 2013
"I have had this deep fryer for two years. It works great, perfect size and easy to clean."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada

Great Cooker But!

Date:February 6, 2013
"This is a great deepfryer as far as cooking and heating up fast and comes with nice securety features, but I bought this a year ago and its dead! by that I mean it no longer works lights come on just wont heat up reset button dont work having to buy a new one, I expect to get more than a year out of a device I use once a week and paid a preimum price for I wouldent recomend it to anyone as the life of the product does not justify the price."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Had this for over a year

Date:January 28, 2013
"We have had this deep fryer for over a year now. Use it to make mainly for fries. I probably use this about 3 times a month. Cleaning can be a bit of a pain but I think all deep fryers are annoying to fully empty and clean.
Get it on sale for sure. I dont think I would pay 99 for it but dont think I would ever pay 99 for any machine."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Excellent BASIC deep fryer

Date:January 27, 2013
"We've had this about a year now and it works great. Temp is stable and food tastes great. Only downfall of this machine is the cleaning. I'm now using a basket strainer for the large chunks and an old t-shirt for the rest."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Worst Birthday Gift

Date:December 18, 2012
"I find that this deep fryer is awful. You need to take the lid completely off, rather than it just popping up. and when you do, the condensed water on lid, spills all over the counter top. In order to set the timer, you have to put your hand in the steam coming out from under the lid. Also, you have to have the lid off in order to put the basket in the oil, so when you place frozen food into oil, it sprays up at you. With the plug in being magnetic, it didn't stay on properly, so my oil cooled down. Going to be returning the deep fryer in the morning, and buy myself a good one!!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Coquitlam, BC, Canada

Simply Junk

Date:December 14, 2012
"This is Canadian tire OEM product.
If you paid reg. price, Please wait 1week, then you can get 50% off price.
I used this 1yr, after then not working.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada

Wonderful

Date:August 24, 2012
"I truly enjoy this deep fryer even though I doubted the purchase in the beginning."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba, Canada

so far the best i have purchased

Date:August 13, 2012
"only down factor is you have to remove the oil to clean up but it is major easy to clean"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fenelon Falls, ON

Cleanup is a snap

Date:August 3, 2011
"For my first attempt our coconut shrimp came out a nice golden brown & was cooked perfect. Like the fact everything can be dis-assembled to make clean-up easier than any other fryer (plastic) that we have had. Just put the oil reservoir in soapy water, wash and dry, couldn't be easier. Only concern I have is the controls should face away from the fryer, not towards it, but that's not a big issue.
NB: some have said their fryer had stopped working, there is a re-set button on the controls near the element. Push the red button and all will be good again. (not clearly illustrated in the manual)
"
+47points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Windsor,ON

Deep Basket

Date:April 24, 2011
"This deep fryer has a nice deep basket as compared to the competition. Purchased at half off!! I liked the idea that it is narrow and long to fit nicely on cupboard BUT the downfall is the HANDLE does not fold down. Very hard to find a place to store then with the added length to the unit. . The plug is magnetic and is not permanent on the unit, cord is very short , so if you try to move the deep fryer the cord falls off! Had mine stop working after 1.5 months, read manual to problem solve and it needed the reset button pushed. After doing so it still did not work ( no power in an outlet that had power) would not turn on. So I will be returning and purchasing something different as I did not like the handle problem and the cord problem."
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Perkinsfield, Ontario

Can't Complain

Date:April 22, 2011
"I bought this deep fryer mainly because of the positive reviews and the sale price of $49.99. I have used it three or four times preparing french fries and have been quite impressed (mind you, my last experience with a deep fryer was about 30 years ago). The Bravetti worked well. The control unit is easy to use with a nicely lit timer. The fryer heated to its maximum temperature of 375F in a few minutes. The fries turned out nicely on my first attempt. I did not have a mess of splattered oil on the counter. I have made bigger messes by pan-frying certain foods. Cleaning was easier than I anticipated. But it's a fryer so some work is required and cleaning oil off of any appliance is never fun. There is a minimum and maximum oil level mark on the oil container (I don't think it's specified in the manual). The minimum oil required is about 1.7 to 1.8 L, so you better have more oil on hand than the common 1.42 L container. Filling less to the minimum mark will not cover the food properly. The maximum oil level seems to be about 3L, which is probably why they call it a 3L fryer. The maximum volume of food that you can put in the basket is 1650 cubic cm (about 12.5cm wide x 5.5cm deep by 24cm long), or 101 cubic inches. This seems to work out to 2 pretty good servings of fries. If someone is especially in the mood for fries though, this may be more like 1 big serving. The footprint seems to be pretty small. I probably have smaller-than-average kitchen counter space, but after some minor shuffling, I managed to find a suitable space to safely operate and store the fryer. If you have a lot of kitchen space and need to prepare for more than two, you're probably better off with the larger fryer. The design of the fryer is clean and smooth. If things go wrong, there is a reset button somewhere on the control unit. I like the fact that everything is assembled with screws rather than rivets. If you're thinking of double frying a lot of fries, a second basket woould be handy. I'm going to see if they sell that. On the negative site, the Bravetti web site listed in the manual seems to be non-existant."
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, Manitoba

One of the best!

Date:January 22, 2011
"I've had this over a year and I still love it. I had tefal for years and they kept braking down. This one heats up fast, is easy to clean. I highly recommend this one for smaller familys.(takes up less space and basket is a good size.)"
+24points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bravetti Professional, Stainless Steel Deep Fryer, 3L
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Riverhurst, SK

Not the best purchase ever

Date:January 20, 2011
"This product worked good at first although we did not use it very often, then we put it away for about six months ( it was working at the time), then we took it out last night and it wouldn't work. It should have lasted longer than that. My husband was not impressed."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2