Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet Single Shot

Magic Bullet Single Shot

Magic Bullet Single Shot is a multi-function blender that chops, minces, grates, blends, whips and grinds in seconds12-piece set includes high-torque power base, tall bullet cup, stainless steel cross blade, two party mugs, three comfort lip rings, three stay-fresh resealable lids and one recipe boo
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (258 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
75
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
18
219 of 258(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Review 1 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kamloops, BC, Canada
Gender:Female

Disappointed

Date:January 25, 2015
" Our previous bullet lasted a couple years, so decided to get another one. However, the rubber blades on this newer one were pulverized by the spinning mechanism! The first few uses we were impressed by how well it mixed our smoothies, but this manufacturer flaw made this product only last for about 8 weeks. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Burning Rubber

Date:January 17, 2015
" RUBBER BLADE SPINNER BURNT OUT AFTER 6 MONTHS, USED MAYBE 10 TIMES.
CAN'T FIND THE SINGLE PART, LOTS OF PLASTIC TO RECYCLE. TOTAL BUMMER, BUY A BLENDER.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works good for 1 year

Date:January 3, 2015
" I had two of them and each one worked good for about 13- (1-st) - 15 months (last one). Then engine oil leak began and I had to get rid of each one. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
By BrandSupportTeamJanuary 6, 2015
Where did you see a leak? Are you sure it was the engine? Many times, this can be remedied by purchasing a new $10 blade. We always suggest getting in touch with customer service. They can usually help troubleshoot situations like this.capitalbrands
Review 4 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

worst purchase ever

Date:December 21, 2014
" There is no hype about the magic bullet at all other than its cost, and therefore you get what you pay for.
The blade is useless cant even cut up frozen fruit.
This is definitely an amateur blender and is only really good for mixing light drinks. No more good than my shaker cup.
Those looking for a big boy blender, try the nutri bullet or nutri ninja "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Muskoka District Municipality, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lasts for years

Date:November 6, 2014
" I've had this magic Bullet SS for about five years and during that time i have used it nearly every day once or twice. Me being a full time student i rarely have time to make a proper breakfast so this thing saved me on great many occasions.
Pro's: Lasted five+ years, works great, doesn't take much space.
Con's: during the last year, the bugs started cracking, rotor seal leaks spilling the contents into the blender, and now the rubber seal that's in between the mug and blade unit broke.. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:stonewall mb
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good for price

Date:October 29, 2014
" for the price this is really good but it is not a ninja "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Use this every day

Date:October 28, 2014
" This is an awesome little blender. I use this every day for my morning shake. Blade is still good and still no problems (Other than It leaks a little if you don't tighten it properly) - I've had it for a couple years now. :) "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Convenient

Date:October 27, 2014
" I like the magic bullet, it's convenient, it's great with frozen fruits to make smoothies. I would recommend it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Worked great

Date:October 27, 2014
" We had this for a number of years and used it extensively. It eventually wore out and we replaced it with the larger PRO version which is still working nicely. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sydney, NS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this!

Date:October 26, 2014
" Very happy with this purchase. Perfect for my morning smooties. Powerful motor, bit noisy, but overall very satisfied with this product "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great buy!

Date:October 26, 2014
" The magic bullet has been one of our best kitchen buys. It has replaced our blender and it used on a daily basis. Great for smoothies, sauces, etc. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chopper

Date:October 26, 2014
" Great product. Chops up anything. I've put anything from nuts to ice in it and works great. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sydney
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best product ever

Date:October 26, 2014
" lo e mine have had it for 2 years and never been happier "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great machine

Date:October 25, 2014
" Best purchase ever.
Easy and durable plus a good price
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love it

Date:October 25, 2014
" Easy to clean. Easy to use. Made in cups that you will be using to transport or drink. Awesome. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Buy a full sized blender instead.

Date:October 24, 2014
" Bought this for my Mom for her Smoothies. Doesn't crush the ice as well as it could. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Stephen, NB, Canada
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love my Bullet

Date:October 24, 2014
" I love my bullet - I use is at least 5 times/week. I drink my breakfast - frozen and/or fresh fruit with my yogurt. The bullet is fast and quiet - I totally recommend it!!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome

Date:October 24, 2014
" Use this every day to make a shake in the morning. Love it, easy to use, and it's lasted for close to a year with daily use, so pretty durable too. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Catharines, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A nice little blender

Date:October 24, 2014
" I bought this for smoothies, and it does the job fairly well, considering its price.
Although I like the product overall (I gave it 4 stars), there are 2 cons I'd like to mention:
1. My smoothies have a bite-size chunk or two in them almost every time.
2. The sound of the motor is too much for me (i wear earplugs).
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Magic Bullet Single Shot
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very handy

Date:October 24, 2014
" We use the bullet to chop so many things. Coffee grinder, smoothie maker, veggies. The motor wears out after a year or two but for the price it is still worth it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13