Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc

Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc

Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.066 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (335 reviews)
5 stars
168
4 stars
95
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 star
29
280 of 335(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Review 1 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vermilion
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

This unit is substandard

Date:May 29, 2016
" Only good for light use. My motor started smoking on the 5th time I used it. This needs to go back to the store. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Works only more than the gaurantee period

Date:May 18, 2016
" This product works only a little bit more than one year, if you use it daily.
After one year, it started leaking below the blades into the lower part which the motor was there.
Finally, the rotating part, chopped off the rubber gears below the blades and there was no way I could engage them and use blender anymore. I took a picture which you can have a look. I don't recommend it at all.
"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Magic Bullet - Never Again

Date:May 15, 2016
" Because you cannot blend for long periods of time, takes a long time to make a decent smoothie. The machine also decided to take up smoking about 5 seconds into using it the 2nd time. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
By BrandSupportTeamMay 18, 2016
Thank you for your post. You may contact our Customer Service Department at 855-346-8874 for assistance on using the product or warranty service. (Mon– Sun, 9am–8pm EST). You will be required to provide the barcode/serial number located underneath your Motor Base capitalbrands
By BrandSupportTeamMay 18, 2016
Thank you for your post. You may contact our Customer Service Department at 855-346-8874 for assistance on using the product or warranty service. (Mon– Sun, 9am–8pm EST). You will be required to provide the barcode/serial number located underneath your Motor Base capitalbrands
Review 4 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

Weak, very weak...

Date:April 10, 2016
" I bought this last on Friday to test it out over the weekend. Made 2 smoothies and it's now going back to the store.
Pros: It's very small, you can make shakes, smoothies for kids. Price is good but you -in this case- really get what you pay for.
Cons: The motor is weak. In the recipe booklet it tell you to add ice to your smoothies and shakes but if you want this machine to last you, you better not. Or else you will be purchasing a new one. What happened with mine: I added 3 ice cubes and this machine somehow managed to fuse the ice cubes together and not touch the chopped banana and strawberries... Weird eh?!
Is this good for you? If you're looking for making anything that doesn't include ice (or anything close to ice) then you're good. Other than that it will break. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
By BrandSupportTeamMay 8, 2016
Thank you for your post. You may contact our Customer Service Department at 855-346-8874 for assistance on using the product or warranty service. (Mon– Sun, 9am–8pm EST). You will be required to provide the barcode/serial number located underneath your Motor Base capitalbrands
Review 5 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Love/Hate relationship with my Bullet

Date:March 8, 2016
" I have gone through a few of these over the past few years. They seem to last just over the warrenty period :-( It was not used daily, but frequently. I loved it because I can make smoothies at work, it is small enough to tuck in a drawer. It was easy to clean and I did not have too worry about submerging the motor in water, because the blades where apart from it. It cut through frozen fruit well enough, but sometimes left a few small chunkies. I have not found anything else suitable. I will probably go trudging back down to C.T. to get yet another one. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

You get what you pay for.

Date:January 1, 2016
" I have this magic bullet. If used properly (not holding it down for long periods of time), it works great. I bought it for a friend and they love it too! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burlington.ont canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Brutal product

Date:December 28, 2015
" Never even worked right out of the box...thew in garbage....stay away from it. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
By BrandSupportTeamJanuary 6, 2016
Thank you for your post. You may contact our Customer Service Department at 855-346-8874 for assistance on using the product or warranty service. (Mon– Sun, 9am–8pm EST). You will be required to provide the barcode/serial number located underneath your Motor Base capitalbrands
Review 8 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Going in the garbage!

Date:November 12, 2015
" This product has not worked out for me at all. I was attracted to the promise of being able to make up single servings of smoothies and small batches of dressings and dips. But this blender doesn't have the power or the design to do the work it says it does. Mincing, chopping, and grinding just does not happen with this - the blades are not powerful enough, not even as powerful as my (much cheaper) Black&Decker coffee grinder. It cannot handle frozen or even softened berries for smoothies, so it's virtually useless to me. I attempted to make a few of the recipes in the cookbook that was included (sorbet, guacamole) and they failed. About the only thing I could see this blender being able to do an okay job with is for things that contain entirely liquid ingredients - but for that sort of thing, I could use a spoon and my own arm power just fine.
I'm very, very disappointed that I bought this at full price and that I lost my receipt so I can't exchange it. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
By BrandSupportTeamDecember 11, 2015
Thank you for your post. You may contact our Customer Service Department at 855-346-8874 for assistance on using the product or warranty service. (Mon– Sun, 9am–8pm EST). You will be required to provide the barcode/serial number located underneath your Motor Base capitalbrands
Review 9 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Low duty cycle, poor design, not robust

Date:November 10, 2015
" This product was designed to be right on the limit of it's life based on minimal use. I am a fairly healthy person and like to blend fruit juice, fruit pieces and yogurt together to make smoothies. This unit works fine for this but the bearing and seal in the blade attachment, as well as the drive mechanism are not design robustly enough. This unit has been designed with the assumption that it will spend most of its time on the shelf and not doing actual work. I am on my second unit and it is having the same issues as the first. A worn out blade seal and bearing. Basically the unit begins to chatter when it starts to wear out. Black lubricant starts to come out of the bearing assembly, and then the juices leak through the blade bearing and onto the drive motor. That is when it's toast. I have friends that love the convenience, but they are on their sixth unit. They keep buying them not because they are robust, but because they are convenient. They should be built better. When this one dies I'm going to be moving on to a different product. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product but doesn't last

Date:October 30, 2015
" The Magic Bullet Single Shot is great until it wears out. For single servings of smoothies and shakes it works well but does not "smooth" out ice very well. After a couple of years of relatively frequent use, small but necessary pieces of plastic broke off and the rubber started wearing out and it could no longer spin very well. Ended up replacing it with another product rather than buying another Magic Bullet. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A must have

Date:October 30, 2015
" I love my bullet! So easy to use and rinses clean in seconds. Love getting a nice healthy smoothie into my son before school and it takes a quick minute to mix it all up. I've had my bullet for almost four years and have never even had to replace the rubber rings that they supply as extras. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St John's, NL, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love it

Date:October 29, 2015
" My favorite kitchen appliance. It is safe enough for my kids to use. We make smoothies all the time. We used our first one so much that we had to replace it. We love our magic bullet. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

healthy and fast all day breakfasts!

Date:October 29, 2015
" This makes getting to work fun! So fast and easy and encourages healthy eating. Create all day smoothies from any fruits or veggies that you have in your fridge. Really easy to use. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Blender

Date:October 29, 2015
" This blender is so easy to use and is perfect for quick, on the go smoothies. Very easy to clean as well. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Estevan, SK, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

amazing blender

Date:October 29, 2015
" This blender is awesome! It blends my shakes perfectly "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Magic Bullet

Date:October 29, 2015
" I would give this product a 50% rating, it worked great the first while, but after about a year, it just didn't blend properly anymore. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
By BrandSupportTeamDecember 11, 2015
Thank you for your post. You may contact our Customer Service Department at 855-346-8874 for assistance on using the product or warranty service. (Mon– Sun, 9am–8pm EST). You will be required to provide the barcode/serial number located underneath your Motor Base capitalbrands
Review 17 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:October 29, 2015
" Have had by bullet for several years now and my whole family uses it regularly to make protein shakes after going to the gym. Great purchase. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Easy to clean, works well

Date:October 28, 2015
" Great product, works well, easy to clean. Way better than using a blender. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Blend

Date:October 28, 2015
" I brought this last week and I have used it everyday to make smoothie. This is the best blender I have every owned. I have recommended this to friend and family and they all enjoy using it. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Magic Bullet Single Shot, 12-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Purchase

Date:October 28, 2015
" I use this to blend my fruit/vegetable shake everyday. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17