Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Slow Cookers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker

7 quart, extra large capacity. Removable stoneware for easy cleaning and serving. Glass lid shows cooking progress. Three settings, including "keep warm" setting
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Review 1 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

handle broke while carrying

Date:May 27, 2013
"As someone else mentioned the lid does bounce and liquid spurts out while its cooking. Irritating but not a deal breaker. My biggest concern is that I picked it up and the handle snapped at the screws and the whole thing landed on the floor. Fortunately it wasn't hot and it was empty. I have never trusted the handles to carry it while full and rightfully so. My advice, set it where you can leave it or move the crock separate from the heating container. Also, I seem to be having a problem finding replacement parts as well so.......may want to ask about that before you purchase one."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bowmanville, ON, Canada

Bravetti Programmable Slow Cooker

Date:February 16, 2013
"I purchased this 2 years ago, and although I don't use it often, it's handy to have around for family gatherings. My only complaint with this product is it's little 'rubber feet'...........they're either melted off or broken off and since I seldom use it, I don't think they've broken off!.....Doesn't look like
Can. Tire is carrying this model anymore...does anyone have any idea what I can use for new feet?
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lasted a long time

Date:January 17, 2013
"This is a great slow cooker, but buy it when it goes on sale."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ceramic Pot Cracks

Date:January 3, 2013
"I purchased one of these new about 3 years ago and it worked great, after about 15 months the ceramic pot cracked right down the centre and started leaking into the heating area. We used it quite alot so I just figured it's time had come so I bought a new one. This one was used only maybe 10 times over the past 12 months and now has a crack right down the centre of it and it is leaking. I have never abused it and have never dropped it. I won't buy a 3rd after the same defect occured in the same spot."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A decent slow cooker

Date:August 29, 2012
"This is a decent slow cooker with very basic features. The quality could be improved (the knob isn't glued or secured on tightly) but for the cost it is a good deal for basic cooking."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

by far the WORST slow cooker I've ever used

Date:September 25, 2010
"After 13 years of regular use my Rival crock pot finally died. I wanted to get another rival crock pot, but this one was on sale at the time.
NEVER AGAIN.
The heating element seems to be too high even for low, and the crock pot insert itself is horrendous to clean. I made slow cooker macaroni and cheese for a potluck on Sunday and I even sprayed cooking spray on the inside to hopefully promote better cleaning. I've had issues with this slow cooker from day one with the cleaning of the ceramic insert, short of using steel wool (which is a no no) it simply wouldn't come clean and a constant rim remained on the inside that would NOT come out no matter how hard I scrubbed.
I soaked the ceramic insert for two days hoping to get the rest of the mac & cheese out and it just does not want to come off even after additional soaking. It is going to the landfill.
I'll be getting another Rival, I should have done that the first time.
VERY DISAPPOINTED."
+47points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does need to be attended

Date:August 28, 2010
"This large crock pot is just OK. I used to leave all types of pre-soaked beans over night in my previous brand cooker and they were great in the morning. This unit scorches them on high heat if left unattended, and medium is not warm enough to cook them. It was half price on sale and is OK - if you use it on a day off - to add more water mid way through the cook."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

good

Date:January 24, 2010
"i recieved one for christmas, and Ive never used one before, and I must say this is great. Turn it on and forget it!! cooks very evenly. The only thing about it that I must say, is that it doesnt have a programmable shut off, or timer, like others do. it would come in handy if you work long hours like I do. But, overall its the greatest little thing Ive had."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB.

Excellent!

Date:February 6, 2009
"This is my first slow cooker and I must say that I am impressed. Very good quality and you can't beat the price."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:December 25, 2008
"I have this product, enjoy both pieces immensely. Temperature is very accurate as opposed to another make of slow cooker I previously owned. Many slow cooker recipes are available online, so you can still have a home cooked meal after a long day at work. I purchased mine on sale and am waiting for another sale as I want to buy a few more for family who have admired mine."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elliot Lake

Must Have

Date:November 4, 2008
"Bravetti continues to provide top quality products at reasonable prices and this slow cooker is no exception. The smaller one is very convenient to keep the gravy hot at dinnertime or for hot fudge fondue afterwards."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORKS AWESOME!!

Date:October 8, 2008
"This is a kitchen item I never thought I needed and didn't think I had the room for.
Wow ! I am cooking with this everyday and loving the dinner being ready as soon as I get home.Not having previously owned a slow cooker, I don't have much to compare to however, I would recomend this for it's ease of use and functionality.(looks sharp too)
As for storing the unit - It won't see the shelf because I use it all the time.
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bravetti 7Q Slow Cooker w/ Bonus Mini Slow Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crofton, B.C.

Bravetti 7Qt cooker w/ Bonus

Date:September 19, 2008
"In our Coffee shop, we have two of these units. There's one for soup and one that we use for slow cooking product overnight. The programing is straight forward, one unit is 1 1/2 years old, the second 1 year old. It was at a great price (still is) and they've served us well."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?