Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Deep Fryers & Filters or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for T-Fal Actifry

T-Fal Actifry

T-Fal Actifry's patented technology creates lower fat versions of the food you eat. It cooks French fries, chicken wings, seafood, vegetables, desserts and moreDelivers crispy results with minimum oil usage, allowing for a healthier optionRecognized by the Canadian Diabetes Association as a method t
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for T-Fal Actifry
Review 1 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:July 27, 2015
" This is great for cooking almost anything. It makes crispy fries, amazing chicken wings, awesome dry ribs, and even juicy steak, and perfectly browned ground beef. This is a great addition to any kitchen. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Baie, Saguenay, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

T-Fal Actifry

Date:July 26, 2015
" I recently bought this item at Canadian Tire and absolutely love it. I tried frozen chicken wings in it and they turned out perfect. I also love the fact that it takes less fat than the traditional fryers and there is no smell. I give it 5 stars. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tastes like deep fried but healthy

Date:July 23, 2015
" We bought this thinking we would use it only a few times. We use it all of the time! We cook mostly chicken and fries in it. It is amazing how fast it cooks chicken! We have had so many of our friends buy one now! Fries are our favorite! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!

Date:July 22, 2015
" I love this thing! It is amazing! You hardly need any oil. We have had ours for about 3 years now. Nothing has ever went wrong with it. We cook chicken and fries in it all of the time. My husband cannot cook so it is perfect for him when I am away! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:July 15, 2015
" One of the best things I ever bought. I've been using mine pretty much every day for over 2 years.
Makes excellent fries, almost as good as with a deep fryer. You need about 30-35 minutes for about 1 lb of fries. I actually prefer this to a deep fryer as you just set it and forget it, whereas with a deep fryer you need to shake the fries, and come back to take them out after they are done.
Takle note that this model actifry does not shut down automatically at the end of the timer. (I used a bathroom-fan timer with mine to overcome this limitation)
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarnia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lovee

Date:July 15, 2015
" We have had ours for over a year now and we love it! The only complaint we have is that it takes the breading off of anything breaded. But now you can get the basket for it to cook those things and we cant wait to try it! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:July 11, 2015
" We love our ActiFry - the French fries are delicious and using only that tiny bit of oil makes them so much healthier. Sweet potato fries are also great. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bc
Age:45 to 54
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

basket

Date:July 9, 2015
" This basket is great in the t-fal machine. It cooks the chicken fingers perfectly and they don't break up like they do when you don't use the basket.
only downside is if you have a large family to feed it might take a bit longer because only so many chicken fingers/nuggets fit in the basket at once but they do cook quickly. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love it

Date:July 6, 2015
" I had purchased this product about 6 months ago, it works extremely well in place of a deep fryer,
My favorite recipie is Italian sausages with green peppers and onions... It's a staple in our house!
Makes great chicken nuggets, chips are amazing in it, french fries are great.... The only downside is that it doesn't have and automatic off ... Aside from that it cleans up easy!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Margaree
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent

Date:October 27, 2014
" Love my Actifry...put frozen chicken wings in and they were quicker and much better then oven baking!! I use frozen fries as well as home made...all turned out great. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Malo, MB R0A, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love it!!!!

Date:October 24, 2014
" I bought the actifry. We use it to make to make pretty well anything in there. Homemade frech fries are our favorite. My whole family loves it! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Quick for Cooking and Clean-Up

Date:October 22, 2014
" Foods cook quickly from frozen and the machine is designed for easy, quick clean-up. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Good

Date:October 20, 2014
" Good for things you would otherwise deep fry. Have had some trouble getting a thick batter to stick what I am trying to cook but overall good. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leduc, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent cooker

Date:October 20, 2014
" Best fryer ever! I cook chicken wings and French fries to a perfect crispy texture. I have also done chick peas as well. It is not a speedy cooker but the food comes out perfect without using oil or sometimes a tablespoon is all you need. Taste like deep fried without the calories "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

convienient

Date:October 14, 2014
" Cooks fries perfectly! I also tried stirfry and it came out awesome. Just set the timer and walk away. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great for wings

Date:October 9, 2014
" My family and I use this product for wing night. It makes cooking wings easy: cover the wings in sauce, put them in for 20 minutes and dinner is ready "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

Very tasty food, but also very difficult to clean

Date:October 8, 2014
" Delivers very tasty food, with very little oil. BUT the stirring paddle is from such kind of plastic that any kind of food sticks to it. It takes about 15min to clean it with mild brush after soaking in soapy water... very inconvenient. That is why I do not recommend if to a friend.
Also, I notice that when I fry chicken drumsticks (I do not add oil) the fat of the meat is so much that it 'evaporates' on the lid and drips underneath the pan. This also adds to the cleaning time. There is discoloration of the paddle and plastic inner body of the appliance from fat and food juices I suppose.
In addition, the timer sounds a signal, when the desired time is up, but it does not turn off the appliance... such an oversight from T-Fal! "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sechelt, BC, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Most used electrical gadget

Date:July 11, 2014
" I love my T-fal Actifry. I have it for over a year and used it daily. I wash and cut up yellow flesh potatoes in little chunks, with little olive oil, in the time I cook something on the stove, the potatoes are done.
It s great for fast roasting nuts, since I don't have to stand stirring them in a frying pan, or having to turn them over in a big oven.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female

Great buy!

Date:June 5, 2014
" Excellent appliance!,..healthy cooking for the family, its very versatile, love it! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Simcoe, ON N3Y, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

OK Product.

Date:June 4, 2014
" My husband and I were dying to try this. I wanted a healthy alternative to fried foods, so we were excited to try it as soon as we bought it. The first thing we cooked was a batch of french fries. While they were good, I wouldn't say they were excellent. Because of the small amount of oil that is used, the fries come out very, very dry. Some people prefer them this way, so for those people, they will be in love with this product. After the fries, I tried a deep fried pickle recipe and found that this didn't work very well. The pickles turned to rubber. I will use this primarily for fries, but probably not much else. While it's a healthy alternative to a regular deep fryer, I think it's a misnomer to actually call it a "deep fryer". Also, the recipe booklet that comes with the product includes foods that can very easily be made without a "deep fryer" which only adds to my opinion that this isn't one. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3