Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T-Fal Actifry

T-Fal Actifry

Actifry's patented technology creates lower fat versions of the food you eat. It cooks French fries, chicken wings, seafood, vegetables, desserts and moreDelivers crispy results with minimum oil usage, allowing for a healthier optionRecognized by the Canadian Diabetes Association as a method to enco
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for T-Fal Actifry
Review 1 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sechelt, BC, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Most used electrical gadget

Date:July 11, 2014
"I love my T-fal Actifry. I have it for over a year and used it daily. I wash and cut up yellow flesh potatoes in little chunks, with little olive oil, in the time I cook something on the stove, the potatoes are done.
It s great for fast roasting nuts, since I don't have to stand stirring them in a frying pan, or having to turn them over in a big oven.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female

Great buy!

Date:June 5, 2014
"Excellent appliance!,..healthy cooking for the family, its very versatile, love it!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Simcoe, ON N3Y, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

OK Product.

Date:June 4, 2014
"My husband and I were dying to try this. I wanted a healthy alternative to fried foods, so we were excited to try it as soon as we bought it. The first thing we cooked was a batch of french fries. While they were good, I wouldn't say they were excellent. Because of the small amount of oil that is used, the fries come out very, very dry. Some people prefer them this way, so for those people, they will be in love with this product. After the fries, I tried a deep fried pickle recipe and found that this didn't work very well. The pickles turned to rubber. I will use this primarily for fries, but probably not much else. While it's a healthy alternative to a regular deep fryer, I think it's a misnomer to actually call it a "deep fryer". Also, the recipe booklet that comes with the product includes foods that can very easily be made without a "deep fryer" which only adds to my opinion that this isn't one."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fries!

Date:May 31, 2014
"We primarily use this for making healthier French fries, and my family loves it! It is simple to use and reasonably easy to clean, and I feel good knowing that the fries are made with only one spoon of oil instead of deep fried."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

make healthy fries at home

Date:May 18, 2014
"we use this appliance often since we love fries but we don't like to eat out, just slice up some potatoes (russet ideally), put in a tsp/tbsp of cooking oil (we use butter mmm) and in 20 mins you have fries! (they are not very crsipy but they still taste like fries). or you can make hot wings! just put in a dozen chicken wings let it cook for 25 mins (we don't add oil since the skin already has oil) and soak them in hot sauce then continue cooking for another minute or so - they taste like they're from the restaurant!"
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:May 14, 2014
"Worls as advertised and cuts down on the oil needed."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:timmins
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love my tfal

Date:May 2, 2014
"I love this deep fry it works great all my food comes out tasting so yummy it makes everything from frys to desserts we have done wings in ours and they came out crispy and delicious I love my tfal and could never live without it"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Useless, overpriced x3times.

Date:January 30, 2014
"Very overpriced. Small amount of food for 2-3 persons.
Bulky. Except fried potato nothing could be prepared better than in oven.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best small appliance

Date:August 27, 2013
"Have had my Actifry for over a year now and use it at least 3 times per week. The french fries and potato wedges are really delicious as is the chicken with pineapple. Really love the chicken wings, they don't require any additional oil and come out moist everytime after just 20 to 25 minutes. Easy to clean too."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wish I had 2

Date:June 5, 2013
"I really like the way it cooks fries. Wish it were bigger LOL and I wish I had 2. One for fries and/or veggies, and the other for meat. Chicken drumsticks are yummy. I like that you can use sauces and others fixings too. Some places are a bit tricky to wipe down. I like that its dishwasher safe."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great For Healthier Living

Date:June 3, 2013
"This product is great, the quality is durable, and it's so easy to use that you can focus on cooking other things while you have your T-fal working on something else on its own. Reasonably priced for a great product."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a good choice

Date:May 22, 2013
"Too big for one person and recipes are for 4 - 6 people, but could be adapted. Cord is too short, so unless you have a plug under your stove fan, be prepared for the smoke alarm every 10 minutes. The stirring arm has an awkward corner, so oil and food debris gets jammed in there and is extremely hard to clean out. Returning mine."
-20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Niagara Falls, ON, Canada

Awesome. I love it

Date:May 17, 2013
"My husband bought this for me for Mother's Day so I have had it only a short time but I love it. Great product."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Nice to have!

Date:May 13, 2013
"It makes very good fries! I also like using it to cook other vegetables!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVING IT

Date:May 3, 2013
"This is the best fryer I ever invested in. Made by T-fal, and made in France, another 2 reasons to purchase it. Takes so little oil and the food comes out great. The homemade fries I made were perfect.
I would highly recommend thisproduct.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph

Absolutely amazing

Date:April 21, 2013
"Bought this today at my local CT store, they price matched another store in town.
Tried fries out first, as every one states they were great.
Then tried out the saucy chicken with pineapple for supper, This was restaurant quality food, or better.
Both my wife and I really loved the food, we can't wait to try other T-fal recipes.
We don't eat fries often, but now we may do so a lot more.
Thanks to our great Canadian Tire store we were able to afford this (retired) and believe it is worth every penny. I am still savoring the after taste from supper. AMAZING.
I hope the product lasts a long time as we love it.
"
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia

It is out of the closet to stay!

Date:March 19, 2013
"So many of these counter sitting small appliances are nothing more then gadgets which rarely work as advertised which end up sitting in the pantry awaiting the next yard sale or joining the hundreds of other ones on Kijiji. This machine is the real thing. It is quallity made, well engineered and works as promised.
I have only had it for a few weeks so have not tried to many of the recipes but what we have had so far hasn't diaspointed us.
"
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Great Fryer

Date:February 2, 2013
"I was debating buying this fryer but hesitated which turned out great because I got it for Christmas. It works wonderful and does a beautiful job on home fries. I haven’t tried it on stews yet but plan to try it soon.
I would have given this fryer 5 stars if it weren’t for the touchy release on the lid, it opens to easy and pops open every time I try and store it away. However my satisfaction in the food quality compensates for this minor nuisance.
"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palmerston, ON N0G, Canada

love it!

Date:December 11, 2012
"Try the pineapple chicken recipe! Wish it could make more at a time though. Love the fries, they taste great! Easy to clean but the scoop is also easy to lose."
+34points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for T-Fal Actifry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best thing EVER

Date:October 19, 2012
"The fries alone are totally worth buying this machine, but you can also make bacon without splatter!! There's a whole cookbook full of other stuff that I haven't even tried yet and their facebook page is always posting more ideas too."
+48points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2