Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Immersion Blender Set

Oster Immersion Blender Set

Immersion Blender Set includes a measuring cup with dual purpose lid, and a chopper and whisk attachmentFeatures 2 speeds for versatile blendingPowerful 200 W motor will blend almost all foods with easeDetachable shaft for easy cleaningAvailable in a stainless steel finish
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Review 1 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Steinbach, MB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Faulty Design

Date:January 21, 2016
" I received this as a gift for Christmas and I like the attachments that come with it but as for using the immersion blender it does not securely attach to the power unit and often disconnects while I'm blending. If it clicked into place more securely I'm sure I would enjoy using it more. May have to upgrade to another brand. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
By OsterBrandExpertJuly 7, 2016
Well we definitely want to make sure your your blender set remains the best Christmas gift ever. Call us at (800) 667-8623, and let's fix this as soon as possible. Thanks! oster-jcs
Review 2 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Returning it

Date:November 18, 2015
" Purchased this yesterday and will be returning it. I did not bother even trying it out, because after I washed it as per instructions (by hand), I found that water was trapped inside the chopper lid attachment with no way of removing it. The thought of water that has been trapped inside for an extended period of time dripping down into my food, is not very appetizing. Poor design. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
By OsterBrandExpertNovember 23, 2015
I understand your concern, and we welcome your feedback. We would like to turn this experience around for you. Please contact our Customer Care Team at (800) 334-0759. We are here to help Monday-Friday 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you! oster-jcs
By OsterBrandExpertNovember 23, 2015
I understand your concern, and we welcome your feedback. We would like to turn this experience around for you. Please contact our Customer Care Team at (800) 334-0759. We are here to help Monday-Friday 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you! oster-jcs
Review 3 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Oster Immersion Blender Set

Date:October 29, 2015
" The best kitchen tool I ever bought. Very powerful and great multi tasker. . Inexpensive "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Nice little machine

Date:October 28, 2015
" Attachments work well. Like the look of it. It cleans up easily. so far no issues. :) "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:halifax, ns
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Worth the extra pennies!

Date:October 28, 2015
" I had a cheap $10 hand blender for a few years and the motor finally died on me in the summer. I picked this badboy up during a sale and took it home, tucked it away and waited for a cold day.
I make a mean butternut squash soup (for those wondering, roast a squash at 350 until tender and let cool. Sautee onions and garlic in a stock pot, add cooled+peeled squash and cover with broth. Bring to a boil, reduce heat and then blend with this awesome hand blender! Top with candied pumpkin seeds) and was so impressed with the power of this blender that I even hollered out to my husband about how great it was. The best part is the tool itself detaches from the power source so I can toss it in the dishwasher! SO WORTH IT!
Love it! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Unfortunate Design

Date:October 11, 2015
" I bought this blender on sale. Loved all the attachments and it is powerful. Feels like it is made well. I returned it because the way it is made, it is almost impossible to clean properly. I do not feel this is a food safe product, as food gets stuck in there and there is really no way of getting it out. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
By OsterBrandExpertOctober 13, 2015
I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the design, and we appreciate your feedback. We would like to get you back to blending with a model that you'll love. Please give us a call at 1-800-667-8623. We're here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. oster-jcs
Review 7 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works well, but problems with cleaning the unit

Date:September 12, 2015
" I've been using this item frequently to make smoothies, and it works well. I like how it separates out so that the bottom part can be easily cleaned, which I do thoroughly by hand. However I noticed when using the blender to remove carbonation in a clear liquid that there were some free floating particles floating around. Upon unscrewing the 4 screws surrounding the blade, which loosened the metal panel, there were crusty parts that came out. Moreover, the screws themselves had a residue that did come off on a tissue. Bottom line-- though this unit has functioned well for the past few months, I cannot see how this unit can be sanitary, unless the base is routinely unscrewed to make sure no liquid or other residue gets underneath the metal panel. Perhaps it is a design flaw that other models share, but it is enough for me to bench this item. I cannot recommend it. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
By OsterBrandExpertSeptember 15, 2015
I can understand how frustrating cleaning most appliances can be at times, and I want to see what I can do for you here today. Please contact Oster customer service at (800) 334-0759, and let's get you back to blending and restore your faith back in our brand pronto. Thanks! oster-jcs
Review 8 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Some parts are not dishwasher friendly

Date:May 18, 2015
" Bought as a replacement to my 17 year old Moulinex blender, which unfortunately broke. Attachments are very good and it is easy to use. But when the top parts, (the black ones from cup and whisk) are washed in the dishwasher the water gets inside them and almost impossible to get it out. As a result I now only wash those parts manually, which I personally find inconvenient. I did research online before buying it and assumed that 'easy to clean' meant dishwasher clean for all parts except motor. Would chose more carefully next time. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
By OsterBrandExpertMay 19, 2015
We are happy to hear that the attachments are very good and easy to use. This hand blender does have a detachable shaft for easy cleaning. We do advise not to place the hand blender attachments in the dishwasher. After using your hand blender, the best way to clean the blades, blending cup and chopper bowl is by hand with mild soap and water. The lid and chopper bowl cover are best washed by hand using warm, soapy water with a cloth or sponge. Should you like more information, we encourage you to contact our customer care team at 1-800-334-0759. We are here for you Monday-Friday 9am-6pm Eastern, and are always happy to help. oster-jcs
Review 9 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Quebec City, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect job

Date:November 8, 2014
" We bought it on sale. It works great, we use it daily.
The attachments are perfect.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love it

Date:October 23, 2014
" I love that it came with all these attachments, I have used it to whip up eggs and then chopped up onions, ham, and peppers for omelet. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Smooth blending

Date:October 16, 2014
" Great sale price. Attachments work well. We use this mostly for soup. It cleans up easily. Had it for 2 months so far no issues. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the job.

Date:October 16, 2014
" I love that it comes with a whisk, great for making whipped cream. The actual blender is powerful but it is difficult to get a really smooth texture of food, you would have to pass it through a sieve if you wanted the smoothest soup. As with anything at CT, only buy when on sale! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great product

Date:October 16, 2014
" a great buy when it's on sale. have had it for a year now with no issues at all. great for making soups, small smoothies, pesto..and more! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very good

Date:October 16, 2014
" Its very good and handy and i use it for almost all my cooking jobs. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Purchase This Year

Date:October 14, 2014
" I love this so much that I wish I could give it 10 stars! Easy to clean, super easy to use and makes perfect salsa and guacamole. I don't understand how I lived this long without one. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great value for price

Date:October 9, 2014
" MAke sure you get it on sale then you will be really happy. Works great, multiple attachments. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for soups!

Date:October 9, 2014
" I have wanted an immersion blender for a long time. I make soups, and my previous method of transferring everything to a blender was time consuming and messy. This is great value. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy!

Date:October 5, 2014
" Great quality and great price! Great accessories too! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very Handy

Date:June 2, 2014
" I love this product & use it very often. Easy to clean & store. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for making soup

Date:June 1, 2014
" I bought this last fall when I started making homemade soups after last fall harvest. It is very handy for soups and avoids having to use the blender to puree things like butternut squash. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2