Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Blenders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Oster Immersion Blender Set

Oster Immersion Blender Set

Immersion Blender Set includes a measuring cup with dual purpose lid, and a chopper and whisk attachmentFeatures 2 speeds for versatile blendingPowerful 200 W motor will blend almost all foods with easeDetachable shaft for easy cleaningAvailable in a stainless steel finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Review 1 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Smooth blending

Date:October 16, 2014
"Great sale price. Attachments work well. We use this mostly for soup. It cleans up easily. Had it for 2 months so far no issues."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the job.

Date:October 16, 2014
"I love that it comes with a whisk, great for making whipped cream. The actual blender is powerful but it is difficult to get a really smooth texture of food, you would have to pass it through a sieve if you wanted the smoothest soup. As with anything at CT, only buy when on sale!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great product

Date:October 16, 2014
"a great buy when it's on sale. have had it for a year now with no issues at all. great for making soups, small smoothies, pesto..and more!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very good

Date:October 16, 2014
"Its very good and handy and i use it for almost all my cooking jobs."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Purchase This Year

Date:October 14, 2014
"I love this so much that I wish I could give it 10 stars! Easy to clean, super easy to use and makes perfect salsa and guacamole. I don't understand how I lived this long without one."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great value for price

Date:October 9, 2014
"MAke sure you get it on sale then you will be really happy. Works great, multiple attachments."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for soups!

Date:October 9, 2014
"I have wanted an immersion blender for a long time. I make soups, and my previous method of transferring everything to a blender was time consuming and messy. This is great value."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not bad.

Date:October 6, 2014
"Decent blender for the sale price. Works well and nice accessories."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy!

Date:October 5, 2014
"Great quality and great price! Great accessories too!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very Handy

Date:June 2, 2014
"I love this product & use it very often. Easy to clean & store."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for making soup

Date:June 1, 2014
"I bought this last fall when I started making homemade soups after last fall harvest. It is very handy for soups and avoids having to use the blender to puree things like butternut squash."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

perfect for pureed soups

Date:May 14, 2014
"I love pureed soups and every recipe says to put it in a blender in batches. This immersion blender does the trick in less than a minute right in the pot and washes up easily"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Anything is possible

Date:March 5, 2014
"I bought this product to make a veloute but realized that the possibilities are endless.
It doesn't take too much storage room. You can keep everything in the box and place it anywhere in your kitchen. The quality and power are amazing. I'm looking forward to trying the recipes inside the recipe book that comes with it.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Best little kitchen helper

Date:May 8, 2013
"I love this product! I hate having to cut up onions and other vegetables for sauces and this is the best little kitchen helper I can ask for. In seconds I have perfectly cut veggies without all the mess and stress. it allows me to cut vegetables up small enough so I can add them as a base to many dishes and family does not know I added in the extra goodness!"
-28points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oster Immersion Blender Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1