Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Toaster Ovens or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Bravetti Toaster Oven

Bravetti Toaster Oven

Extra large capacity/ 6-sliceKeep warm, broil, bake, toast and grill settingsAuto off 60-minute timer with ready signalFull range temperature control 150 to 450°Black exteriorDimensions: 10.25 x 18 x 12" (26 x 46 x 30cm)
Average Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
48 of 59(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Review 1 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Quebec City, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Better for less

Date:October 18, 2014
"This product is better than the less expensive brands only for a few more dollars and is just as good or better than the more expensive brands with the same features. I'm going to buy another one for a housewarming gift for another person."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

Date:October 16, 2014
"Works great, just a little bit noisy when you use convection feature, love the rotisserie."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Value, Works Well

Date:October 6, 2014
"This toaster does the job well. It has many settings to toast, bake or broil whatever you need. Overall good purchase and would recommend it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bowmanville

Bravetti Never Lets You Down

Date:May 4, 2014
"My husband surprised me with this Bravetti Toaster Oven yesterday, and I had to immediately try it out. I baked chicken in the oven (I often cook for 1 person only) and it turned out perfect! I can't wait to use this more!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:pitt meadows bc
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

It's fine so far

Date:November 7, 2013
"Bought this a month ago. Today I cooked salmon and it was awesome. I agree with the person that said the convection is a bit loud, but if your kitchen isn't "in your face" then the noise doesn't matter. As far as toasting goes; I don't know anyone that uses a toaster oven to toast....go buy a cheap pop up toaster and you won't have a problem. Overall, so far, quite satisfied. Don't have an actual range/oven, so this is our full cook oven. Also rotisseried a 4 lb chicken, and again it came out awesome."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

A workhorse

Date:July 11, 2013
"Excellent performer. Bought the oven 4-5 years ago. Haven't had a single issue with it during that time. Unlike many current appliances, this one is all-mechanical construction, and not computer-driven, and all-metal.
I can't comment on how well it toasts, or makes cookies etc, but for cooking, or warming up the food, it's great. Been using it to cook salmon, chicken breast, many frozen foods. The only concern I'd have is that it's not very easy/convenient to clean after.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:BC

Didn't last 4 months

Date:May 23, 2013
"Lost the receipt so couldn't take it back. Just stopped toasting at all but never really did toast well. I've had cheaper that worked better and lasted way longer."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Good for the sale price ($35)

Date:March 29, 2013
"I've got mine on sale for $35. For this money it's worth every dollar. Though I would never pay the full price for it. Serves all my baking needs. I've tried meats, fish, even pie. It delivered excellent results. I haven't tried making toasts... I have a toaster for this."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money

Date:March 9, 2013
"Where to start -- this thing is utter junk and basically worthless. For those of you doing comparison shopping online, Bravetti is called "Euro-Pro" in the US. This machine can't even brown toast on two sides at once! On the Bake setting it burns the heck out of cookie dough on the bottom side while leaving the top side raw. To successfully bake cookies you need to hover around the machine and change the settings every few minutes, flipping between Toast and Broil settings. The only thing it can do, really, is broil when the baking tray is right under the coils. Avoid!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kemptville, ON, Canada

Not 6-slice!

Date:November 8, 2012
"Bought this today and am returning it. There is no way to fit 6 slices in that oven unless you have mini bread. The pan slides into the grooves on the side and gets stuck there when the oven is hot...it was slightly warped even before the first use."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Vancouver. BC

half and half

Date:June 4, 2012
"I bought the Bravatti with great expectations but it was defective out of the box. The toaster worked but the bake functions did not work: only half of the oven worked. I guess that's why it was on sale for half price."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:London, Ontario

worst!

Date:May 4, 2012
"This is the worst toaster oven EVER! You set the timer for something and it often just stops baking/toasting and you have to re-set the timer. My toast is constantly over-cooked or under cooked, it's totally useless. I wish I never bought this or many other items from Canadian Tire lately."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Surrey, British Columbia

Not sure that I'd buy this item....

Date:January 1, 2012
"I received the Bravetti Toaster Oven as a Christmas Gift. So far I have only toasted bread, but have burned it every time, no matter what setting I use. I see that this is a common problem.
Toasting is the thing that I do more than anything else. So, I'm really not happy with the toaster oven at this point. I hope that I'll get the hang of it...after all, how hard should it be to toast bread????
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Returned It

Date:August 29, 2010
"Horizontal steel handle bars got too hot to handle.
Takes a long time to heat up vs my old Black & Decker.
I returned my after 2 days of a trial."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Small Appliance Ever

Date:January 27, 2010
"I love this toaster oven! I use it everyday - for meat, veggies, and baking. It would be nice if it was a bit bigger - but it's just perfect for a couple!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good for College!

Date:January 4, 2010
"I own this toaster oven for college and it's pretty good! I've cooked chicken fingers, fries, chicken breasts, burgers, even cookies! Oh and well, of course toast! It takes some time to figure out what settings to use it on though and you do have to baby sit it to get the desired finished product with the newest model (the older model is a bit better, as I've had the opportunity to use both) But it's definitely a worth the purchase!"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not so good

Date:April 14, 2009
"very slow in toasting bread. have to be there to watch your bread or waffle or else they will burn."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Ever

Date:January 30, 2009
"This is the slowest Toaster Oven I have ever had. IF you forget to turn the temperature back up to 450 and put toast in, it becomes hard and not toasted. Have since replaced it with the Black & Decker digital ($30.00 more) Toaster Oven and I love this one!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Greenfield Park, Qc.

Great for teens

Date:January 11, 2009
"Brother got us this for Christmas and son got us a rotisserie oven at the same time. This one works great for the kids pizza pops and frozen food so far when they are on the go. Atleast they don't turn on the big stove oven to heat up their "food" anymore because it made me crazy, their food was in less time then it took for the big oven to heat up.
A 12 inch pizza does not fit in though the manufacturer says it does but the rotisserie holds it with room to spare.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Bravetti Toaster Oven
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Baking Yes, Toasting No

Date:December 12, 2008
"Bought this in the Spring, but finally unpacked it to use this summer. It's good for baking, grilling, broiling, but it's not really not a "toaster". There's no accurate toasting level. The toast will burn MOST times, if you're not standing in front of the unit, watching. The dial has no accurate Light to Medium. The dial / heating is not set-up for proper toasting. Beware, of burning alot of bread!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3