Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker

Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker

Easy to use breadmaker bakes 1.5, 2 or 3lb loavesTraditional horizontal loaf shape10 pre-programmed settingsRapid Bake function13 hour delay bake timerCrust control setting with automatic temperature adjustment for regular or dark crustFeatures dual action kneading of the dough
Average Customer Rating:
3.227 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
45
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
35
94 of 150(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Review 1 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Prince George, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

WORST PURCHASE EVER, TWICE

Date:July 7, 2014
"I have purchase 2 of these machines.First one didn't last 6 mths. The store replaced. Second one didn't last a year. I tossed it...not buying another one, even on sale...not going to happen"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

b2300 or b6000c?

Date:June 28, 2014
"Well, this is a confusing mess.. Canadian Tire has the B2300 AND the B6000C black and decker bread makers listed under the same skew. The B2300 does NOT do 1.5 lb loafs, but the B6000C does. The B6000C also has a bake only option whereas the B2300 does not.
Which bread maker is newer and/or better? I am not sure, cannot find a lot of information on B2300 vs B6000C.. But beware, I am not sure with all the review's here which unit is being reviewed unless someone specifically specifies it. I had the B2300 and took it back and they gave me a B6000 so I decided to give it a go, I have yet to use it but I'll try to report back.. The B2300 gave me pretty good results with 2 loaves.. So I hope the B6000 is at least as good if not better for some options.."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

settings don't work

Date:June 21, 2014
"I am about to take the machine back to the store. I loaded it with all the ingredients for a sweet bread recipe which was a mistake, I should have tried the machine first to see if it worked. When I tried to select the correct settings nothing happened. I had to leave the machine at the setting that first appeared and hope for the best. I am waiting for the bread to finish now. I will be very annoyed if all my ingredients, time and energy were for nothing."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:June 4, 2014
"great bread maker bread comes out perfectly every time and smells like real bread"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Homemade Bread Made Easy

Date:May 30, 2014
"I've owned this bread maker for several years now and it has never let me down. It can make many different breads and works well. The only issue I have had is that occasionally one of the blades will stay in the loaf when you remove it from the machine."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lachine, Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent

Date:May 28, 2014
"Easy to use, made good bread unlike my old breadmaker.
Perfect loaf every time so far"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not bad

Date:May 17, 2014
"This is my fourth B&D bread maker. They usually break were the bowl meets the mixing paddle. It won't last for more than two years. Otherwise the bread maker does its job.
I wish B&D would change the design into something more reliable.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Superb machine!

Date:May 11, 2014
"I have been using this machine for 2 years, every second day. I haven't bought a loaf of bread since. I have also used it to make quick breads, jam, pizza dough, dough for buns and dough for cinnamon rolls. It has limited recipes in the manual, but I found plenty of them online. I absolutely adore it. I did have to return my first one at 18 months because one the the paddles sheared off, but, Canadian Tire supported the warranty and gave me a replacement without any hassles. I could never ever go without this machine!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seaforth, Ontario
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Machine

Date:May 5, 2014
"Love this machine, I use mine at least 2-3 times a week. Dark crust makes it a little too dark, but i just use light or medium."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not reliable

Date:April 5, 2014
"After about 10 months (about 50 breads made with the machine) one of the shafts became very loose and black dirt spots showed up in the loaf.
Got a replacement pan for free but did not last more than 5 breads. Time to try another brand.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great

Date:March 18, 2014
"I use it all the time to make my gluten free bread. I usually take it out a bit early as I don't like my bread too dark,or just use the dough settings. Got it on sale too!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Pathetic Piece of Kitchen Appliance

Date:February 2, 2014
"This is the THIRD and the LAST machine I purchase from B&D company. I only use them periodically - about once a month. And, given the fact I am away from home for 6 months - it is used about 6 times a year. All machines have met their demise within a few months after the warranty expiration date. I am sure this is not the 1st complaint about this piece of unworthy kitchen appliance nor will it be the last. I live in an adult community and we chat. I will chat to NOT purchase Black and Decker bread makers. I used to think that B&D products were reliable and long serving. I no longer would recommend this product to anyone and will try to discourage them from even looking at this machine. Waste of time, money and patience."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Very bad experience

Date:January 8, 2014
"it is really garbage, I used it at most once per week, but it stopped working after one year.
huge noise and leaking.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Never Again

Date:December 22, 2013
"I have used bread machines for yrs for making both bread and dough. My old Proctor Silex finally packed it in after yrs of loyal service, and I couldn't find that make anymore. So B & D? OK good product background so thought I'd buy it just over a yr ago, so out of warranty. I never liked how the bread turned out so I decided to just use it to knead and 1st rise the dough before making bread or mostly dinner rolls; and they are on my "to bring" for Christmas dinner. Always had a bit of problem with one of the 2 dough hooks not staying in place properly. One turns easily the other you almost have to force it to move. Should've returned while still under warranty. Yesterday making dough I started hearing this bang clang. The hook had come ouut and was in the dough. What's worse is I had to waste the whole batch, because the teflon coating came off the blade into the dough. So bread machine into trash and back to old fashioned way till we can get a better machine. My only advice is do NOT buy this product!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very Happy!

Date:November 1, 2013
"I'm loving this bread machine, however not the recipes it comes with. I found the bread recipes it comes with very heavy when using our Canadian all purpose flour. American bread flour is much lighter, so I'm supposing the recipes are not for our flour or altitude for rising. I did however make sure I had fresh bread machine yeast and I got the "300 Best Canadian Bread Machine Recipes" cookbook and am super happy with the breads that this machines is turning out with these recipes.
The bread pops out of the pan nicely with a few upside down shakes and I expected some paddle marks as the paddles do not fold away. However if you remove the paddles right after the final kneading the marks are greatly minimized.
Finally, I did have to figure out on my own that if the paddles are not pointing to each other right off the start the dough will not mix properly and will be lumpy and uneven as it will just push the mixture from one side of the pan to the other.
After 6 months of constant use I love this machine!!
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Just BAD!!

Date:October 25, 2013
"I make a lot of bread and thought this machine would make it easier. However this machine is just BAD. The two paddles just rip the bread apart when you try to get it out of the pan. I tried 4 different loaf types with the same result. Its going back tomorrow."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Dough doesn't have delay setting

Date:August 3, 2013
"I bought this on sale but had to take it back. They advertise a delay setting, which on my previous B&D bread maker included the dough setting. This one doesn't, which is a deal breaker. Stupid of B&D, as engineering that in would have been trivial."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Even On Sale

Date:June 29, 2013
"We bought this on sale to replace our old black and decker bread maker (it was 11 years old and had 1 paddle). It made great dough though. This one mixes the dough with 2 paddles and is very uneven. You have to try and distribute the ingredients evenly. The dough doesn't raise as high after we put it in the pan and it's not as light. We're looking for another bread maker now."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A piece of junk

Date:May 18, 2013
"I will not buy another B&D bread maker again. Firstly the recipe selection that comes with the machine has only 6 recipes. Secondly, it is very difficult to get the bread out of the pan after cooking because the paddles hold the loaf in. After you finally get the bread out there are large voids where there should be bread because the bread has stuck to the paddles. I've tried coating the paddles with cooking oil, Pam and olive oil. Nothing helps!! Thirdly, the crust setting I use was "light" but you never know it as the crust comes out dark......Not a quality engineered machine."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Black & Decker Deluxe 3-lb Breadmaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada

Breakfast made better!

Date:May 14, 2013
"I love waking up to the smell of bread baking in the morning! So easy to do! Easy cleaning as well."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8