Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Blenders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Ninja Pulse Blender

Ninja Pulse Blender

Pulse Blender gives you power and control at the touch of a button with Ninja's Pulse technologyWith a large capacity BPA-free pitcherNinja's 6 blade technology is perfect for crushing ice into snow, blending and pureeingMade with dishwasher safe parts
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja Pulse Blender
Review 1 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this blender

Date:January 12, 2014
"I bought this blender 2 days ago when our old one finally gave up the ghost. Easy to use, quick (made my first smoothie in less than 10 secs.) & super easy to clean. Got it on sale which was a great bonus."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ajax
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not good for smoothies

Date:December 4, 2013
"The Ninja does a great job at blending things put but not blending very finely. I make green smoothies everyday and this blender does not blend the ice or spinach leaves finely enough. I end up having to chew my smoothie before swallowing. Considering I bought it just to make smoothies I'm disappointed.
I also puree my own baby food and this thing does not puree fine enough without making it way too watery as I have to add so much water to make it puree.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great design weak implementation

Date:September 10, 2013
"Purchased this blender on sale primarily to make smoothies. The 3 blade design is terrific and makes easy work of doing the job of smoothies and turned ice into snow very well. Had the blender worked for more than a week I would have given it a glowing review. Unfortunately within one week the blades stopped spinning when activiated with only a high pitched sound coming from base unit. After a few more tries the motor stopped working completely. Unfortunately the receipt had been discarded so the unit was tossed."
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best blender

Date:September 2, 2013
"We use the blender to blend smoothies and baby food. I burned through a number of blenders before we bought this one. It blends well without effort and can handle a large capacity. I love it and would definitely buy it again!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:August 29, 2013
"bought this with my wife, she was against it, thought it would be another as seen on tv junk
make a breakfast smoothie evey morning with it
spinach
kale
coco milk
strawberries
blueberries
flax seeds
banana
almond butter
you get your fruits and veggies all before 8 am
it does a nice blend, the blades going up and down the stem really help"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ninja Blender

Date:July 18, 2013
"I bought this basically to make smoothies. I can now add big ice cubes : this blender easily crushes ice and blends the frozen fruits into a delicious smoothie without problem. The recipes that comes with the blender seems soooooo good : can't wait to use it again."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Devon, AB, Canada

AWESOME BLENDER!

Date:May 31, 2013
"This blender rocks. best smoothies ever. crushes ice like a dream."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Leaside, Toronto, ON, Canada

nice

Date:May 28, 2013
"reliable...i would recommend this. i bought one for my wife."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Awesome

Date:May 22, 2013
"Love this pulse blender, works great and shows no signs of slowing or dulling. We use it 2-3 times a day."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON, Canada

DEFINITELY worth the money!

Date:May 14, 2013
"I had purchased many different blenders before, and they were ok. Not completely horrible, but they were decent for the time being. My mother had such great things to say about this blender, so I decided to try it myself. Just my luck, it was on sale! I bought it, and have used it every day since! The three layers of blades are amazing, they really blend everything easily."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Great Buy!

Date:May 9, 2013
"I've purchased A LOT of blenders in my life and I always find a way to break them. This is the best buy ever... no splashing liquid that will burn you, easy to use, SUPER EASY to clean. Highly recommended!"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Best blender

Date:May 7, 2013
"I love this blender..can make all kinds of smoothies."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal

good if you like juice with lots of pulp

Date:April 5, 2013
"it doesn't leak and it's good if you like juice with lots of pulp. It doesn't make perfectly creamy smoothies but it can quickly blend fruits & veggies to a pulpy drink if you add some cold fruit juice or filtered water before blending."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

super blender

Date:March 30, 2013
"We bought this blender to make smoothies and it really does a good job of chopping everything and anything. We are very happy with it. I was hoping it would make smoothies out of frozen fruit but it just chops it really fine and I need to let it thaw before it will blend smooth although adding some juice helps a bit."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Not for Green Smoothies

Date:March 14, 2013
"I purchased this blender after all of the Rave reviews that I read stating that is was an awesome blender that can blend anything. I'm starting my health journey so I need a blender that would be able to blend greens and fruits and veggies in a drinkable smooth consistency. So I bought this cause I thought it could get the job done and plus it was on sale for $49.99.- good deal. After about a week of use I was not happy with the results of my green smoothies they were very grainy and not smooth particles of my veggies did not get mixed well. I had to Chew my smoothie because it was soo chunky- I had to return it and now I am happy with my more powerful Oster blender from Walmart that does a better job at puree all the ingredients. If you don't mind the grainy texture and the fact that you have to chew your smoothie then this my be for you"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bought it to make baby food!!

Date:March 13, 2013
"I bought this blender on recommendation from a friend. I have 6 month old twin daughters and I wanted to start making my own baby food. I needed something that was fast and got the job done well. This blender is amazing! I made sweet potatoes tonight and (I know this sounds like a commercial) with just 3 pulses the sweet potatoes are the same consistency as store bought baby food!! I also made slushies with my 8 year old niece and she immediately begged her mom to get one! The only downside is that it's pretty loud but most blenders are but it'd be nice to be able to get all my baby food made while my girls are sleeping but can't really do that because it wakes them up. If you don't have sleeping babies to worry about this probably won't be an issue it's quieter than other blenders I've used. I have a magic bullet and it's louder and doesn't do half as good of a job as the Ninja! I also got this on sale down from $69.99 to $49.99 which didn't hurt at all!!"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS

Ninja Super Slicer

Date:January 23, 2013
"I bought a Ninja about 2 years ago and it has been working excellent ever since. Definitely the best blender I have ever owned."
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best blender I have ever owned

Date:January 3, 2013
"This blender is unbelievable. Will do everything the $400 blenders promise at less than a quarter the price. This blender will make the smoothest smoothies and the creamiest soups you've ever had."
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sechelt, BC, Canada

Best blender ever!

Date:October 26, 2012
"I got one and loved it so much that my daughters received one each for Christmas. It makes the best ice coffee. Crushes frozen food like nothing. I love that the blade removes for easy cleaning."
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Ninja Pulse Blender
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GTA

throwing away bullet and blender!

Date:October 11, 2012
"in seconds this thing pulverized ice and frozen berries. had my kids were enjoy fruit and veggie frozen drinks and they had no idea :D"
+37points
Was this review helpful to you?