Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker

Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker

Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Review 1 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Maple Creek, SK S0N, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Does not spin

Date:December 27, 2015
" Got one for Christmas tried to make popcorn but when I turn it on it doesn't spin everything else works ecept that did I get a dud "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Barrie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

LOVED it

Date:October 29, 2015
" My kids love this popcorn maker,! it works great so far only had it for 2 month not sure of the longevity but so far so good! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hot

Date:October 27, 2015
" hot and fresh popcorn can't be better than this. best one. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Looks good in the Picture

Date:October 6, 2015
" Bought this on sale and plastic bottom was broken. The more I evaluated it I concluded that i'd rather refund the purchase than exchange it for a new one. The clear windows are also plastic and over all feels like a toy. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not going to the movies ever again

Date:October 5, 2015
" With the big screen TV, 5.1 surround, and now this popcorn machine, I'm never going to the movies again. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly

Awesome Popper

Date:July 26, 2015
" This popcorn popper makes it just like the theatre and great for guests over. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A bit disappointed

Date:May 25, 2015
" First off, let me say that we love the taste of the popcorn that this popper makes and we love how it looks on the counter. However, we are disappointed with the ratio of popped kernels to unpopped ones. Like another reviewer here we use one scoop of oil and two scoops of kernels. We tried it again last night and decided to see how many unpopped kernels were left at the end. We dumped them back into the scoop and had a full scoop! That means 50% of the kernels we put in are getting thrown away unpopped. We bought this to replace the Cuisinart EasyPop that we had for about 4 years before it stopped working well. Perhaps we will revert to a new Cuisinart EasyPop. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun Movie Night

Date:October 17, 2014
" Makes movie night lots of fun. Love the way popcorn tastes with this machine! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wallaceburg, Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Enjoying this for a year now

Date:October 5, 2014
" I've had no problem with this it works fine. Looks good "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Worked once

Date:May 7, 2014
" Unfortunately, despite a nice appearance and great popcorn the one time it worked, it stopped working after one use. "
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect gift

Date:December 25, 2013
" Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and tried it out as soon as it was unwrapped. Great taste and easy to clean. I read all the reviews on all the ones sold at Canadian tire and not disappointed in my choice. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ottawa

Great tasting popcorn

Date:June 5, 2013
" Other comments on the site mention the small portions of popcorn the machine makes. We double the amount of popcorn using the same amount of oil (olive) and the results are a full bin of great tasting popcorn. The only thing we add is salt and it truly does taste as near to movie theatre corn as we've ever made at home. The kettle is easily cleaned following the instructions of adding a cup of water and letting the machine run a few minutes. The only drawback is cleaning the inside of the plastic 'windows' as it's difficult to reach the back panel around the kettle. The front door is removable, but not the other panels. "
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick, Canada

Just like movie pop corn!

Date:May 27, 2013
" I was skeptical at first but it is amazing popcorn tastes just like the movies! "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the Price

Date:May 20, 2013
" It doesn't pop a large amount of popcorn, but the popcorn it does pop turns out really good! "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Great tasting popcorn

Date:May 14, 2013
" Got this for the birthday... yes it's a little small, but why would you want anything any bigger sitting on your countertop! The popcorn tastes great and it's very much hands off... you put your oil and kernels in and wait.... yes you may have do this 2 - 3 times... the get the amount you need... but it's worth it. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gananoque, ON, Canada

Perfect little machine!

Date:May 8, 2013
" We purchased this machine for "movie night" it has been wonderful for our family.. One scoop of oil and two scoops of kernel works best for us :) This is per serving of course lol "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wawa, ON P0S, Canada

Great and tasty!

Date:October 20, 2012
" Great machine! the only down side is the size of portions that can be made at a time(little small but not a deal breaker) for the first few times using it we used the pre package pop corn and oil. that is a little expensive and not necessary. just looked up online what kinda of oil to use and it turned out just like the expensive pre packed! "
+38points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Betty Crocker Movie Nite Kettle Popcorn Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor purchase for a gift

Date:April 15, 2012
" The picture looks better than how the appliance performs and quantity of popcorn popped. Takes longer, the kettle only holds 1/3 cup raw popcorn, you have pop 6X to have enough to share for two people. "
+34points
Was this review helpful to you?