Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutri Bullet

Nutri Bullet

Nutri Bullet easily blends and juices fruits and vegetablesAll new Emulsifier blade busts opens seeds, cracks through stems, and shreds tough skin to access vital nutrientsUses a 600 watt motorIncludes a cookbook and pocket nutritionistSet includes hi-torque power base, 1 tall cup, 1 short cup, 1 sh
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
67 of 80(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutri Bullet
Review 1 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Petawawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Works great for the first 8-12 months, but...

Date:July 15, 2014
"< < < If you do purchase this item, please please please keep your receipt in the box somewhere, do not throw it out. Also, keep an eye on your blade to make sure it isn't leaking rust into your smoothies!!! > > >
I received this as a gift and it worked amazing UNTIL ABOUT 8-10 MONTHS OF USE. For about a week the extractor blade got increasingly louder and louder and higher pitched until it was to the point where it was almost unbearable. Finally, my light green shake turned rusty red. The bearings inside the extractor blade had given out or the gasket leaked (something like that) and ruined my shake. Nutribullet customer service wouldn't help me because I didn't have a receipt (it was a gift) and I couldn't find replacement extractor blade.
I had been impressed with how it worked before it crapped out, so I bought another one when they were on sale. This time, the loud high pitched whirring noise resulted in the blade completely seizing up instead of leaking out within the first year. I never put the blade in the dishwasher and I never completely submerged it in water. I used the unit maybe 3-4 times a week and did not often use ice cubes, frozen strawberries were the hardest ingredient in my shakes.
This blender works so well when it works, but it is so frustrating trying to get a replacement blade.
I believe the 'Showcase/As Seen on TV' store sells replacement blades for $9-$19."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

I love my Bullet!

Date:May 31, 2014
"I love this product. Very easy to use. My kids love to make their own smoothies with it as well. Takes less then 5 minutes to put in ingredients, make the shakes and wash afterwards. An easy way to make a healthy snack. I am amazed how well it chops up nuts and blends leafy greens. I would recommend for sure!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:O' Happy Day Daycare, 94 Vaughan Road, Toronto, ON M6C 2M1, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Speedy Bullet

Date:May 29, 2014
"Great product, this little blender is powerful enough to chew through anything. I use this everyday and clean up is a breeze. The size of the cups are little on the larger side but construction of it is great."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Good while it lasts (which isn't long)

Date:May 22, 2014
"I bought my Nutribullet less than a year ago and it's already starting to give out. Worked great up until now - i've even recommended it to others - but as someone else on here commented, the bearings in the individual lids/blender blade are starting to get stickier and stickier (looks almost like rust, but I don't know that it is) and I've noticed that the motor in now starting to struggle to blend my frozen fruit smoothies.
Unfortunately, I've already tossed the box and receipt so it looks like it wasn't a very wise investment on my part."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

convenient smoothies

Date:May 18, 2014
"i love that this thing has a large cup so you can fit as many fruits and veggies you want in it and make a large smoothie and drink it right out of the cup without having to wash a whole blender and extra cups or spilling while pouring. i wish it wasn't plastic though and i hope they come out with a glass version or something in the future. the appliance gets louder as it gets older. overall a great convenient blender."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

helpful

Date:May 18, 2014
"Been using this product for two years. it is great for smoothies."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

So easy to use

Date:May 17, 2014
"We love using our Nutri Bullet. It's so easy to use and clean. It's a great way to get extra servings of fruits and veggies in your diet."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Jasper, AB T0E, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Motor jams up after about 5-6 months

Date:May 15, 2014
"I bought my Nutribullet about a year ago and haven't been able to use it for the last 6 months. The bearings in the individual lids/blender blade slowly started to get stickier and stickier (looks almost like rust, but I don't know that it is) until they just stopped turning and blew out the motor. I thought I had maybe done something wrong, but it also happened to my sister's and I KNOW she didn't do anything wrong. She's that kind of sister. So the planned obsolescence for this product is about 6 months. I refuse to buy another because I know that it's designed to die after a very short time."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Drayton Valley, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

LOVE IT!

Date:May 12, 2014
"We use at least 3 times a day. This blends everything, and unlike juicers, there is no wasted pulp.
Have already recommended to many friends.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome product

Date:May 6, 2014
"Superb, excellent addition to your kitchen. We get a lot of use from this machine. Extraordinary quality and versatility. The kids love it!!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Simple to use

Date:May 6, 2014
"It's a unique design but once I got use to it, it works really well and when I'm making a shake for one it's perfect."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Must-have Product for Forever-living!

Date:May 6, 2014
"The Nutri Bullet was a great addition to our lives. We were able to eat more healthy items then before. We don't have much time to sit and eat all the Vegetables and Fruits necessary for our daily intake. We would drink a glass every day to keep fit and healthy. Cheers to that. You have to go and get one now! Huggiez!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, Quebec
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best affordable and compact blender

Date:May 6, 2014
"Excellent power without using too much counter space. We use it every morning before school and the girls love it! Blends frozen fruits with ease, great purchase!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

I loooove it !!!

Date:May 3, 2014
"I love it so far !! best machine ever !!
I just want to know more about the warranty... I mean, If there's a problem with something:
-Can I return it for a full refund or have an exchange ?
-How long is the Nutri bullet covered with Canadian Tire: a year, six months.... ??
-What kind of problems are covered by this warranty ??
Thank you very much :-)"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Exceeds Expectations!

Date:April 29, 2014
"An excellent affordable machine for smoothies. In seconds drink is done even from the hardest veggies, frozen fruits and seeds. Easy to clean (rinse immediately - done). I use it every day. Hopefully will last. No need for juicer or blender on my countertop any more. Working pretty quiet for so much power."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Makes great smoothies if you wear ear plugs

Date:March 15, 2014
"Its been over a year since I bought the Nutribullet and I'd say we average using it about 5 times a week, so I feel fairly confident about giving it a fair review.
There is a plastic ring in the blade part. You must remove this to get a proper cleaning (I learned this the hard way). However you have to be sure to put it back properly so that it doesn't leak (also learned this the hard way). Since figuring all that out I've never had an issue with cleanliness or leaking.
There are three tabs on the cup that must fit in the proper holes to start the unit. If they are in the wrong holes it won't start, however as you need to use a bit of pressure, I'm always worried I will break one off. There is no detail to tell you which tab lines up with which hole. I have used a sharpie to mark mine to try and ensure I get it right every time.
Also, after making your smoothie, you must remove the blade right away. If you wait, it feels like maybe it pressurizes or something as it gets extremely difficult to get the blade off. When I put the blade on, I twist it lightly until its on, then give just a little extra twist so that its tight but not too tight. If I take the blade off right away after blending I have no issues. I've left it on the counter a few times and then had an extremely difficult time trying to get it off. Lesson learned again.
I love the smoothies it makes. Our default one includes a banana, frozen strawberries, frozen blueberries, yogurt, oatmeal and some ground flax. It comes out so smooth and creamy. I do prefer sliced frozen strawberries, sometimes it seems whole frozen strawberries are a bit tough.
I love the size of the unit, and the size of the containers. The large container is a perfect size to make an adult smoothie, and every day for school I make a smoothie for my kids to take to school, its a perfect portion to split between them. The unit sits on my counter (fits under the cupboards!) which is perfect for how often we use it. Other blenders are too tall.
But my biggest complaint about this unit is the noise. It was noisier then my old (ancient) blender, but not too bad when I first bought it. And considering how much more powerful it was, I could understand. But over the last year it has gotten louder and louder. I now often leave the kitchen after turning this on just to get away from the noise. Its like a jet engine. Its not 'bad' noise (like something is broken), its just incredibly loud. And first thing in the morning making smoothies its too much to handle.
When this dies, I will be tempted to buy another one because there are many things I love about this unit. Maybe some details will be changed (like those stupid plastic tabs that surely will break off leaving the unit unusable). But I would be wary of the noise issue and will probably check out other units to see if there's something else out there. If a friend asked for my opinion, I would say for many reasons they're worth it, but again, would hesitate to recommend it based mostly on the noise."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Good as a trial for a REAL blender

Date:February 21, 2014
"I started making nutri-blasts a couple of months ago. I can tell you that the unit is plenty powerful and does a great job making any type of smoothie. It makes short work of virtually anything you put in it. This is what earned it the 1 star.
As others have mentioned, the unit started out very nice and I would NOT say that the build quality is bad. I WOULD say the design is horrible! The plastic on plastic threads wear on daily use and eventually the blade cap gets finicky to tighten properly.
So you put your desired ingredients in the container. You add water to the fill line (I usually add water to 1cm BELOW the fill line) and screw on the blade lid. The lid needs to be screwed on fairly tight to avoid liquid leaking out (especially if you are blending anything high fiber that expands during blend). Here's my problem with the design. If you don't screw the lid on tight enough, you get leaks down into the base. If you screw the lid on tight enough to prevent leaks, it becomes impossibly hard to open once your blend is done!! (HINT: run the screw on blade lid under hot water after your blend for easier lid removal)
I have never put this unit through the dishwasher even though it says top rack safe, I have always hand washed the blade lid, the seal and the container by hand.
I would not expect this unit to last more than a year. Which is about what I figured going in considering high quality blenders are 5 times the price.
If you are curious, like I was, whether blending is right for you and what to try it before dropping $400-$600 on a proper blender, this unit is a cheap trial. If you are expecting to buy this instead of a proper blender, you will be disappointed.
As others have suggested, I would NOT recommend buying this product online. Purchased in store gives you that security of being able to take it back worry free."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Starts off good but down hill quickly!!

Date:January 15, 2014
"Bought and used this item for almost a year. Started off really great, can turn anything into a smoothie.
After almost a year of daily use it started to self destruct. Makes loud noises, smokes and leaves a brown residue in the base and in the smoothie. I will be throwing it out and looking for something to replace it with.
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Quality is not there

Date:December 30, 2013
"I wrote a review for this a while ago praising it. I'm going to need to change this rating to offset the other one I wrote. After owning this product for a good long while I've already had to replace it once. Canadian Tire is amazing for exchanges luckily.
The quality just isn't there for this product. It works great and blends very smoothly until thing start to leak or fall apart. I've had my liquid slowly start leaking from the cup into the blade area. This causes the blade to start jamming. I've had smoke come out from the friction of the blade before. I have to constantly soak and rinse out whatever is stuck in there before I use it and when I do, nasty brown liquid from my previous blends (who knows how long ago) starts slowly coming out.
Yes it's cheap. Yes it does the job well but if you use it constantly like I do (more than 2/3 times a day), it will eventually wear out and give you some headaches. Invest in something with a little more quality if your smoothies mean a lot to you. My wife and I are always on the go so it's literally like a meal replacement for us which means we use it constantly. If you only use it every so often, then it's still a good value. Just make sure you clean it thoroughly between each use!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, ON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little machine/Very poor quality

Date:October 2, 2013
"I bought my Nutribullet about a year ago. I have to admit that this was a great little machine. It does exactly what it says it does however after using it about 3 times it leaked all over the counter out the bottom of the motor. The only way to properly clean it was to run it under the tap. I have tried not filling it to the MAX line, filling it over the line and filling it to the line and it leaks every time. We have checked the gaskets the lightness of the lid etc. I contacted Nutribullet USA and the guy was very arrogant and rude. Said I did not know how to use it and if it leaks not to use it. They however; did not offer to repair or replace it at all. My son has since bought one about a month ago and we have noticed that they have changed the design of the mechanism so obviously I was not the only person that has complaints about it leaking. I have also read reviews on their face book page that a lot of people were having issues with it leaking. No offer to contact their customer service was even present. Terrible Customer Service from the actual company that make this product. I would not recommend this to anyone because of the lousy customer service approach."
+40points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4