Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Blenders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Nutri Bullet

Nutri Bullet

Nutri Bullet easily blends and juices fruits and vegetables All new Emulsifier blade busts opens seeds, cracks through stems, and shreds tough skin to access vital nutrients Uses a 600 watt motor Includes a cookbook and pocket nutritionist Set includes hi-torque power base, 1 tall cup, 1 short cup, 1 short cup handled comfort lip ring, 1 handled short cup, 1 short cup comfort lip ring, extractor blade, milling blade, and stay-fresh resealable lids Model Number: NBR-1202
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
55 of 65(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutri Bullet
Review 1 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Makes great smoothies if you wear ear plugs

Date:March 15, 2014
"Its been over a year since I bought the Nutribullet and I'd say we average using it about 5 times a week, so I feel fairly confident about giving it a fair review.
There is a plastic ring in the blade part. You must remove this to get a proper cleaning (I learned this the hard way). However you have to be sure to put it back properly so that it doesn't leak (also learned this the hard way). Since figuring all that out I've never had an issue with cleanliness or leaking.
There are three tabs on the cup that must fit in the proper holes to start the unit. If they are in the wrong holes it won't start, however as you need to use a bit of pressure, I'm always worried I will break one off. There is no detail to tell you which tab lines up with which hole. I have used a sharpie to mark mine to try and ensure I get it right every time.
Also, after making your smoothie, you must remove the blade right away. If you wait, it feels like maybe it pressurizes or something as it gets extremely difficult to get the blade off. When I put the blade on, I twist it lightly until its on, then give just a little extra twist so that its tight but not too tight. If I take the blade off right away after blending I have no issues. I've left it on the counter a few times and then had an extremely difficult time trying to get it off. Lesson learned again.
I love the smoothies it makes. Our default one includes a banana, frozen strawberries, frozen blueberries, yogurt, oatmeal and some ground flax. It comes out so smooth and creamy. I do prefer sliced frozen strawberries, sometimes it seems whole frozen strawberries are a bit tough.
I love the size of the unit, and the size of the containers. The large container is a perfect size to make an adult smoothie, and every day for school I make a smoothie for my kids to take to school, its a perfect portion to split between them. The unit sits on my counter (fits under the cupboards!) which is perfect for how often we use it. Other blenders are too tall.
But my biggest complaint about this unit is the noise. It was noisier then my old (ancient) blender, but not too bad when I first bought it. And considering how much more powerful it was, I could understand. But over the last year it has gotten louder and louder. I now often leave the kitchen after turning this on just to get away from the noise. Its like a jet engine. Its not 'bad' noise (like something is broken), its just incredibly loud. And first thing in the morning making smoothies its too much to handle.
When this dies, I will be tempted to buy another one because there are many things I love about this unit. Maybe some details will be changed (like those stupid plastic tabs that surely will break off leaving the unit unusable). But I would be wary of the noise issue and will probably check out other units to see if there's something else out there. If a friend asked for my opinion, I would say for many reasons they're worth it, but again, would hesitate to recommend it based mostly on the noise."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Good as a trial for a REAL blender

Date:February 21, 2014
"I started making nutri-blasts a couple of months ago. I can tell you that the unit is plenty powerful and does a great job making any type of smoothie. It makes short work of virtually anything you put in it. This is what earned it the 1 star.
As others have mentioned, the unit started out very nice and I would NOT say that the build quality is bad. I WOULD say the design is horrible! The plastic on plastic threads wear on daily use and eventually the blade cap gets finicky to tighten properly.
So you put your desired ingredients in the container. You add water to the fill line (I usually add water to 1cm BELOW the fill line) and screw on the blade lid. The lid needs to be screwed on fairly tight to avoid liquid leaking out (especially if you are blending anything high fiber that expands during blend). Here's my problem with the design. If you don't screw the lid on tight enough, you get leaks down into the base. If you screw the lid on tight enough to prevent leaks, it becomes impossibly hard to open once your blend is done!! (HINT: run the screw on blade lid under hot water after your blend for easier lid removal)
I have never put this unit through the dishwasher even though it says top rack safe, I have always hand washed the blade lid, the seal and the container by hand.
I would not expect this unit to last more than a year. Which is about what I figured going in considering high quality blenders are 5 times the price.
If you are curious, like I was, whether blending is right for you and what to try it before dropping $400-$600 on a proper blender, this unit is a cheap trial. If you are expecting to buy this instead of a proper blender, you will be disappointed.
As others have suggested, I would NOT recommend buying this product online. Purchased in store gives you that security of being able to take it back worry free."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Starts off good but down hill quickly!!

Date:January 15, 2014
"Bought and used this item for almost a year. Started off really great, can turn anything into a smoothie.
After almost a year of daily use it started to self destruct. Makes loud noises, smokes and leaves a brown residue in the base and in the smoothie. I will be throwing it out and looking for something to replace it with.
"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Quality is not there

Date:December 30, 2013
"I wrote a review for this a while ago praising it. I'm going to need to change this rating to offset the other one I wrote. After owning this product for a good long while I've already had to replace it once. Canadian Tire is amazing for exchanges luckily.
The quality just isn't there for this product. It works great and blends very smoothly until thing start to leak or fall apart. I've had my liquid slowly start leaking from the cup into the blade area. This causes the blade to start jamming. I've had smoke come out from the friction of the blade before. I have to constantly soak and rinse out whatever is stuck in there before I use it and when I do, nasty brown liquid from my previous blends (who knows how long ago) starts slowly coming out.
Yes it's cheap. Yes it does the job well but if you use it constantly like I do (more than 2/3 times a day), it will eventually wear out and give you some headaches. Invest in something with a little more quality if your smoothies mean a lot to you. My wife and I are always on the go so it's literally like a meal replacement for us which means we use it constantly. If you only use it every so often, then it's still a good value. Just make sure you clean it thoroughly between each use!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, ON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little machine/Very poor quality

Date:October 2, 2013
"I bought my Nutribullet about a year ago. I have to admit that this was a great little machine. It does exactly what it says it does however after using it about 3 times it leaked all over the counter out the bottom of the motor. The only way to properly clean it was to run it under the tap. I have tried not filling it to the MAX line, filling it over the line and filling it to the line and it leaks every time. We have checked the gaskets the lightness of the lid etc. I contacted Nutribullet USA and the guy was very arrogant and rude. Said I did not know how to use it and if it leaks not to use it. They however; did not offer to repair or replace it at all. My son has since bought one about a month ago and we have noticed that they have changed the design of the mechanism so obviously I was not the only person that has complaints about it leaking. I have also read reviews on their face book page that a lot of people were having issues with it leaking. No offer to contact their customer service was even present. Terrible Customer Service from the actual company that make this product. I would not recommend this to anyone because of the lousy customer service approach."
+39points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Super everything!

Date:September 30, 2013
"So easy to use and clean. Blends really well - I made a drink with broccoli, whole carrot and spinach and no chunks. Love it! Not sure of quality yet because I've only used it twice but five out of five either way"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Smoothies! Easy to clean!

Date:September 30, 2013
"Got this as a gift and I am really impressed. Perfectly blends veggies, fruits, and seeds into a liquid form. No chunky texture, all smooth. I also made the hummus recipe in the book and it was perfect... just like the store bought, but so much cheaper to make it. You won't be disappointed in this machine, especially having to clean it, so easy!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada

Works Well

Date:July 19, 2013
"I wasn't expecting much from this but it actually works really well. I don't write reviews often but I think this deserves one.
Keep in mind this is not a blender. It's main purpose is for making smoothies. It's not the magic bullet and if you watch the informercial, it doesn't pretend to be. No few seconds of pulsing to make instant lasagna or whatever. It makes fruit and veggie drinks plain and simple.
The texture of the drink is quite good IF you know how much liquid to put in. Put too much liquid and it will not blend as smooth. Do not go past the max line with the liquid unless you've jammed in a bunch of veggies at the bottom. Instead, fill it to the line, blend until it's smooth, then top it up with more liquid and shake it. Seeds, veggies, nuts, frozen fruit, they all blend well if you do this.
I have not used the other blade, so I can't vouch for it. It's a bonus but I doubt I'll use it often.
Clean up is easy. The rubber O ring is removable so clean it every once in a while but don't forget to put it back or else you'll have sticky fruit drink in the base which is impossible to clean.
The only downside is that it's SUPER loud. None of my neighbours have complained so I don't really care.
Quality seems fine. I can see how the tabs could break after a while though. I don't put it in the dishwasher for this reason. Just rinse it by hand it it should still last a while.
If you want to make simple, single/double serving smoothies, for the price, I don't think you can go wrong with this. Just don't expect it to make lasagna for you and you'll enjoy it."
+76points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for

Date:July 14, 2013
"I bought it this morning, make a quick trip to the grocery store before heading home with my Nutri Bullet. I had bought a juicer a few weeks ago and noticed alot, I mean alot, of the veg/fruit was dumped into the basket with not much juice extracted from the fruit or vegetable. In using the juicer, it took quite a bit to make a juice. So needlessly to say it became a bit costly for the fruits and vegetables. Then after all that, it took about 20 mins to clean the juicer. I brought the juicer back to get a refund.
Last night I saw the infomercial for the Nutri Bullet. I was impressed with the little preparation and the quick clean up. And the best part, no loss of any part of the fruit or vegetable.
I unpacked my Nutri Bullet and promptly started to make my smoothie. It was incredibly easy to use and super fast to clean up. With its compact size, it is easy to make room in the cupboard for it.
I love it and will be using it every day.
"
+51points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Buy

Date:June 17, 2013
"we purchased this about 3 months ago. We have been making 2 smoothies every morning since then. at first we were using fresh ingredients, and now we are using mostly frozen fruits and it worst very well. I had read reviews of people's nutribullet not functioning very well, but that's not a case with ours. we love it and are very happy with the buy. However note that this nutribullet doesn't come with the large book that has details regarding the different foods and what they are good for. This can be ordered off the official website, but you'll have to pay shipping.
I definitly recommend this to anyone interested.
"
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:White Rock, BC, Canada

Does the Job!

Date:June 5, 2013
"I just could not afford a VitaMix Blender, so I was looking for something comparable as I regularly drink smoothies and juice. I wanted something that could liquefy whole foods such as carrots, celery, apples, cucumber, nuts, etc and the NutriBullet does a fantastic job. Really it does! I am really impressed with this little machine, no chunks or lumps, a tiny bit gritty when adding nuts but really not that noticeable. It is perfect for me and I have now had it for 2 1/2 weeks and have used it 1-2 times per day. I would highly recommend this little machine."
+83points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Use it everyday

Date:June 5, 2013
"I have 3 teens who love to come home from school and whip up some smoothies for snack. I like the larger size compared to the Magic Bullet, and it is definitely more powerful. Little tricky with ice, but makes great frothy iced beverages. It truly blends everything smooth, you just gotta let it blend a little big longer than usual."
+44points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does what it advertises

Date:May 29, 2013
"My husband would happily do an infomercial for this product. It does exactly what the advertisements say it will do. He's used it every day since purchasing it (and we got it on sale - $79.99!). It's greatly increased his daily fruit and vegetable intake. I've also used it to chop nuts, grind oats into oat flour, and grind flax seed, all of which happens literally in seconds. Great product -- highly recommend!"
+54points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Perfect Little Smoothie Creator

Date:May 25, 2013
"As I am learning to eat healthier and have Green Smoothies on a regular basis I was wearing out my home blender. I was told the Nutribullet was the "bomb" and I am very happy with my purchase. It is very fast (less then 30 seconds) and makes wonderful smoothies. And you can't beat the price. People swear by the Vitamix but when comparing the prices...$99.00 or $500.00 +, this is a no brainer. Just always remember...don't fill it past the "Max" line and make sure you twist the blade on fully and it does the job...and does it well."
+57points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minden, Ontario

Absolutely Amazing!

Date:May 23, 2013
"This machine will blend anything! I use it to make smoothies and put veggies and nuts in as well as seeds.....everything gets pulverized and comes out creamy and smooth. What a great way to enjoy fresh veggies and fruits!!! Highly recommend!"
+53points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint-Lazare, QC, Canada

Great value for money

Date:May 15, 2013
"This does what it says on the box. Simple and straightforward with a powerful engine to get the drinks really smooth. Way better than a complicated food processor and it's really easy to clean up afterwards which makes you more likely to use it."
+44points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Keeps its promise!

Date:May 15, 2013
"I bought the Nutribullet after seeing a demo of it on tv. I have to say this product keeps its promise. I juice everything, Kale, whole almonds and seeds and it blends everything down to a drinkable liqued. The only thing it doesn't do is juice carrots or beets but otherwise great product all around!"
+39points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Disappointing Performance

Date:May 14, 2013
"This blender did not suit my needs. I make large smoothies that include a head of lettuce, half a head of spinach, apple, pear and banana. This smoothie took around 15 minutes to make with the Nutribullet. I had to blend my leafy greens in 2 shifts in the large cup, and then use the other cup to blend the fruits.
Constantly having to open the cups to add more ingredients was time consuming and messy.
As far as functionality goes, the "extracting blade" does a great job. The other blade was nothing special. The Nutribullet is good if you have few ingredients and small portions. However, as an every day blender, this is not the greatest buy. I returned mine."
-79points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada

Excellent Product!

Date:May 13, 2013
"We purchased one of these a little over a month ago and LOVE LOVE LOVE it. We use it every day and have not had a problem at all. The smoothies and drinks are fast and delicious with super easy clean up. We have recommended this to all our friends."
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Nutri Bullet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada

Nutri Bullet

Date:May 12, 2013
"I purchased this product from Canadian Tire last year and use it everyday. I make smoothies baby food for my grand babies salsa and many other things. I love the convenience the easy clean up and that it takes up less room on my counter than my old clunky blender. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone of my friend or family it is a wonderful product and well worth the money and time saved ."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4