Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Coffee Makers & Grinders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

12-cup carafe capacity with ergonomic handle, dripless spout and knuckle guardBrushed stainless steel housing with metal accentsA charcoal filter helps produce great tasting coffee by removing impuritiesIndicator light signals when it is time to clean the coffee makerAdjustable heater plate features
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
13
99 of 120(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best coffee maker

Date:October 17, 2014
"I have gone through a lot of coffee makers. This one by far is the best!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Exellent

Date:October 17, 2014
"12-cup carafe capacity with ergonomic handle, dripless spout and knuckle guard"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Value!

Date:October 17, 2014
"12-cup carafe capacity with ergonomic handle, dripless spout and knuckle guard"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great machine

Date:October 16, 2014
"i love love this coffee maker. had it 8 years now and still working great!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Espanola, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Consistent and Reliable

Date:October 16, 2014
"I've had this for a few years now and it's a very reliable coffee maker. Sometimes runs a bit hot, but otherwise no complaints and it looks great!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

wonderful product

Date:October 16, 2014
"This is great, very easy to use and makes great coffee"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

reliable coffee maker

Date:October 15, 2014
"We have this coffee maker at our office and it never gives us any trouble even in a high-traffic area."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great buy

Date:October 13, 2014
"I would recommend this machine to all my family and friends. Mine has lasted for many years and no problems."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Coffee Maker

Date:October 11, 2014
"My husband bought this for his office. Nice machine, looks nice and easy to use. Keeps the coffee warm for hours."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Prefer the older model

Date:October 10, 2014
"This does the job, but I prefer the older model I had."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bought 2

Date:October 8, 2014
"when my sister moved out west 10 years ago, we bought her Cuisinart off of her (it was a 4 years old at the time), and we loved it - people would always ask us about the coffee we made in it. alas, last year we broke the carafe and I didn't want to use a generic carafe or wait to order a Cuisinart replacement, so we bought a new unit. I preferred the old housing better, it was a brushed aluminium, whereas the new one is a laminated sliver substrate of some kind, but it still works really well."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No

Design flaws

Date:August 1, 2014
"I bought this coffee maker because it was a good brand name, and it was on sale. I wish I had chosen something else. It has two very annoying design issues. First of all, it is difficult to see how much water you are putting in. Most machines have a transparent window down the side, where you can easily see the water level. This one does not. You have to look into the top and try to see the level. It is inconvenient and hard to do. Second, when you open the top to take out the old filter and coffee grounds, the water that has accumulated under the top cover runs down the back of the machine and all over the countertop. It is very annoying. My old cheap Black and Decker was a far better machine, at least until it died. And it was more than 5 years old."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Marais, MB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A Keeper

Date:July 25, 2014
"I purchased this coffee Maker a month ago, and it is the best coffee maker I have had to date. Taste of the coffee is by far, the best! Have had other brands of Coffee Makers, and this one is by far my best purchase. I highly recommend it."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Brewing update

Date:July 2, 2014
"I've had some time to do a 2nd evaluation on this coffee maker and would like to add the following. The amount of coffee they specify to use is not strong enough. My KitchenAid came with the same coffee spoon and suggests using a level spoon of regular grind per cup brewed. (they say that fine grind will produce a bitter taste). The Sunbeam suggests far less and now I see why some critics say the coffee is like dishwater. Use one spoon per cup of regular grind and the coffee is great."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St.John's
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love my coffee pot

Date:June 4, 2014
"I purchased this about three years ago. Works great and money well spent."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

smart buy

Date:May 29, 2014
"This is a poertty good coffeemaker, it comes on sale often, I bought then and certainly cant complain for the quality and value I got, the coffee tastes great and I love the features"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winfield, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hot coffee

Date:May 28, 2014
"Purchased this unit 4 months ago after my other cuisinart model gave up the ghost. It had a 6 year run of multiple daily use. Although this is a somewhat different model I see many similarities that have been tweaked for better performance. Easier to pour in the water without spillage and no dripping after pouring from the carafe. Best part, however, is it makes really HOT coffee which is hard to find and is a must for me. Love it!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merritt, BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Coffee Maker

Date:May 19, 2014
"This machine with worth the money. Other machine die after just a year or less. This one allows you more options to how you want to make your coffee and heat up the coffee to a higher temperature then other machines. I like the replaceable water filter to improve the taste of the coffee. It comes with a built in filter as well. Easy to clean and has a timer to pre-set for the coffee to be ready for you in the morning."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:May 7, 2014
"This coffee maker makes great coffee and keeps it piping hot with out the burnt taste. Keeps coffee hot for up to 4 hours and keeps it tasting great! Would highly recommend this product for all coffee lovers!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brossard, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

makes great coffee

Date:May 7, 2014
"I've had this Cuisinart coffee maker for the last 2 years, I love it because this the first time I've had a coffee maker that actually makes great tasting and really hot coffee! Before buying this one I had the same exact model for 5 years, the on/off switch broke."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 6