Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Coffee Makers & Grinders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

12-cup carafe capacity with ergonomic handle, dripless spout and knuckle guardBrushed stainless steel housing with metal accentsA charcoal filter helps produce great tasting coffee by removing impuritiesIndicator light signals when it is time to clean the coffee makerAdjustable heater plate features
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
13
103 of 124(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Coffee Maker

Date:October 24, 2014
"This is by far the best coffee maker I've had. Love the timer on it, and when its finished brewing the beeps alert me in the morning that the coffee is done and its time to get up."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Coffee Marker

Date:October 24, 2014
"I bought this coffee marker for my parents three years ago. They still have it and it works a great today as it did the day we bought it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A great coffee maker

Date:October 23, 2014
"I love the way that this coffee maker keeps the coffee really hot. It works fast, too."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond bc
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Almost the best

Date:October 21, 2014
"A nice coffee maker for its size. Nice timer function and heat function to keep the coffee warm or hot. Only thing I found annoying is that after the coffee is done, when you open the top cover all the way up, condensed water on the cover drops to the back of the coffee maker."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this coffee maker

Date:October 20, 2014
"Makes quick hot coffee. Easy to use and clean. Nice strong handle."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great purchase

Date:October 19, 2014
"I have had mine for years and have not had any problems - the programmable timer is fantastic."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best coffee maker

Date:October 17, 2014
"I have gone through a lot of coffee makers. This one by far is the best!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great machine

Date:October 16, 2014
"i love love this coffee maker. had it 8 years now and still working great!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Espanola, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Consistent and Reliable

Date:October 16, 2014
"I've had this for a few years now and it's a very reliable coffee maker. Sometimes runs a bit hot, but otherwise no complaints and it looks great!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

wonderful product

Date:October 16, 2014
"This is great, very easy to use and makes great coffee"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

reliable coffee maker

Date:October 15, 2014
"We have this coffee maker at our office and it never gives us any trouble even in a high-traffic area."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great buy

Date:October 13, 2014
"I would recommend this machine to all my family and friends. Mine has lasted for many years and no problems."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Coffee Maker

Date:October 11, 2014
"My husband bought this for his office. Nice machine, looks nice and easy to use. Keeps the coffee warm for hours."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Prefer the older model

Date:October 10, 2014
"This does the job, but I prefer the older model I had."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bought 2

Date:October 8, 2014
"when my sister moved out west 10 years ago, we bought her Cuisinart off of her (it was a 4 years old at the time), and we loved it - people would always ask us about the coffee we made in it. alas, last year we broke the carafe and I didn't want to use a generic carafe or wait to order a Cuisinart replacement, so we bought a new unit. I preferred the old housing better, it was a brushed aluminium, whereas the new one is a laminated sliver substrate of some kind, but it still works really well."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No

Design flaws

Date:August 1, 2014
"I bought this coffee maker because it was a good brand name, and it was on sale. I wish I had chosen something else. It has two very annoying design issues. First of all, it is difficult to see how much water you are putting in. Most machines have a transparent window down the side, where you can easily see the water level. This one does not. You have to look into the top and try to see the level. It is inconvenient and hard to do. Second, when you open the top to take out the old filter and coffee grounds, the water that has accumulated under the top cover runs down the back of the machine and all over the countertop. It is very annoying. My old cheap Black and Decker was a far better machine, at least until it died. And it was more than 5 years old."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Marais, MB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A Keeper

Date:July 25, 2014
"I purchased this coffee Maker a month ago, and it is the best coffee maker I have had to date. Taste of the coffee is by far, the best! Have had other brands of Coffee Makers, and this one is by far my best purchase. I highly recommend it."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Brewing update

Date:July 2, 2014
"I've had some time to do a 2nd evaluation on this coffee maker and would like to add the following. The amount of coffee they specify to use is not strong enough. My KitchenAid came with the same coffee spoon and suggests using a level spoon of regular grind per cup brewed. (they say that fine grind will produce a bitter taste). The Sunbeam suggests far less and now I see why some critics say the coffee is like dishwater. Use one spoon per cup of regular grind and the coffee is great."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St.John's
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love my coffee pot

Date:June 4, 2014
"I purchased this about three years ago. Works great and money well spent."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

smart buy

Date:May 29, 2014
"This is a poertty good coffeemaker, it comes on sale often, I bought then and certainly cant complain for the quality and value I got, the coffee tastes great and I love the features"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7