Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

12-cup carafe capacity with ergonomic handle, dripless spout and knuckle guardBrushed stainless steel housing with metal accentsA charcoal filter helps produce great tasting coffee by removing impuritiesIndicator light signals when it is time to clean the coffee makerAdjustable heater plate features 3 settings to control brewing temperatureThe pause feature lets you pour a cup of coffee during brewing1-4 cup setting allows you to brew only a cup or two without altering the flavourFully programmable so you can have fresh coffee day or nightProgrammable auto shut-off for worry-free useBeeps when brewing complete
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
12
79 of 97(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Near Essex On Canadian Tire
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Junk

Date:January 9, 2014
"Had one back in the old days of a 5-year warranty and it lasted well past the warranty. Bought a new one on May 22, 2010. It died, and CTC replaced it under warranty on Jan. 29, 2011. That one died on Oct.1, 2012 and CTC replaced it, again under warranty. They told me that the 3-year warranty began counting on May 22, 2010, so now (Jan. 9, 2014) that this one is dead, I have no warranty. I will buy my next coffee maker from CTC because they gave me no hassle about sending it to the manufacturer (bought with CTC credit card) and simply said "go pick up another one". The new one won't be Cuisinart, and I will never buy any Cuisinart product again."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

awesome, but stops working after about a year

Date:December 21, 2013
"LOVED the coffee maker and it made awesome coffee but it stopped working all of a sudden. It would just turn it self off.
Seems like this happens a lot as I read these reviews
Probably would not buy again.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Choice

Date:October 22, 2013
"We had our first Cuisinart Brew Central for over 11 years before we had to buy another one. I keeps the coffee piping hot, and the timer is always dependable. If you watch Three and a half Men or other shows on TV, it is always this exact coffee pot that they have in their TV kitchens."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Short Life Span

Date:September 20, 2013
"This coffee maker makes good coffee, however, I've had two and neither one has lasted more than 1 1/2 years."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not a good machine - broke twice

Date:September 13, 2013
"We purchased this machine and after one year from the date of purchase it stopped brewing coffee. Nothing happened when you turned the dial to brew. We sent the machine back to Cuisinart and received a new machine (after we paid shipping). The second machine worked for less than two years. Once again, it has stopped functioning. This time the brew function works, steam rises out of the back of the machine, but no coffee brews or empties into the carafe. I will not purchase another Cuisinart coffee maker. The longevity of this product is very disappointing."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Guelph, ON, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Machine Until It Stops

Date:September 10, 2013
"I've had this coffee maker for less than two years.
It makes a great cup of coffee, but lately it's not fully brewing the full pot and shuts itself off. I manually hit the brew button again and it finishes brewing.
Not sure why it's doing this. Also i don't find the second cup of coffee to be hot enough.
Not sure I would buy Cuisinart again.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada

Best of many we have owned.

Date:July 20, 2013
"After burning through MANY coffee makers over the past 25 years we finally bought this Cuisinart. Numerous 'bargain' machines (<$50) lasted less than one year. A popular $100 machine lasted less than 2 years. A relative had this (almost identical) model for over 4 years (trouble free) so both my parents and ourselves each bought one. Its been almost 3 years (ea,) and no problems at all with consistently good brewing. We like the subtle reminder chime before the auto shut-off. We clean it regularly (internally) as per the electronic reminder (easy). I read many product reviews before buying items and have come to realize that more people post negative reviews than positive ones. Most satisfied customers never post a product review (this is my first). I feel very strongly that the few negative reviews on this model don't reflect its exceptional performance. We're buying one of these as a wedding gift for someone today. I noticed the sale at CTC and looking at the reviews online...I just had to weigh in. Highly recommended."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada

Best coffee maker

Date:June 3, 2013
"I have had this coffee maker for over 2 years. It brews a excellent cup of coffee. I loved it so much I bought my mom one for Christmas. She loves hers too!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Coffeemaker

Date:May 30, 2013
"I've had this coffeemaker for two years now and it's been reliable and brews a great cup of coffee. It also looks gorgeous on the counter."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

coffee maker

Date:May 15, 2013
"I have a cuisinart coffee maker, and is great, it has a timer and I love it, in the mornings my coffee is ready and had no problems at all."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON, Canada

Great Product

Date:May 15, 2013
"I purchased this coffee maker a number of years ago and it is still going strong. Many friends and family members have replaced their brewers since I purchased this (some have even gone through a couple), but I have never had any issues with this one. It is worth the extra cost."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba, Canada

Makes a great cup of coffee!

Date:May 15, 2013
"We love our Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker!! We've had it for a while now with no problems. It supplies us with many delicious cups of coffee. Love the fact that it has a light that indicates when it needs to be cleaned."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville,on

Love it!

Date:May 12, 2013
"We have had our Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker for a long time. We never had any problems with it and love the stainless steel."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great coffee maker

Date:May 7, 2013
"This is a garanteed satisfaction machine, works very well, coffee tastes great,..we got it on sale and best machine we've had yet"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Keswick

Great coffee maker

Date:May 6, 2013
"Got one 8 years ago as a gift. About 6 months ago, it started turning off automatically right after the coffee was brewed, then started mid cycle, and today it went kaput. But that being said, it has been used pretty much EVERY day for those 8 years, and sometimes more than once a day. Great buy for sure! And you can usually pick it up on sale. Heading out to get my second one today!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC, Canada

Great coffee maker

Date:May 3, 2013
"Bought this on sale for $80 when my old one bit the dust. I have had it for about 6 months and cannot complain about anything. Love the button for less than 4 cups when I am just making coffee for myself. Makes good coffee and looks great in my kitchen."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Marathon, ON

Looks nice, works well - until it breaks down

Date:April 1, 2013
"We have owned two of these Cuisinart coffeemakers and they have both stopped working after several year's use. With all the other similar complaints about this model that I have seen online, it sure looks as if this is a design problem of long standing. Sometimes you're lucky, other times you're not, but we will not buy another one of these again."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St John's, NL, Canada

3rd one in 3 years

Date:December 6, 2012
"I am now on my 3rd unit in 3 years. Makes great coffee for as long as it works. In both cases I woke up in the morning tried to turn it on and nothing happens. Thankful for the warranty but you would think they would have addressed the underlying issue."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Best Coffee Maker

Date:December 5, 2012
"Have used this Cuisinart daily for over 7 years and it makes excellent coffee. Love the replaceable water filter. Can use water straight out of the tap. Today the carafe broke and will buy a replacement carafe instead of replacing the entire coffee maker as it still makes the best coffee. Keeps coffee hot and drinkable for the 2 hour wait time. Auto shutoff. Button if only brewing 4 cups--coffee strength the same as an entire pot. Brews in less than 5 minutes. Programmable as we set it the night before and coffee is ready in the morning. Love it and would buy again."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

6 years and counting

Date:December 1, 2012
"Have had this coffee maker for about 6 years and has never let me down in the morning when i require a punch of caffeine to get me going. My mother has had the same machine for almost 10 years and it finally broke down on her. Mine has also stood up to moving across Canada jammed in a box in the back of a car. I like the hot plate settings, nothing worse than too hot and burning the coffee. A small plastic clip has broken off the coffee grind holder but the machine still works great. I would definitely recommend this product.
Enjoy your coffee!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5