Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Coffee Makers & Grinders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

12-cup carafe capacity with ergonomic handle, dripless spout and knuckle guardBrushed stainless steel housing with metal accentsA charcoal filter helps produce great tasting coffee by removing impuritiesIndicator light signals when it is time to clean the coffee makerAdjustable heater plate features
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
14
118 of 141(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT COFFEE MAKER!!

Date:January 30, 2016
" We bought this a few months ago and are VERY happy with it! It's the first coffee maker we've owned that doesn't drip or make a mess when you pour a cup of coffee. We've always tossed the permanent filter and used paper filters with our other coffee makers but not with this one. The permanent filter makes great coffee without the awful sludge left in the last cup. There's just a little bit of fine silt, that's it. The features are great too... 1-4 cup option for brewing, up to 4 hr auto shut-off time, low, med or high heat setting for warming plate. Great value, great features, great coffee maker! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

AWESOME COFFEE MAKER!!!

Date:December 9, 2015
" Purchased this bad boy about 18-20 months ago and absolutely love this coffee maker. Coffee is always piping hot and delicious. Wife and i use this every single day and it is still running just like we took it out of the box. It also provides a nice modern look in our kitchen. Highly recommended!! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada

HANDS DOWN BEST COFFEE MAKER

Date:October 29, 2015
" I received my first Cuisinart coffee maker 7 years ago and there was no going back. My first one died ealier this year (I used it multiple times a day) and I replaced it with the same model. This coffee maker makes the best coffee. All my friends rave about how hot the coffee got as well - which led to a few of them also buying the same model. No going back to anything else! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Courtice, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Coffee Maker ever

Date:October 28, 2015
" We purchased this coffee maker several years ago and can honestly say its amazing !!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great coffee maker

Date:October 22, 2015
" Have had this coffee maker for 3 years now,has setting that allows you to make your coffee really HOT! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MODERN AND QUALITY

Date:October 9, 2015
" GREAT PURCHASE - BREWS A GREAT HOT CUP OF COFFEE . LOVE THE OPTION TO WAKE UP TO THE SMELL OF FRESH BREWED COFFEE. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Does the job

Date:October 9, 2015
" I've had this for awhile and don't use it everyday. It still works and does the job but we never adjust the settings. Bought it for the look when there were not many options in the market. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Don't waste your money!

Date:August 11, 2015
" I purchased this product approx. four yrs. ago and used it infrequently. It died last week. Don't waste your money on this inferior product! "
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarnia
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best coffee maker I've had

Date:July 15, 2015
" I've had this coffee maker for almost 3 years. It brews 3 to 4 pots per day and no problems so far. Previously bought 'cheaper' models, that didn't seem to last any time at all. Highly recommend this one. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Dependable coffee maker

Date:July 12, 2015
" We have owned this coffee maker for several years. We haven't had an issues with it. It is easy to use! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great coffee maker

Date:July 9, 2015
" Awesome coffeemaker with auto on and off function. And perfect temperature. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Makes great coffee

Date:July 7, 2015
" Best coffee maker I have purchased. Heats water to great temperature which is needed for making a good cup of coffee. Love the feature for auto shut off. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product

Date:July 5, 2015
" If you don't clean it regularly with vinegar and water, it will start acting up. Take care of it and it's a great coffee maker! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good

Date:October 28, 2014
" I really like this coffee maker and it is quick and easy to use everyday. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fairly good but not outstanding

Date:October 27, 2014
" This coffee maker is the kind you expect at the office. It makes coffee really fast, and I like the extra button for hotter water for smaller cup sizes. The gold filter doesn't last and you will need to use paper filters. The mechanism for pouring in water is rather awkward and can cause spills. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Coffee Maker

Date:October 24, 2014
" This is by far the best coffee maker I've had. Love the timer on it, and when its finished brewing the beeps alert me in the morning that the coffee is done and its time to get up. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Coffee Marker

Date:October 24, 2014
" I bought this coffee marker for my parents three years ago. They still have it and it works a great today as it did the day we bought it. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A great coffee maker

Date:October 23, 2014
" I love the way that this coffee maker keeps the coffee really hot. It works fast, too. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond bc
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Almost the best

Date:October 21, 2014
" A nice coffee maker for its size. Nice timer function and heat function to keep the coffee warm or hot. Only thing I found annoying is that after the coffee is done, when you open the top cover all the way up, condensed water on the cover drops to the back of the coffee maker. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this coffee maker

Date:October 20, 2014
" Makes quick hot coffee. Easy to use and clean. Nice strong handle. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7