Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker

12-cup carafe capacity with ergonomic handle, dripless spout and knuckle guardBrushed stainless steel housing with metal accentsA charcoal filter helps produce great tasting coffee by removing impuritiesIndicator light signals when it is time to clean the coffee makerAdjustable heater plate features
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
13
88 of 107(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Brewing update

Date:July 2, 2014
"I've had some time to do a 2nd evaluation on this coffee maker and would like to add the following. The amount of coffee they specify to use is not strong enough. My KitchenAid came with the same coffee spoon and suggests using a level spoon of regular grind per cup brewed. (they say that fine grind will produce a bitter taste). The Sunbeam suggests far less and now I see why some critics say the coffee is like dishwater. Use one spoon per cup of regular grind and the coffee is great."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St.John's
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love my coffee pot

Date:June 4, 2014
"I purchased this about three years ago. Works great and money well spent."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

smart buy

Date:May 29, 2014
"This is a poertty good coffeemaker, it comes on sale often, I bought then and certainly cant complain for the quality and value I got, the coffee tastes great and I love the features"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winfield, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hot coffee

Date:May 28, 2014
"Purchased this unit 4 months ago after my other cuisinart model gave up the ghost. It had a 6 year run of multiple daily use. Although this is a somewhat different model I see many similarities that have been tweaked for better performance. Easier to pour in the water without spillage and no dripping after pouring from the carafe. Best part, however, is it makes really HOT coffee which is hard to find and is a must for me. Love it!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merritt, BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Coffee Maker

Date:May 19, 2014
"This machine with worth the money. Other machine die after just a year or less. This one allows you more options to how you want to make your coffee and heat up the coffee to a higher temperature then other machines. I like the replaceable water filter to improve the taste of the coffee. It comes with a built in filter as well. Easy to clean and has a timer to pre-set for the coffee to be ready for you in the morning."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:May 7, 2014
"This coffee maker makes great coffee and keeps it piping hot with out the burnt taste. Keeps coffee hot for up to 4 hours and keeps it tasting great! Would highly recommend this product for all coffee lovers!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brossard, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

makes great coffee

Date:May 7, 2014
"I've had this Cuisinart coffee maker for the last 2 years, I love it because this the first time I've had a coffee maker that actually makes great tasting and really hot coffee! Before buying this one I had the same exact model for 5 years, the on/off switch broke."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Works great

Date:May 3, 2014
"We bought this coffee maker about a year ago. It works great and makes great tasting coffee."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

Not my first choice now

Date:May 2, 2014
"I have owned two of these coffee makers. The first one was a very hard working appliance that lasted many years longer that i thought it would. So when it finally did come to the end off I went to Canadian Tire to buy a replacement coffee maker just like my old one. The second machine gave me nothing buy problems time and time again. It would just randomly stop working completely. I had great success with Canadian Tire exchanging my coffee maker only to have the exact same problem start all over again. In the garbage it went. I dont think they make them like they used too!!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great coffee maker.

Date:May 2, 2014
"We have bought three of these. The first we had for over five years. The second one we have had over five years and its still going strong. The third we bought for my son and his wife. It makes great coffee every time. Its easy to use and easy to clean."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Near Essex On Canadian Tire
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Junk

Date:January 9, 2014
"Had one back in the old days of a 5-year warranty and it lasted well past the warranty. Bought a new one on May 22, 2010. It died, and CTC replaced it under warranty on Jan. 29, 2011. That one died on Oct.1, 2012 and CTC replaced it, again under warranty. They told me that the 3-year warranty began counting on May 22, 2010, so now (Jan. 9, 2014) that this one is dead, I have no warranty. I will buy my next coffee maker from CTC because they gave me no hassle about sending it to the manufacturer (bought with CTC credit card) and simply said "go pick up another one". The new one won't be Cuisinart, and I will never buy any Cuisinart product again."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

awesome, but stops working after about a year

Date:December 21, 2013
"LOVED the coffee maker and it made awesome coffee but it stopped working all of a sudden. It would just turn it self off.
Seems like this happens a lot as I read these reviews
Probably would not buy again.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Choice

Date:October 22, 2013
"We had our first Cuisinart Brew Central for over 11 years before we had to buy another one. I keeps the coffee piping hot, and the timer is always dependable. If you watch Three and a half Men or other shows on TV, it is always this exact coffee pot that they have in their TV kitchens."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Short Life Span

Date:September 20, 2013
"This coffee maker makes good coffee, however, I've had two and neither one has lasted more than 1 1/2 years."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not a good machine - broke twice

Date:September 13, 2013
"We purchased this machine and after one year from the date of purchase it stopped brewing coffee. Nothing happened when you turned the dial to brew. We sent the machine back to Cuisinart and received a new machine (after we paid shipping). The second machine worked for less than two years. Once again, it has stopped functioning. This time the brew function works, steam rises out of the back of the machine, but no coffee brews or empties into the carafe. I will not purchase another Cuisinart coffee maker. The longevity of this product is very disappointing."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Guelph, ON, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Machine Until It Stops

Date:September 10, 2013
"I've had this coffee maker for less than two years.
It makes a great cup of coffee, but lately it's not fully brewing the full pot and shuts itself off. I manually hit the brew button again and it finishes brewing.
Not sure why it's doing this. Also i don't find the second cup of coffee to be hot enough.
Not sure I would buy Cuisinart again.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada

Best of many we have owned.

Date:July 20, 2013
"After burning through MANY coffee makers over the past 25 years we finally bought this Cuisinart. Numerous 'bargain' machines (<$50) lasted less than one year. A popular $100 machine lasted less than 2 years. A relative had this (almost identical) model for over 4 years (trouble free) so both my parents and ourselves each bought one. Its been almost 3 years (ea,) and no problems at all with consistently good brewing. We like the subtle reminder chime before the auto shut-off. We clean it regularly (internally) as per the electronic reminder (easy). I read many product reviews before buying items and have come to realize that more people post negative reviews than positive ones. Most satisfied customers never post a product review (this is my first). I feel very strongly that the few negative reviews on this model don't reflect its exceptional performance. We're buying one of these as a wedding gift for someone today. I noticed the sale at CTC and looking at the reviews online...I just had to weigh in. Highly recommended."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada

Best coffee maker

Date:June 3, 2013
"I have had this coffee maker for over 2 years. It brews a excellent cup of coffee. I loved it so much I bought my mom one for Christmas. She loves hers too!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Coffeemaker

Date:May 30, 2013
"I've had this coffeemaker for two years now and it's been reliable and brews a great cup of coffee. It also looks gorgeous on the counter."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Brew Central Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

coffee maker

Date:May 15, 2013
"I have a cuisinart coffee maker, and is great, it has a timer and I love it, in the mornings my coffee is ready and had no problems at all."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 6