Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Coffee Makers & Grinders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker brews a full 12 cups and dispenses one fresh cup at a timeMake coffee the way you always have by simply adding water, a standard filter, and ground coffeeThe original 12 cup dispensing coffee makerForget the Carafe™ means no pouring, no spilling, no br
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
20
1 star
19
160 of 204(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female

Disappointment

Date:January 23, 2016
" I bought this coffee maker without doing the research first....big mistake! Thought the internal coffee storage without carafe was a great idea....wrong again. After rinsing 3 times with a full 12 cups of water prior to using, I still found a weak plastic taste to the coffee. I add milk to my coffee and once I did the coffee was luke warm at best. The heating plate inside just didn't keep the coffee hot enough. I had some internal leakage problems but luckily didn't have the leakage outside the unit like some other mentioned. I was VERY disappointed with this purchase so took it back.
I bought my original coffee maker, Black and Decker model, that had lasted me 12 years prior to this. Glad I switched back and would not recommend this model of Hamilton Beach to anyone.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap product

Date:January 9, 2016
" This thing is garbage. The construction is cheap and plasticy. The "button" for dispensing coffee is just a plastic lever that opens the valve: in addition to feeling cheap, I always needed to support the back of the coffee maker to prevent it sliding backwards while I was filling my cup. But the worst part is that the base always fills with water and then leaks onto the counter top. As near as I can tell, condensation forming on the lid is running down the back of the housing and into the base, which is a pretty major design flaw. The "carafe-less" and "burner-less" features are farces. There is no carafe, but there is a plastic holding tank that you remove and rinse after each use. And there is no burner, but there is an electric heating element that keeps the coffee warm... how is that not a burner? If you want a fancy coffee maker, spend the money and get one. Otherwise stick with a basic drip coffee maker. This one's not worth it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

No more pour

Date:December 17, 2015
" Although the coffee taste amazing, I have the same problem with water filling in the wells besides the heating plate. The worst problem now is when pressing the cup against the pour bar, nothing comes out. I cleaned and checked everything, nothing seems to be broken or missing, very odd. I press again with my fingers to test it and drips outs, but, nothing afterwards. Time to get another brand coffee maker. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Really good coffee maker

Date:October 30, 2015
" I bought this coffee maker a year ago and still love it. No issues at all. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love this machine

Date:October 28, 2015
" I love the fact that there is no carafe to deal with. The station has a 1-4 hour keep warm feature which can be restarted to keep the coffee hot for up to 8 hours. I have kept it all day and still enjoyed a cup of coffee that tasted fresh-made after supper that evening!. All of the components are removeable for cleaning and ease of use. Would love it in stainless! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor durability; not recommended

Date:October 26, 2015
" We've had this about 2 years. It brews OK coffee fairly quickly but water accumulates in the recesses below the reservoir and has to be emptied every 12 pots or so or water leaks over the counter. It's also inconvenient for dinner parties as coffee can't easily be put into a carafe and placed on the table.
The lever that opens the reservoir to dispense the coffee into the cup cracked after about a year. As a result coffee would not dispense. I tried using some JB Weld to fix it and it held for about another year. Now it's cracked again and won't dispense. Not sure if it can be fixed again. I will not buy another of these when I need a replacement.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrington, Qc J8G, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes

Hamilton Beach BrewStation

Date:October 25, 2015
" works wonderfully use every day faithfully most and best product ever purchase will purchase it again when it breaks "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orangeville, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love it

Date:October 19, 2015
" i love this machine, easy to use, no carafe, fast and the coffee tastes great for hours. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent machine

Date:October 11, 2015
" Bought this machine on sale about 8 months ago. Did not disappoint. Still makes great coffee. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:manitoba canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love This Machine

Date:October 10, 2015
" I love this coffee maker, it makes great coffee and is real handy in a smaller kitchen. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Most efficient coffee maker!!

Date:July 23, 2015
" Love love love this - set it and forget it = takes less than 5 min to brew a pot - and it's a one cup convenient pourer. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Capreol, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

It also makes iced coffee

Date:July 19, 2015
" I bought this coffee machine & I absolutely love it!
No carafes to worry about breaking, coffee stays fresh! just push your cup against the bar to serve
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Quick fix

Date:July 16, 2015
" One of my friend was coming over and as he was a coffee freak we wanted to get a coffee marker and we bought this from Canadian tire. Definitely worth every penny we spent on it. It is a regular feature of my kitchen and is extremely easy to use.
This coffee maker is in the mid range neither cheap nor expensive and fit for the work it is made for. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Date:July 14, 2015
" Had this coffee maker before purchasing keurig mini plus brewer. We really liked it but it still wasn't practical for usl with only one coffee drinker. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

6 cups = 4 cups or Coffee brewer also washes table

Date:July 12, 2015
" Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Product #43-0509-0
I have had this coffee maker for about 6 months and am having the same issue as the majority of the other customers who have purchased it and commented on. It leaks. Every day. It has a poor design. If you fill the reservoir to make 6 cups,it will only make 4 and the remaining water is leaked out onto the counter. How is this even possible? And with the majority of reviews stating the same issue,why hasn't there been a recall or why haven't they been pulled from the shelves? Is anyone even reading the reviews? Also the display illumination is very,very dim. There is nothing that I can see that will brighten it. You actually have to take a flashlight and hold it a certain way in order to tell if you have programmed the timer for am or pm. The only positive about this coffee brewer is that the reservoir is detachable to fill. My last coffee brewer was good,until the carafe shattered. When I found this brewer,and saw that I could just put my mug under it to fill,I was ecstatic. Now I'm just disappointed. You really should discontinue selling this model though. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not for heavy drinkers

Date:July 10, 2015
" This coffee maker has its good and bad...
Good ...
Easy to use
Easy to clean
Nice dispensing system
Coffee is at a good temp
Looks good
Lots of brewing options
Bad ...
1. The water fills up under the basket/carafe, beside the heating plate and leaks all over the counter...*~*We found a fix for this...Use a Turkey baster after every second pot, to suck the water out...That way we don't have to unplug it to get it to the sink...~*~
2. It needs to be cleaned waaaay to often...We brew around 7 - 10 full pots per day in my house so the coffee pot needs to be cleaned like every 4 or 5 days...and if you ignore the warning the pot starts to only brew 10 cups ...then 8...then 6 and so on lol...
So although it is a good coffee pot it is NOT FOR HEAVY COFFEE DRINKERS...if you make more then 2 pots per day it WILL leak on your counter and need to be cleaned alot
Note if there is grounds in your coffee pot...try using a paper or reusable filter "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this machine

Date:July 4, 2015
" I love this machine. Seriously, as much as I love coffee. This works fantastic! I dont use all the features it has, as I dont need to, but it makes a great cup of coffee in the morning. Really easy to clean. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sparwood, BC V0B, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hamilton Beach BrewStation

Date:April 18, 2015
" This coffee machine is a headache. Makes a big mess. Leaks and fills up wells under the canister for coffee grinds. always have to empty them out.
Buy something different. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Nipissing, ON
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Messy Due to Leaks

Date:April 11, 2015
" There are a lot of great things about this coffee-maker: the easy fill-up canister, using a cup instead of a pot to get your coffee, the appearance, the easy clock and pre-programming setup. But I replaced my Cuisinart because of the leaking and now have a coffee-maker that leaks even more! When you lift the lid and remove the filter basket, there are 2 wells on either side of the heat plate where excess water is supposed to go...what actually happens is that only one well fills up, then starts to overflow, causing HUGE spills under the coffee-maker. Right now, I have to use a sponge to sop up the water from the well each time I use the machine, so it won't overflow. I have to return this or buy another brand. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

disappointing because of leaking

Date:March 24, 2015
" My older model Brew Station was leaking, so I purchased this newer model. It makes great coffee that stays hot, and is convenient to put your cup underneath to get a cup of coffee. But, it fills up with water where it is not suspose to be, in the two areas on each side of the heating plate. Eventually it fills up so high that it starts to leak on counter. I thought perhaps it was defective so I brought it back to Canadian Tire, and they replaced it no problem. The second leaked as well! So, I think it is designed poorly. Unfortunately I will have to turn to another brand because of this leaking/water problem. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10