Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Coffee Makers & Grinders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker brews a full 12 cups and dispenses one fresh cup at a timeForget the Carafe™ means no pouring, no spilling, no breaking and no burnt coffee flavorFeatures a removable water reservoir makes filling easyAdjustable auto shutoff which is customizable from
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
19
1 star
16
153 of 193(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Most efficient coffee maker!!

Date:July 23, 2015
" Love love love this - set it and forget it = takes less than 5 min to brew a pot - and it's a one cup convenient pourer. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Capreol, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

It also makes iced coffee

Date:July 19, 2015
" I bought this coffee machine & I absolutely love it!
No carafes to worry about breaking, coffee stays fresh! just push your cup against the bar to serve
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Quick fix

Date:July 16, 2015
" One of my friend was coming over and as he was a coffee freak we wanted to get a coffee marker and we bought this from Canadian tire. Definitely worth every penny we spent on it. It is a regular feature of my kitchen and is extremely easy to use.
This coffee maker is in the mid range neither cheap nor expensive and fit for the work it is made for. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Date:July 14, 2015
" Had this coffee maker before purchasing keurig mini plus brewer. We really liked it but it still wasn't practical for usl with only one coffee drinker. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

6 cups = 4 cups or Coffee brewer also washes table

Date:July 12, 2015
" Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Product #43-0509-0
I have had this coffee maker for about 6 months and am having the same issue as the majority of the other customers who have purchased it and commented on. It leaks. Every day. It has a poor design. If you fill the reservoir to make 6 cups,it will only make 4 and the remaining water is leaked out onto the counter. How is this even possible? And with the majority of reviews stating the same issue,why hasn't there been a recall or why haven't they been pulled from the shelves? Is anyone even reading the reviews? Also the display illumination is very,very dim. There is nothing that I can see that will brighten it. You actually have to take a flashlight and hold it a certain way in order to tell if you have programmed the timer for am or pm. The only positive about this coffee brewer is that the reservoir is detachable to fill. My last coffee brewer was good,until the carafe shattered. When I found this brewer,and saw that I could just put my mug under it to fill,I was ecstatic. Now I'm just disappointed. You really should discontinue selling this model though. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not for heavy drinkers

Date:July 10, 2015
" This coffee maker has its good and bad...
Good ...
Easy to use
Easy to clean
Nice dispensing system
Coffee is at a good temp
Looks good
Lots of brewing options
Bad ...
1. The water fills up under the basket/carafe, beside the heating plate and leaks all over the counter...*~*We found a fix for this...Use a Turkey baster after every second pot, to suck the water out...That way we don't have to unplug it to get it to the sink...~*~
2. It needs to be cleaned waaaay to often...We brew around 7 - 10 full pots per day in my house so the coffee pot needs to be cleaned like every 4 or 5 days...and if you ignore the warning the pot starts to only brew 10 cups ...then 8...then 6 and so on lol...
So although it is a good coffee pot it is NOT FOR HEAVY COFFEE DRINKERS...if you make more then 2 pots per day it WILL leak on your counter and need to be cleaned alot
Note if there is grounds in your coffee pot...try using a paper or reusable filter "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this machine

Date:July 4, 2015
" I love this machine. Seriously, as much as I love coffee. This works fantastic! I dont use all the features it has, as I dont need to, but it makes a great cup of coffee in the morning. Really easy to clean. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sparwood, BC V0B, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hamilton Beach BrewStation

Date:April 18, 2015
" This coffee machine is a headache. Makes a big mess. Leaks and fills up wells under the canister for coffee grinds. always have to empty them out.
Buy something different. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Nipissing, ON
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Messy Due to Leaks

Date:April 11, 2015
" There are a lot of great things about this coffee-maker: the easy fill-up canister, using a cup instead of a pot to get your coffee, the appearance, the easy clock and pre-programming setup. But I replaced my Cuisinart because of the leaking and now have a coffee-maker that leaks even more! When you lift the lid and remove the filter basket, there are 2 wells on either side of the heat plate where excess water is supposed to go...what actually happens is that only one well fills up, then starts to overflow, causing HUGE spills under the coffee-maker. Right now, I have to use a sponge to sop up the water from the well each time I use the machine, so it won't overflow. I have to return this or buy another brand. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

disappointing because of leaking

Date:March 24, 2015
" My older model Brew Station was leaking, so I purchased this newer model. It makes great coffee that stays hot, and is convenient to put your cup underneath to get a cup of coffee. But, it fills up with water where it is not suspose to be, in the two areas on each side of the heating plate. Eventually it fills up so high that it starts to leak on counter. I thought perhaps it was defective so I brought it back to Canadian Tire, and they replaced it no problem. The second leaked as well! So, I think it is designed poorly. Unfortunately I will have to turn to another brand because of this leaking/water problem. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

DO NOT BUY - New design causes leaks !

Date:March 6, 2015
" I bought the new Hamilton Beach Brew Station and the condensation that build up in the machine causes leakage. Every 2 days my counter is covered in water. You have to unplug the machine every other day and bring it over to the sink and empty the water. Then reset your clock and timer all over. Absolute terrible design. I called the company and they said for $7.50 S/H they would send me another one. Ya another one designed the same way that leaks. The sad part is they have now lost a Hamilton Beach customer for good. I will not anything from this company again just based on poor customer services policies. They should be pulling this machine from the shelves and refunding everyone. Bad Bad Bad "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Luke warm

Date:February 19, 2015
" my only issue with coffee maker is that the coffee is only luke warm from the first brew to the last cup.I like my coffee hot. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No

not hot coffee

Date:February 7, 2015
" Love the way it looks don't get me wrong but that's not what I got it for. Like that the water tank is removable Adds for easy water level read and convent fill however I find that I'm drinking my coffee quick so it doesn't get cold. I have put less cream and hardly makes a difference. It's going back tomorrow after assuming it's the faulty burner I will get another one and give that a try. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

coffee adoration

Date:January 20, 2015
" My roomie brought this item home after we broke yet another glass carafe. I just love the flavour of the coffee made by this Hamilton Beach maker. It is so easy to clean the appliance. If I am busy and the coffee remains for hours - it still takes delicious (rather than burnt and disgusting). My best guess is the seal and temperature contribute to maintaining the flavour. I truly never buy coffee at work any more. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Campbell River, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Looks better than it Works

Date:December 6, 2014
" I brought this machine to replace my older model HB Brewstation mostly because the new one looks so cool. After using it for just over a month I can't help but think that the designers of this machine were thinking about cool looks more than good coffee.
I had this machine for a few weeks when I noticed water on the counter top. At first I thought the Brewstation had sprung a leak, but then I discovered the water that condenses under the lid leaks down the back of the machine and pools in two plastic 'ditches' under the removable coffee pot part. Eventually these ditches fill to the brim with condensed water and start spilling it onto the counter. Bad, Bad design.
What seemed so cool a month ago now seems like a very large, poorly designed, coffee maker that doesn't even beep. Any coffee maker can make good coffee, but not every coffee maker can do it well.
I give this machine a fail. It's going back to my local Can Tire this afternoon and I will pull out my OLD HB Brewstation which was very well designed and still works flawlessly. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Alternative to Traditional coffee makers.

Date:November 16, 2014
" Perfect if you don't like getting burn from a hot glass,
easy removal to fill the water tank.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor
Age:45 to 54
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hot & Fresh

Date:November 10, 2014
" This is a beautiful machine to wake up to! It keeps the coffee hot & fresh for 4 hours... We love that we can fill the water right at the water cooler and how nicely the coffee filter fits in the basket.. no fuss..
Thank you HB!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

awesome coffee maker

Date:October 30, 2014
" We bought this for the office and there is no more mess in the kitchen. no water on the counter from a caraffe that doesn't pour properly and the same when pouring the coffee. keeps it warm for up to 4 hours and a simply press the cup to the tab and boom awesome coffee "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newfoundland and Labrador 1, Grand Falls-Windsor, NL, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

No Carafe To Break!!

Date:October 28, 2014
" Had one similar to this [also from HB] and bought this one to replace it. The original model was hard to read the water level meter because the position it was in and the reservoir always dripped water from the bottom. In this updated model, both problems seem to have been taken care of and it works great. The best part of this unit though is NO CARAFE TO BREAK!!!! "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada

Perfect!

Date:October 27, 2014
" I love this! I hate the cleanup of a glass coffee canister, so for my husband and I, just sticking our coffee mugs under here is the perfect way to start our day! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10