Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker brews a full 12 cups and dispenses one fresh cup at a timeForget the Carafe™ means no pouring, no spilling, no breaking and no burnt coffee flavorFeatures a removable water reservoir makes filling easyAdjustable auto shutoff which is customizable from
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 star
12
123 of 153(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Major flaw with this

Date:June 26, 2014
"Works well on almost all levels but water builds up in a reservoir under coffee bin. You have to drain it every few days or your counter top will covered in water. This means you have to unplug the machine - drain it, then reset the clock every few days. Not worth the hassle."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bancroft, ON K0L, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not as good as previous model

Date:June 13, 2014
"We had the older version of this coffee maker and it worked really well, so after a couple of years when it stopped working we purchased the newer model. NO GOOD. The place where you push to get coffee is plastic and slips on the cup, causing spills. The reservoir for the coffee is designed to dribble all over the counter if you try to pour from it. The previous model had a pour spout allowing me to remove the coffee reservoir and pour directly into my large thermos. Hey Canadian Tire, can I return this if I'm not satisfied with it?"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort St. John, BC, Canada

Nice

Date:May 26, 2014
"pretty good unit, havent had a problem with mine as of yet"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vienna, ON N0J, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Never going back to other Coffee Makers

Date:May 17, 2014
"The coffee for some reason tastes so much better, and it stays hot not like others with a pot"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Date:May 10, 2014
"Great coffee pot. No carafe to break. Has multiple settings which makes it very versatile."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great Product

Date:May 10, 2014
"I have used this product for quite some time and it works great. It can make a large amount of coffee and keep it warm for hours."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Coffee Maker

Date:May 5, 2014
"I was always breaking the glass pots so decided to try this and I love it. It is so easy to use and holds a lot of coffee."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Truro, Nova Scotia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bad experience

Date:April 16, 2014
"I first bought this coffee maker 6 months ago but it failed to produce hot coffee. I did contact the manufacturer and they did replace it though I had to pay the shipping. The second one was bit better but now is extremely slow to make the coffee and will not use all the water put into it so it's hard to judge how much water to use now. I'm extremely disappointed and am not on the hunt for something better."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Trouble

Date:March 4, 2014
"We bought this machine 6 months ago and are disappointed. The push button to dispense the coffee continually gets stuck and causes coffee to pour onto the counter. The bottom of the brewing basket looks as though coffee is burnt onto it. Not the best tasting coffee."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nepean, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Pretty Good Brewer!

Date:March 4, 2014
"I bought this Hamilton Beach BrewStation to replace my old Hamilton Beach BrewStation when it bit the dust after several years of good use. This one has newer features that the old one didn't have, such as the 2-bean selection for a stronger brew and variable "keep warm" time settings. The new detachable water reservoir is very handy for filling without spills. The coffee tastes great immediately after brewing. The two drawbacks that I find with the newer model is that 1) the heating plate seems to get too hot and, in a short time, the coffee tastes "burnt". The heating plate develops coffee build up quickly which again indicates to me that the heating plate is too hot. And 2) the dispenser button is very stiff and, even with 8-12 cups of coffee inside the unit, you need to steady the unit with one hand while dispensing the coffee so that the coffee machine doesn't slide around on the counter. I've had this newer unit for about a year and it's still performing with reliability. Programming feature works beautifully, too! Good value, particularly when you catch it on sale!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Disappointing!

Date:January 22, 2014
"Bought this product after reading the mainly positive reviews. Although I do like the removable water reservoir, it leaks if we use the programming feature. We wake up with a puddle of water and only about half of the intended amount of coffee. And now, after only 4 months of use, the reservoir that holds the brewed coffee has cracked and is leaking coffee into the bottom of the machine. Glad we didn't pay full price for this coffeemaker!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Suprise!

Date:January 3, 2014
"This product was not as exactly as shown . I don't like all the pieces that come off. The warmer has stopped working after five months, until now I have sworn by Hamilton Beach Products ."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Coffee from a Different Perspective

Date:November 26, 2013
"Due to a medical condition my hands shake terribly, therefore, when trying to pour coffee from a glass carafe more coffee was on the counter than in my mug. Very frustrating. With this coffee maker I no longer have to pour coffee, but just push my mug against the button and wow no messy spills.
The coffee stays so hot and fresh for hours. I love it. Thank you HB and CT for giving me this coffee potj."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

avoid

Date:November 13, 2013
"worked fine for 4 months, now leaks water builds up below where the coffee sits and must be drained each time to avoid it leaking on to the counter. love the last design hate this one not even worth returning it even under its warranty as its only 5 months old"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Wow! What a great idea....

Date:September 25, 2013
"My husband who is the coffee drinker in the house picked this Brewstation for a variety of reasons.
1. This coffee machine comes completely apart for cleaning.
Ever try cleaning the water reservoir because of the slime that builds up at the bottom over time? Fighting to turn it at the right angle to get to it.
*Well with the BREWSTATION, the water reservoir comes completely off to be filled or cleaned.
*The brewed coffee holding compartment is large. Ever put alittle too much water in and have it overflo? The BREWSTATION made it big enough that if that happens... no overflo. :)
*My husband's coffee cup is huge, holds 6 cups and it fits under the dispenser spout.
* It is very easy settings, and has reg/bold setting.
*Does anyone else hate the beep when the coffee is done? and if the coffee maker is left on another beep before shutting itself off?? The BREWSTATION has NO BEEPING. It's silent! You hear the muted sounds of coffee brewing but that's it.
Now that that has all been said, let me say that my husband read all the reviews before getting his machine and had a couple people complain about leakage. Yes, we had the same problem but if you take a minute and a screwdriver and tighen the screws holding the warming plate in place under the coffee holding reservoir. We are assuming that the screws are tightened by machine.. and not quite enough, just tighten a couple turns is all it needs to ahear back with the
heat resistant silicon.
"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor design

Date:June 25, 2013
"I like the concept, but design needs improvement! There is a steam hole on top of the lid at the very back of the unit...every time I brew coffee the steam shoots out of the hole and steams my kitchen cabinets, which over time will wreck them!!! I have to have it pulled all the way out to the edge of my counter which looks stupid... If this doesn't bother you, it is overall a good coffee maker."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta, Canada

Love it!!

Date:May 20, 2013
"I bought my husband one of these when Canadian Tire put them on sale back in 2008. He loved it! It just died this month(not even, just the basket broke, the element still works!) and luckily, Canadian Tire had them on sale again. The new updates are awesome. We love the extra bold feature that makes your coffee a little stronger, and the fact that you can program it to stay warm for up to 4 hours! All in all a great item!"
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Delhi, ON, Canada

Makes good coffee

Date:May 19, 2013
"Makes good coffee and seems to use less coffee than a drip system. Like that there is no caraff also."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great coffee maker

Date:May 18, 2013
"We absolutely love this coffee maker. The changes they have made are great, and make brewing a pot super easy!"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, ON, Canada

ok

Date:May 14, 2013
"love that you don't need a carafe, but doesn't keep coffee hot!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8