Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Coffee Makers & Grinders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker brews a full 12 cups and dispenses one fresh cup at a timeForget the Carafe™ means no pouring, no spilling, no breaking and no burnt coffee flavorFeatures a removable water reservoir makes filling easyAdjustable auto shutoff which is customizable from
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 star
12
136 of 168(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 73 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

hamilton beach brew station 12 cup coffee maker

Date:October 20, 2014
"absolutely love this coffer maker brews fast and coffee is nice and hot all the time. has keep warm feature and bold brew which comes in handy when you want that extra kick. love the idea of no pot as there is nothing to break. this is one purchase that was well worth the money best coffee maker I've ever had."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Neguac, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:October 19, 2014
"I use this coffee maker everyday and just love it. No carafe is what I like most about it, just put your cup underneath, push the button with your cup and out comes the coffee. Easy breezy!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gloucester, Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

hamilton beach brew station 12 cup coffee maker

Date:October 17, 2014
"i am very happy with this product it is very easy to use makes great coffee"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Coffee Brewer

Date:October 16, 2014
"Best coffee machine I have ever bought. I am on my second one as I use it daily. Had the earlier version/style and now this one. LOVED it so much we bought one for the office. No pot, no mess, no fuss! PERFECT!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Date:October 16, 2014
"I have the model before this one and I love it!!! Sooo Convenient to just press the button and fill any size cup or mug. Definitely compares to some higher end products."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love this

Date:October 16, 2014
"I have this coffee maker and it makes great coffee"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

quick cup

Date:October 14, 2014
"Good for a quick cup a joe. Tricky to clean but works well if you clean it regularly"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Estevan, SK, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hamilton Beach

Date:October 14, 2014
"I love it it the best coffee machine i very got i would buy a other one after i try this one"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Saint-Eustache, QC, Canada

great

Date:October 13, 2014
"this machine does good coffee hot and fresh, i would recommend this to anyone"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:October 13, 2014
"love this coffee maker. Never burnt tasting coffee"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Not worth it

Date:October 8, 2014
"I loved the concept of this coffee machine when I bought it in July. No more carafe, easy fill reservoir, programmable for iced coffee. But the machine is just a hassle. It does not seem to brew any more coffee than our old 10 cup machine, there's always a puddle of water under the machine, the push button is tricky with travel mugs, the inside of the coffee bin always look burnt and dirty despite that we rinse it out every day, defeating the point of not having a carafe to clean everyday, and there is a reservoir below the coffee bin which is odd and always fills up with water, needing to be dumped occasionally, which means unplugging the machine and carefully taking it to the sink. Also if the coffee is low the machine does need two hands to pour, one to push the cup against the button, one to hold the light machine still. Not the worse machine out there probably but the next machine we get will not be of this style or Hamilton Beach."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Works well

Date:October 8, 2014
"good product, works well. it is a very convenient product."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not Bad

Date:October 7, 2014
"This unit is good but mine broke just before the expiry date so took it back and got another one so no problem yet. Had the new one for 3 months so far so good."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vaudreuil-Dorion, Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC J7V, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Keeps breaking

Date:September 20, 2014
"Love the convenience. Love being able to walk up to the coffee maker and fill my cup like I would a soda dispenser. Problem is that I'm now (as of today), on my 3rd unit in 2 years. I tend to lose my bills, so I actually paid for this coffee maker a few times. Even though it breaks, I keep buying new ones. If other manufacturers had models like this, I would definitely stop buying the HB one."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mont-Tremblant, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

AMAZING

Date:September 19, 2014
"This coffee maker is a must have! 12 vups of warm coffee goodness; no waiting for each intividual cup as with a keurig or a tassimo, and no burnt taste as with a carafe!
I simply could not fathom having another type of coffee maker since I've bought this one!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Major flaw with this

Date:June 26, 2014
"Works well on almost all levels but water builds up in a reservoir under coffee bin. You have to drain it every few days or your counter top will covered in water. This means you have to unplug the machine - drain it, then reset the clock every few days. Not worth the hassle."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bancroft, ON K0L, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not as good as previous model

Date:June 13, 2014
"We had the older version of this coffee maker and it worked really well, so after a couple of years when it stopped working we purchased the newer model. NO GOOD. The place where you push to get coffee is plastic and slips on the cup, causing spills. The reservoir for the coffee is designed to dribble all over the counter if you try to pour from it. The previous model had a pour spout allowing me to remove the coffee reservoir and pour directly into my large thermos. Hey Canadian Tire, can I return this if I'm not satisfied with it?"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort St. John, BC, Canada

Nice

Date:May 26, 2014
"pretty good unit, havent had a problem with mine as of yet"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vienna, ON N0J, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Never going back to other Coffee Makers

Date:May 17, 2014
"The coffee for some reason tastes so much better, and it stays hot not like others with a pot"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Date:May 10, 2014
"Great coffee pot. No carafe to break. Has multiple settings which makes it very versatile."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9