Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Average Customer Rating:
4.063 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (206 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
20
1 star
19
161 of 206(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Does taste burnt after a while

Date:February 21, 2016
" I have had my machine for 2 years with no major issues (I don't use it frequently). I chose this machine based on reviews and the claim that no burner means no burnt taste. I beg to differ, since burnt coffee taste is my pet peeve. There is a plate inside the coffee reservoir and it does burn the coffee after a not very long while. Besides that, I like the machine although like most small appliances these days, it seems kind of cheaply made. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Excellent Purchase

Date:February 13, 2016
" We have struggled with coffee pots over the years, and was going to attempt the Tassimo or Kuerig, but when I went shopping and found this innovative idea that does not require individual coffee pod purchases, and doesn't sit in a pot on a hot plate I thought I better try this out and I have not been disappointed. Not to mention it was on sale for 1/2 price. Very sweet deal, but even if I had to replace it a year or so from now I would pay full price, no question!!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female

Disappointment

Date:January 23, 2016
" I bought this coffee maker without doing the research first....big mistake! Thought the internal coffee storage without carafe was a great idea....wrong again. After rinsing 3 times with a full 12 cups of water prior to using, I still found a weak plastic taste to the coffee. I add milk to my coffee and once I did the coffee was luke warm at best. The heating plate inside just didn't keep the coffee hot enough. I had some internal leakage problems but luckily didn't have the leakage outside the unit like some other mentioned. I was VERY disappointed with this purchase so took it back.
I bought my original coffee maker, Black and Decker model, that had lasted me 12 years prior to this. Glad I switched back and would not recommend this model of Hamilton Beach to anyone.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap product

Date:January 9, 2016
" This thing is garbage. The construction is cheap and plasticy. The "button" for dispensing coffee is just a plastic lever that opens the valve: in addition to feeling cheap, I always needed to support the back of the coffee maker to prevent it sliding backwards while I was filling my cup. But the worst part is that the base always fills with water and then leaks onto the counter top. As near as I can tell, condensation forming on the lid is running down the back of the housing and into the base, which is a pretty major design flaw. The "carafe-less" and "burner-less" features are farces. There is no carafe, but there is a plastic holding tank that you remove and rinse after each use. And there is no burner, but there is an electric heating element that keeps the coffee warm... how is that not a burner? If you want a fancy coffee maker, spend the money and get one. Otherwise stick with a basic drip coffee maker. This one's not worth it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

No more pour

Date:December 17, 2015
" Although the coffee taste amazing, I have the same problem with water filling in the wells besides the heating plate. The worst problem now is when pressing the cup against the pour bar, nothing comes out. I cleaned and checked everything, nothing seems to be broken or missing, very odd. I press again with my fingers to test it and drips outs, but, nothing afterwards. Time to get another brand coffee maker. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Really good coffee maker

Date:October 30, 2015
" I bought this coffee maker a year ago and still love it. No issues at all. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love this machine

Date:October 28, 2015
" I love the fact that there is no carafe to deal with. The station has a 1-4 hour keep warm feature which can be restarted to keep the coffee hot for up to 8 hours. I have kept it all day and still enjoyed a cup of coffee that tasted fresh-made after supper that evening!. All of the components are removeable for cleaning and ease of use. Would love it in stainless! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor durability; not recommended

Date:October 26, 2015
" We've had this about 2 years. It brews OK coffee fairly quickly but water accumulates in the recesses below the reservoir and has to be emptied every 12 pots or so or water leaks over the counter. It's also inconvenient for dinner parties as coffee can't easily be put into a carafe and placed on the table.
The lever that opens the reservoir to dispense the coffee into the cup cracked after about a year. As a result coffee would not dispense. I tried using some JB Weld to fix it and it held for about another year. Now it's cracked again and won't dispense. Not sure if it can be fixed again. I will not buy another of these when I need a replacement.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrington, Qc J8G, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes

Hamilton Beach BrewStation

Date:October 25, 2015
" works wonderfully use every day faithfully most and best product ever purchase will purchase it again when it breaks "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orangeville, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love it

Date:October 19, 2015
" i love this machine, easy to use, no carafe, fast and the coffee tastes great for hours. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent machine

Date:October 11, 2015
" Bought this machine on sale about 8 months ago. Did not disappoint. Still makes great coffee. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:manitoba canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love This Machine

Date:October 10, 2015
" I love this coffee maker, it makes great coffee and is real handy in a smaller kitchen. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Most efficient coffee maker!!

Date:July 23, 2015
" Love love love this - set it and forget it = takes less than 5 min to brew a pot - and it's a one cup convenient pourer. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Capreol, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

It also makes iced coffee

Date:July 19, 2015
" I bought this coffee machine & I absolutely love it!
No carafes to worry about breaking, coffee stays fresh! just push your cup against the bar to serve
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Quick fix

Date:July 16, 2015
" One of my friend was coming over and as he was a coffee freak we wanted to get a coffee marker and we bought this from Canadian tire. Definitely worth every penny we spent on it. It is a regular feature of my kitchen and is extremely easy to use.
This coffee maker is in the mid range neither cheap nor expensive and fit for the work it is made for. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Date:July 14, 2015
" Had this coffee maker before purchasing keurig mini plus brewer. We really liked it but it still wasn't practical for usl with only one coffee drinker. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

6 cups = 4 cups or Coffee brewer also washes table

Date:July 12, 2015
" Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Product #43-0509-0
I have had this coffee maker for about 6 months and am having the same issue as the majority of the other customers who have purchased it and commented on. It leaks. Every day. It has a poor design. If you fill the reservoir to make 6 cups,it will only make 4 and the remaining water is leaked out onto the counter. How is this even possible? And with the majority of reviews stating the same issue,why hasn't there been a recall or why haven't they been pulled from the shelves? Is anyone even reading the reviews? Also the display illumination is very,very dim. There is nothing that I can see that will brighten it. You actually have to take a flashlight and hold it a certain way in order to tell if you have programmed the timer for am or pm. The only positive about this coffee brewer is that the reservoir is detachable to fill. My last coffee brewer was good,until the carafe shattered. When I found this brewer,and saw that I could just put my mug under it to fill,I was ecstatic. Now I'm just disappointed. You really should discontinue selling this model though. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not for heavy drinkers

Date:July 10, 2015
" This coffee maker has its good and bad...
Good ...
Easy to use
Easy to clean
Nice dispensing system
Coffee is at a good temp
Looks good
Lots of brewing options
Bad ...
1. The water fills up under the basket/carafe, beside the heating plate and leaks all over the counter...*~*We found a fix for this...Use a Turkey baster after every second pot, to suck the water out...That way we don't have to unplug it to get it to the sink...~*~
2. It needs to be cleaned waaaay to often...We brew around 7 - 10 full pots per day in my house so the coffee pot needs to be cleaned like every 4 or 5 days...and if you ignore the warning the pot starts to only brew 10 cups ...then 8...then 6 and so on lol...
So although it is a good coffee pot it is NOT FOR HEAVY COFFEE DRINKERS...if you make more then 2 pots per day it WILL leak on your counter and need to be cleaned alot
Note if there is grounds in your coffee pot...try using a paper or reusable filter "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this machine

Date:July 4, 2015
" I love this machine. Seriously, as much as I love coffee. This works fantastic! I dont use all the features it has, as I dont need to, but it makes a great cup of coffee in the morning. Really easy to clean. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sparwood, BC V0B, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hamilton Beach BrewStation

Date:April 18, 2015
" This coffee machine is a headache. Makes a big mess. Leaks and fills up wells under the canister for coffee grinds. always have to empty them out.
Buy something different. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10