Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Coffee Makers & Grinders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker

Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker brews a full 12 cups and dispenses one fresh cup at a timeForget the Carafe™ means no pouring, no spilling, no breaking and no burnt coffee flavorFeatures a removable water reservoir makes filling easyAdjustable auto shutoff which is customizable from
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 star
12
146 of 179(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Campbell River, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Looks better than it Works

Date:December 6, 2014
" I brought this machine to replace my older model HB Brewstation mostly because the new one looks so cool. After using it for just over a month I can't help but think that the designers of this machine were thinking about cool looks more than good coffee.
I had this machine for a few weeks when I noticed water on the counter top. At first I thought the Brewstation had sprung a leak, but then I discovered the water that condenses under the lid leaks down the back of the machine and pools in two plastic 'ditches' under the removable coffee pot part. Eventually these ditches fill to the brim with condensed water and start spilling it onto the counter. Bad, Bad design.
What seemed so cool a month ago now seems like a very large, poorly designed, coffee maker that doesn't even beep. Any coffee maker can make good coffee, but not every coffee maker can do it well.
I give this machine a fail. It's going back to my local Can Tire this afternoon and I will pull out my OLD HB Brewstation which was very well designed and still works flawlessly. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Alternative to Traditional coffee makers.

Date:November 16, 2014
" Perfect if you don't like getting burn from a hot glass,
easy removal to fill the water tank.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor
Age:45 to 54
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hot & Fresh

Date:November 10, 2014
" This is a beautiful machine to wake up to! It keeps the coffee hot & fresh for 4 hours... We love that we can fill the water right at the water cooler and how nicely the coffee filter fits in the basket.. no fuss..
Thank you HB!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

awesome coffee maker

Date:October 30, 2014
" We bought this for the office and there is no more mess in the kitchen. no water on the counter from a caraffe that doesn't pour properly and the same when pouring the coffee. keeps it warm for up to 4 hours and a simply press the cup to the tab and boom awesome coffee "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newfoundland and Labrador 1, Grand Falls-Windsor, NL, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

No Carafe To Break!!

Date:October 28, 2014
" Had one similar to this [also from HB] and bought this one to replace it. The original model was hard to read the water level meter because the position it was in and the reservoir always dripped water from the bottom. In this updated model, both problems seem to have been taken care of and it works great. The best part of this unit though is NO CARAFE TO BREAK!!!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada

Perfect!

Date:October 27, 2014
" I love this! I hate the cleanup of a glass coffee canister, so for my husband and I, just sticking our coffee mugs under here is the perfect way to start our day! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this coffee maker!

Date:October 25, 2014
" This coffee maker keeps your coffee hot and ready for 2 hrs. It literally tastes fresh until the last drop! It is durable, but the best feature is that there is no carafe sitting on the outside of the coffee maker, giving it a sleek, clean look. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Value

Date:October 24, 2014
" I purchased this model 2 years ago. It was used every day until it began leaking a couple of weeks ago. For the price I still think 2 years is not a bad life span for a coffee maker I paid less than $50 for. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new brunswick
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hamilton Beach BrewStation

Date:October 23, 2014
" i just bought this coffee makerm great great great...only negative is it doesn't beep when coffee is ready "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Coffee time!!

Date:October 22, 2014
" I enjoyed my brewstation and used if for 4 years until it started leaking. I am sad the design is changed because this new version is too large "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON

Excellent Find

Date:October 21, 2014
" Bought the slightly different model 2 years ago, then the rest of my family did too after coming over for a family dinner!
Quick to brew, the auto timer is a time saver first thing in the morning and no more scorched pots to try and clean up!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

hamilton beach brew station 12 cup coffee maker

Date:October 20, 2014
" absolutely love this coffer maker brews fast and coffee is nice and hot all the time. has keep warm feature and bold brew which comes in handy when you want that extra kick. love the idea of no pot as there is nothing to break. this is one purchase that was well worth the money best coffee maker I've ever had. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Neguac, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:October 19, 2014
" I use this coffee maker everyday and just love it. No carafe is what I like most about it, just put your cup underneath, push the button with your cup and out comes the coffee. Easy breezy! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gloucester, Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

hamilton beach brew station 12 cup coffee maker

Date:October 17, 2014
" i am very happy with this product it is very easy to use makes great coffee "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Coffee Brewer

Date:October 16, 2014
" Best coffee machine I have ever bought. I am on my second one as I use it daily. Had the earlier version/style and now this one. LOVED it so much we bought one for the office. No pot, no mess, no fuss! PERFECT! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Date:October 16, 2014
" I have the model before this one and I love it!!! Sooo Convenient to just press the button and fill any size cup or mug. Definitely compares to some higher end products. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love this

Date:October 16, 2014
" I have this coffee maker and it makes great coffee "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

quick cup

Date:October 14, 2014
" Good for a quick cup a joe. Tricky to clean but works well if you clean it regularly "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Estevan, SK, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Hamilton Beach

Date:October 14, 2014
" I love it it the best coffee machine i very got i would buy a other one after i try this one "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation™ 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Saint-Eustache, QC, Canada

great

Date:October 13, 2014
" this machine does good coffee hot and fresh, i would recommend this to anyone "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9