Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Coffee Makers & Grinders or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System

Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System

Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System is the single serve home brewer with the most beverage variety Brews coffee, tea, hot chocolate, espresso, latte, iced tea, iced coffee, cappuccino, mocha, macchiato, crema, and AmericanosFeatures a 1.5 L water reservoirFully automatic one button operation with pate
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
5 stars
218
4 stars
77
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
10
299 of 336(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 77 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Review 1 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dundalk

OMG ! Yummy Latte

Date:August 15, 2012
" we purchased our Tassimo T20 and made lattes as soon as we got home. They were the best I have ever had ! Can't wait to make Cappucino. I like that you can get decaf as well. One concern is the machine is very loud, much louder than a Keurig and to recycle the discs it is difficult to get the foil off the top to empty the contents into your compost "
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orangeville, Ontario
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Tassimo choice. Plus some notes.

Date:December 1, 2014
" Three things:
First, this thing makes excellent coffee. The Tassimo system works just fine. Of the various models, this one offers every feature that you need, has fewer drawbacks to boot, and sells for the lowest price. For instance most of the other models have either a bigger footprint or a smaller water reservoir, or cost much more, or (something).
Second, for some reason the coffee improved over a few cups. And one occasionally has to wipe the tassimo-cup holder area with a wet paper towel if someone has impatiently opened it in the middle of brewing. This clears the bar-code reader "window" of coffee stain. Still, it does a fresh brewed-from-ground-coffee cuppa in about one minute from the moment you think of it.
Third, the internet is full of phoney reviews, pitting Keurig against Tassimo, and demonizing one or the other. Both make good coffee. Some notes:
Keurig has more varieties, Tassimo makes more-sophisticated coffees, and has enough varieties.
Keurig lets you add more water into your brew with a single press, and Tassimo requires that you hold the button after the formulated brew is done.
Keurig moves the water faster after it gets going, and Tassimo starts instantly. Both finish in the same time.
Keurig is quieter, Tassimo hums gently for a moment. Tassimo takes less energy -- I think over its life it might save you a single cup's worth of expense.
Fear nought, but if it is going to be a Tassimo, this T20 is less expensive, full featured and well built. Which surprised me. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

No difference between this and more expensive unit

Date:November 22, 2014
" When I went to the store to buy this, the higher-end T47 model had "Delivers the perfect brew for iced coffee" written on the box. I was intrigued as to what this meant and so spend some considerable time looking into it.
Finally, after talking direct with Tassimo, their agent stated that all the machines brewed exactly the same, and the T47 had no special capabilities in this regard. The "iced coffee" feature was just marketing fluff, and you still had to chill the hot brewed coffee in the fridge before making an iced drink. The actual coffee from a T47 was the same as a T20.
Note that the T20 >DOES< allow you to manually interrupt brewing (stronger coffee) and manually add water post-brewing (weaker coffee). Not sure what else you could want, except possibly being able to set-and-forget these adjustments, which the T20 will not do.
After using the T20 for a couple of weeks, it seems that coffee comes out a bit blander than restaurant coffee. So you may very well have to experiment to find a T-disc that matches your tastes. We bought it specifically for McDonalds coffee, but it comes out a bit too bland; Second Cup seems to be closer to what we get from an actual McDonalds. This is an obvious consequence of the fact the brewing process is completely different than commercial equipment! YMMV. To me, experimentation is a fun part of having such a machine.
The machine works well and is not as noisy as I feared. The "low noise" models would likely be a waste of money unless you have a light sleeper / infant in the next room - it is really rather unobtrusive. The water tank is big enough for me and is easy to fill.
Tassimo machines can make multi-part beverages (caramel lattes are yummy) and are not locked down like the Keurig 2.0 machines. Cleaning is trivial; I have not tried descaling, but it doesn't look hard. Everything about the machine is really quite simple.
So save your money and buy a T20 instead of a Keurig or higher-end Tassimo. It's all the same! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great

Date:October 30, 2014
" Worth the money, the chai tea latte alone makes it worthwhile for me. Had it for a couple of years and haven't had an issue yet. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

not bad

Date:October 30, 2014
" This works pretty good, not the best coffee ever, but not too bad "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little coffee maker

Date:October 30, 2014
" This is perfect for those who don't want to make an entire pot of coffee in the morning. Lots of selection and very fast brewing. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great

Date:October 30, 2014
" great system to make a cup of coffee fast only negative is price per disk "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

only 1 year

Date:October 28, 2014
" only lasted about 1 year before starting to act up, re[placed with a keurag "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ok... but not great

Date:October 27, 2014
" If you like great coffee then get a Nespresso... if you just want a quick fix this one would be fine. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Yum

Date:October 27, 2014
" Works great, I like having my lattes with the tassimo "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Use It Constantly

Date:October 27, 2014
" This is one of the most used appliances in my house. The only issue I have ever had with it is when the descale light came on. I have not been able to get the light to go out. It is also hard to find something made for the machine to use to properly descale it. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:sydney
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

doesnt heat up and no waranty honoured

Date:October 26, 2014
" 2 months after buying ours we had an issues that it was not heating water no warranty work was done as they didn't honor the warranty not a good company to deal with "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome product

Date:October 26, 2014
" I love my Tassimo coffee brewer. It pours me the best cup of coffee right every time. How did I ever do without one? "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best coffe maker

Date:October 25, 2014
" i love this lil machine its perfect for making a cup of coffee and there is lots of variety to choose from "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oshawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not Good

Date:October 24, 2014
" Makes very small coffees.. Flavours are not good. Very Disappointing "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just OK

Date:October 24, 2014
" Just OK, really; coffee just not hot enough; will try Keurig next "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick and Delish

Date:October 24, 2014
" This is a great machine. I love the varieties of teas and coffee/lattes that are offered. Quick and delicious! No complaints. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Collingwood, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Little Machine!

Date:October 23, 2014
" Got this for xmas last year. I love that it makes lattes and cappuchinos. Have never had any issues with it! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great coffee machine

Date:October 22, 2014
" love my tassimo especially the chai flavor and the machine is actually very quiet compared to others. this machine will actually save a person money and compliments my kitchen. I would recommend for any one to purchase for yourself or as a gift. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Tassimo T20 Multi-Beverage System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Bay

Almost Perfect

Date:October 21, 2014
" We love our Tassimo. Works well MOST of the time. By that I mean if you don't make sure the Bar Code is flattened out...the discs sometimes "explode".
Other than that....it's great tasting coffee every time. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12