Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tassimo Coffeemaker

Tassimo Coffeemaker

Tassimo Coffeemaker prepares a selection of beverages including coffee, cappuccino, latte, tea and hot chocolate in about one minuteInnovative technology ensures simple and quick preparation with a single touch of a buttonAutomatically adjusts the setting of your machine to make the perfect beverageCapable of customizing the strength of each beverage to your tasteModel Number: TAS2002UC
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
146 of 158(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Review 1 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dundalk

OMG ! Yummy Latte

Date:August 15, 2012
"we purchased our Tassimo T20 and made lattes as soon as we got home. They were the best I have ever had ! Can't wait to make Cappucino. I like that you can get decaf as well. One concern is the machine is very loud, much louder than a Keurig and to recycle the discs it is difficult to get the foil off the top to empty the contents into your compost"
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Little wonder!

Date:September 24, 2013
"It doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but it does the job, and that too pretty nicely and gracefully. You are left with a decent cup of coffee/latte/espresso/tea/cappuccino (yes, I've tried 'em all :D), which, to a layman (like myself), wouldn't be any less good than what you get at a coffee shop. The end result temperature could have been a little higher, because it's right about drinkable, and you pretty much have to get right to it, otherwise it'll be lukewarm in a few minutes.
It has a definite edge over Keurig, because of the 'milk froth' feature for lattes and cappuccinos and so forth.
Bottom-line--- Couldn't have asked for more out of this for this price. Very impressed by it's ease of use.
P.S.- Just do your due diligence as far as the maintenance goes, and I'm sure it'll go a long way."
+50points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and Great tasting

Date:July 5, 2013
"You just can't get the same great taste from a regular coffee maker, and I do love my coffee.
I use this machine for those moments when I just want to sit and really enjoy a great tasting cup of Coffee or Cappuccino.
I've been using mine now for better than a year and it still works and delivers the same great taste as it did for the fist cup.
To be honest though, if you're into variety this may not be the machine for you. Do your homework on what the different manufactures offer.
"
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:British Columbia, Canada

Excellent Buy

Date:June 5, 2013
"I bought this, and Love it! I only use this to make CADBURY hot chocolate & Tetley Iced Tea. I'm hoping Tim Hortons will come out with there English Toffee Cappuccino T-Disc."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Not a Good Coffee maker

Date:June 5, 2013
"Awful. Mine broke a week after the warranty was up. The coffee selections are poor and most are gross. Would not recommend this to anyone. Was a huge waste of money."
-18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON, Canada

my favorite beverage maker ever

Date:June 5, 2013
"This machine is small, nice looking, easy to clean and so convenient for a cup of coffee."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada

Tassimo T 55 Awesome Purchase

Date:May 29, 2013
"Replaced an older Tassimo with the newer T 55 model, the old one was still good decided to take it out to the camp. The new T 55 model is super quiet and slender and sleek a nice addition to the kitchen. Being a Tassimo it makes great coffee at a very good price and super flavor and taste."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brockville, ON, Canada

LOVE IT!

Date:May 28, 2013
"This machine is the best thing to happen to coffee!!
Whatever I'm in the mood for is right at my fingertips!
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Tricky to set up; Simple to use

Date:May 27, 2013
"We replaced a broken tassimo (our fault) with this one and found it extremely temperamental when we were trying to get it set-up and started. After this initial difficulty, it has been reliable and easy to use. It is the perfect solution for my husband and I since I do not drink coffee and he only needs a cup a day."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kitchener

Tassimo Coffeemaker

Date:May 27, 2013
"No more messy filters to handle and soil the counter tops and floor. No more throwing away a half a pot of coffee because you made toon much! It perks a coffe quickly and there are lots of tasty flavours available to choose from. Wish the pods were recyclable in my area but i'm told so far they can not be put in our green box. Still i love my tassimo!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brossard, QC

Good cup anytime

Date:May 25, 2013
"Basic model. Great cup of coffee with a simple push of a button. Many choices of coffee. Also available with reusable filter to use my own coffee."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Great Hot Beverage Maker

Date:May 25, 2013
"I received this hot beverage maker for Christmas. There are many great benefits to using this type of system. The water gets very hot, and makes the drinks rather fast. There are a very large assortment of t-discs, being coffees, espressos, hot chocolate, or some teas. Price tends to be a little high for the t-discs, but if you like fast prepared drinks, this unit is good for you."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada

I love this

Date:May 24, 2013
"I bought one for the house and then another one for the garage and trailer."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

Not My Preference

Date:May 23, 2013
"I have both the Keurig and Tassimo single coffeemakers. Comparing both, the Tassimo lacks the ability to make a good cup of coffee despite the bar code reading saying it makes a perfect cup everytime.
Has a removable filter system in the water resevoir which only lasts 8 weeks. Don't know how much for a replacement but I won't be buying one. The water resevoir doesen't hold enough water, always refilling it. Takes forever to brew a cup, once it's done filling your cup it flashes and clicks for another 2 minutes. Once you're ready to take the cup out the coffee is not very hot.
At the price, I suppose it's alright and some people like it, so try a cup from someone who has one and then try a cup from the Keirug coffeemaker.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miramichi, NB, Canada

Love the it

Date:May 15, 2013
"Like the variety that you can chose from and the Tim Horton is my favourite and coffee is always made fresh anytime of day"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

yummy

Date:May 15, 2013
"the main reason i went for this was cause of the hot chocolate and the french vanilla, well worth it :)"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC, Canada

Good purchase

Date:May 15, 2013
"This is good when your 1 or 2 people and you dont need to make a whole pot of coffee andnit goes to waist. Makes coffee,tea,even hot chocolate... Down part is you have to make the coffee one at a time so this is why i say if you live alone its perfect or even 2 people max otherwise its a pain to sit there and make everyone a cup of coffee."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product!

Date:May 15, 2013
"Works great and is very easy to use. I recommend the Chai Tea Latte, it's delicious!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, ON, Canada

pretty good for the money

Date:May 15, 2013
"better than keurig, but coffee isn't hot enough , but good for the money"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Tassimo Coffeemaker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sutton,ON

Love this machine!

Date:May 15, 2013
"I was a keurig user....until I bought this machine!
I love it, it makes the best coffee, and is simple to use :)
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8