Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper

Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper

Virobi Robot Sweeper saves you time cleaning by sweeping while you're awayExcellent for pet hair pick-upIdeal for all types of hard floors
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Review 1 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Waste of money

Date:May 28, 2014
"I used it about 10 times and stuff got stuck in it. I took it out with tweezers, then it only went round in circles. Exchanged it and the new one did the same thing. Disappointed in Vileda for putting this on the market."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grand Falls, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Garbage

Date:September 30, 2013
"Gets stuck everywhere, room floor seams, Carpet edges, chair legs ect... and pushes dust around more than it picks up. Might make it as a cat toy if it didnt get stuck so much."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto

refills not necessary

Date:July 18, 2013
"I was about to return this because I found I cant spray water or cleaning agent on the static pads to use as a wet mopper since it wont move with a wet pads - until I realized it was a great rechargeable cat toy cuz the static pads barely pick up dirt and the refills cost $8/pack ...so over time you might as well buy a roomba BUTTTT then i used without a pad and it works muchhh better with the net alone. It traps even large dirt in net and hair in velcro part - then the entire net/ring can be easily removed and rinsed in a sink. In fact it still moves when the net alone is wet and that cleans even better. Seems only wet static pads slow it down so it cant move. And dry pads are useless. Eitherway, pricepoint is a joke. Should retail for $9.99-14.99 considering it most likely cost under a dollor to manufacure and could reasonably even be sold at dollar stores for $3"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This is not an affordable Roomba alternative

Date:June 11, 2013
"I can see the use in a house with uncluttered space (i.e. no cables, furniture high enough for the virobi to go under, no carpets).
Although its advantages compared to vacuuming are not obvious, I guess some will find it useful.
We let ours run for 5 minutes around the flat. It got stuck twice but the white disk was dusty so I guess its doing its job of picking up the dust.
We just couldn't see how this was better than 5 minutes of vacuuming around. Except you'd have to let the thing run for about an hour to cover the whole surface, check on it to make sure it's not stuck and live with the fact that some areas (tight corners, around cables, carpets) will never be cleaned by this robot.
This doesn't save you from vacuuming anyway because you will eventually have to.
On the pros side, it's a lot quieter than vacuuming and the disks topup pack is not very expensive a 8$ for a 20 pack."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Don't waste your money

Date:June 2, 2013
"I wanted to like this but sorry, this isn't a serious cleaning product, More of a toy. The device just rolls around, when it hits something it just continues in a different direction. Here is my review after 2 days of usage.
Pros
- It does pick up dust. I was under the impression that it will mostly just push the dust around. After running it for 2 hours in a bedroom that I hadn't cleaned in a month. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it had picked a decent amount of dust.
Cons
- It takes 8 hours to charge and is usable for 2-3 hours on a charge. This one isn't so bad considering what it costs.
- It get's stuck alot and I mean you need to check on this thing every 4-5 minutes to set it free. This is not a good sign for a tool that is designed to save you time. In my case it got stuck on a carpet, on some TV cables lying on the floor, on the smal wooden bump in the doorway (barely noticable), under a chair,. All of that hapened multiple times in the 2 hours i ran this. The wheel is just too small and gets stuck often when it rolls over something.
Conclusion
I see myself putting this in the closet and just cleaning the floor myself. You can do a better job running the swiffer sweeper for 3 minutes. Unless you have a perfectly even floor with absolutely no bumps on the ground this tool may be at best ok otherwise don't waste your money. It does not do what it is supposed to do which is operate by itself to save you time.
"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

So cute you may want to give it a name

Date:June 2, 2013
"I was real skeptical yet intrigued. Ahh heck, $40. I don't expect much. But, hey it did pick up . It spun. So I picked it up & placed it elsewhere. Not too shabby. Good value."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, On

Wheels jam up with cat hair !

Date:May 12, 2013
"The Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper is an awesome daily tool to make life a little easier. It does do an awesome jog of picking up dust, lint, and other smaller items. However, it does not pick up small pebbles, cookie crumbs etc and it WILL JAM up the wheels when hair (human or animal) is plentiful on your floors ! It will then sit and spin in circles and squeal like crazy ! I do like this new tool a lot and will spend a couple minutes pulling the hairs from the axle before sending it off to do one of my daily chores for me."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bowmanville, ON, Canada

What I expected

Date:May 10, 2013
"This is not a Roomba or a Neato - it's $40, so if you are expecting it to clean every surface in your house, you'll be disappointed. It bops around (as expected) and the 30 minute cycle does a fine job on my 600 sq. ft. of hardwood on my main floor. I figured it would do exactly what it does (bop, sweep, shut off) so I was NOT dissapointed.
My only concern with this product is the black netting that holds (velcros) the pad on - I think that after a while the edges of it may turn upwards from running into things and not hold the pad well. Time will tell!
"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, ON, Canada

Not worth the Money

Date:May 6, 2013
"You should likely purchase a pair of slippers and wander around your home. This product doesn't clean much. You definately shouldn't spend any money on this product - you will be disappointed."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Vileda Virobi Robot Sweeper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quite happy

Date:March 3, 2013
"As a cleaning aid its gets a 100% but if your looking for a solution for never having to clean ever again hire a maid.
I am quite happy with this product, after making some adjustments such as bumper felt pads on the hard plastic surface, and im considering installing a duster apparatus to the outside ring.
The only problem I have is that I have been serching for replacement pads for the bottom."
+92points
Was this review helpful to you?
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
BARBESIN
RICHMOND HILL ONTARIO CANADA
VIROBI ROBOT SWEEPER
Posted May 12, 2013
I just purchased this sweeper and tried out for the first time in my apartment. It did a good job - I also read the comments and now I know where to purchase the replacement pads. I will use for the week and let you know how it REALLY work.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
MissyP
Edmonton
Replacement pads
Posted April 26, 2013
You can get the replacement pads at Walmart in 20pks
+8points
8out of 8found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
norobi
canada
virobi
Posted April 26, 2013
This product is a complete waste of time and money, If it could run for 24hrs it would never clean a room.It is stuck on everything and seems to clean the same places. The only thing it does pick up is pet hair and then leaves it in clumps on the floor.IT is faster to sweep the floor than to sit and wait for this to do it for you.
+1point
4out of 7found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Surrey BC
refills
Posted April 20, 2013
there are refills available at CT Vileda Virobi Refills, 20-pk
Product #42-8483-2
+9points
9out of 9found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
tbrook
Very good
Posted April 10, 2013
I just recently purchased this product very skeptical if. It would work. It surprised me. It is fantastic for pet hair and dust. Not great for picking up larger particles. It works the same as if I were to swifter my floors. Definitely a good helper to have around the house. Gets up all the dog and cat hair while I make dinner. 2 thumbs up.
+17points
18out of 19found this comment helpful.
Comments (5)