Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan features a hard anodized construction that provides superior heat conductivity, requiring less energy to achieve desired cooking temperatureFrypan features exclusive Cuisinart Ceramic non-stick interiorRiveted stainless steel handle stays cool on the stovetopO
Average Customer Rating:
3.217 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
14 of 23(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Review 1 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works well

Date:October 22, 2014
" I love the green pans even though they are a bit pricey. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cold Lake, AB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fantastic

Date:October 12, 2014
" Bought one of these a few years ago - never fails to do me good in the kitchen.
Easy to clean, seems to heat evenly, can be used in the oven.
Would definitely buy this again - I also have the smaller version of this, works great as well :D "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great pan

Date:October 5, 2014
" Bought this pan when it was on sale, is amazing but I find it scratches too easily. Wish they'd change that, otherwise it's amazing. Worth the money when it was on sale. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

useful

Date:May 2, 2014
" I purchased this on sale during chrir. It was a good purcbi. So far good buy. Would recommend. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female

The worst pan ever!

Date:February 18, 2014
" I have had this pan for about a year now and have not been happy with it since the beginning. Everything sticks (even when I spray the pan first) and it is just an awful pan to get clean. It sometimes has to soak overnight to get eggs off.
I was so excited to get rid of my teflon pans, but am regretting this decision completely.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male

Lasted a year

Date:February 15, 2014
" We were very careful with it, as we are with all of our cookware. Cleaned right away with a sponge, soap, and water. After eight months or so of use, food started to stick just a little bit, and then a few months later, couldn't get it off with just a sponge. My stainless steel pan is much easier to use now!
I'm surprised that there are positive reviews. Maybe it's a quality control problem - I don't know. But I would not recommend anybody buy this.
... and I was so eager to finally ditch teflon. I guess I'll have to keep looking, perhaps pay a pretty penny for a ceramic pan. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

My favorite skillet

Date:November 18, 2013
" I love my Cuisinart frying pan, I don't find anything sticks to it, it doesn't scratch easily and it cooks evenly. I use it for making pancakes and it cooks them just as well on the edge as in the middle which is in my opinion a good test of a frying pan. I only hand wash it though, never put it in the dishwasher. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Non-stick coating is NOT non-stick

Date:August 2, 2013
" As other reviewers have mentioned, the non-stick coating on these pans does not last and/or there is something wrong with the manufacturing. We bought this frypan and the smaller-sized matching Green Gourmet frypan in May--and food started sticking to both of them within the first week. They just never come completely clean whether washed in the dishwasher or by hand--there is always a dull residue that is left behind.
Great looking, but we've already replaced with Kitchenaid pans from CT. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grimsby, ON

Everything sticks :(

Date:June 24, 2013
" No matter what I cook in this pan EVERYTHING sticks....especially eggs. Not sure what I'm doing wrong, but it's been like this since day 1 pretty much. I am curious how others are having such great results? Seems it either works or it doesn't. Very strange.... "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge, BC, Canada

excellent

Date:June 14, 2013
" bought it on sale we use it everyday sometimes twice a day, its been two months now and its still mint condition. use a little bit of oil when cooking and clean right away. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada

Good... at first. Now... not so hot a product.

Date:May 28, 2013
" I bought the 12" Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized pan from Cdn Tire when it was on sale (luckily). It was great for the first couple of years. Now, however, the base/bottom is warped and it does not sit flat/straight on my stove top. It can rock back and forth or side to side... therefore, it no longer heats or cooks evenly. I contacted Cuisinart Canada who replied that I should mail it to them as they have no service centres (only 1 head office). By the time I pack it up in a large box and pay the postage - it will cost me half the price of a new pan again. When I'm in the area of their head office, I'll drop it off to them personally.
I would not buy or recommend this pan.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sherwood Park, AB, Canada

Great Frying Pan!

Date:May 7, 2013
" Hi, I recently bought this frying pan when it was on sale and I must say I just love it! Light weight, durable and just a great poduct over all. I would recommend this porduct to a friend! "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

junk

Date:February 1, 2013
" The will stick after a few uses, and all the green gourmet line are extremely heavy, I have a hard time moving them with anything amount of food in them due to carpal tunnel, not a good buy for an older person, also the instructions for cleaning and use suggest they are very delicate, If I can't scrub something it's useless to me. I also noticed the coating has started to chip away from the edges, wonder where that ended up? "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Good buy

Date:December 29, 2012
" We bought this pan 6 months ago and use it regularly for stir-frying, searing meats and bake in the oven. Needs very little oil, food cooks evenly and does not stick like on some of our other non-stick frypans after some time. Cleans very easily with a soft sponge. Followed their instructions; to make ensure your pan last, do not cook on very high heat, allow pan to cool before cleaning. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:November 20, 2012
" I have two of these pans. Have had them for a year and they are so easy to clean, never stick, and I don't have to worry about Teflon in my food. I use them at least 3-4 times a week and have had no problems. The styling is also very nice. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this pan!

Date:September 4, 2012
" I got this pan about a year ago and have experienced none of the problems mentioned by other reviewers. Every time I use it I am completely satisfied with how evenly it cooks, how easy it is to clean, and how amazing the non-stick (and green) coating works. Really-- the first month of use had me dancing jigs in my kitchen. My only problem is that I do not have a lid large enough to cover it, but that is a minor inconvenience. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

great at first, then....

Date:April 24, 2012
" had to toss this in the garbage.
after 4 months the non-stick finish was wrecked after moderate use. I thought it just wasn't cleaned properly, but on closer inspection, the finish was all coming off, chunks of Teflon in our food.
just bought the t-fal on sale 70 pct off, we'll see how that one goes. "
-17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I Must Be Doing Something Wrong

Date:March 19, 2012
" Because I can get everything to stick to it. Eggs, meat etc. Especially with seasoned meat, I need to scrub the pan to clean the bits out ( with a 'never scratch' pad of course). "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Pan!!

Date:February 23, 2012
" I bought one of these pans on sale a while back, and I've been kicking myself that I didn't buy the smaller one too! This is absolutely the BEST frying pan I've ever bought ! I accidently forgot to put butter in the pan for eggs once, and it was still okay!! Clean up is a cinch (just let it cool, and everything just wipes out!), and it's even oven safe! I love the 2nd handle, and have recommended this pan over and over again. They're back on sale this week, and I'll be getting a couple more and giving away my old 'non-stick' (haha) pans. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frypan, 12-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

Good until the nonstick wears off

Date:January 26, 2012
" I bought this pan about a month ago.
I followed the instructions for use but the non-stick coating stopped working after a couple uses. Now everything sticks all the time. It is difficult to clean too.
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2