Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm

Hard anodized fry pan construction provides superior heat conductivity, requiring less energy to achieve desired cooking temperatureFrypan features exclusive Cuisinart Ceramica non-stick interiorRiveted stainless steel handle stays cool on the stovetopOven and broiler safe up to 500°F (260°C)
Average Customer Rating:
3.217 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
14 of 23(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Review 1 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works well

Date:October 22, 2014
"I love the green pans even though they are a bit pricey."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cold Lake, AB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fantastic

Date:October 12, 2014
"Bought one of these a few years ago - never fails to do me good in the kitchen.
Easy to clean, seems to heat evenly, can be used in the oven.
Would definitely buy this again - I also have the smaller version of this, works great as well :D"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great pan

Date:October 5, 2014
"Bought this pan when it was on sale, is amazing but I find it scratches too easily. Wish they'd change that, otherwise it's amazing. Worth the money when it was on sale."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

useful

Date:May 2, 2014
"I purchased this on sale during chrir. It was a good purcbi. So far good buy. Would recommend."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female

The worst pan ever!

Date:February 18, 2014
"I have had this pan for about a year now and have not been happy with it since the beginning. Everything sticks (even when I spray the pan first) and it is just an awful pan to get clean. It sometimes has to soak overnight to get eggs off.
I was so excited to get rid of my teflon pans, but am regretting this decision completely.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male

Lasted a year

Date:February 15, 2014
"We were very careful with it, as we are with all of our cookware. Cleaned right away with a sponge, soap, and water. After eight months or so of use, food started to stick just a little bit, and then a few months later, couldn't get it off with just a sponge. My stainless steel pan is much easier to use now!
I'm surprised that there are positive reviews. Maybe it's a quality control problem - I don't know. But I would not recommend anybody buy this.
... and I was so eager to finally ditch teflon. I guess I'll have to keep looking, perhaps pay a pretty penny for a ceramic pan."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

My favorite skillet

Date:November 18, 2013
"I love my Cuisinart frying pan, I don't find anything sticks to it, it doesn't scratch easily and it cooks evenly. I use it for making pancakes and it cooks them just as well on the edge as in the middle which is in my opinion a good test of a frying pan. I only hand wash it though, never put it in the dishwasher."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Non-stick coating is NOT non-stick

Date:August 2, 2013
"As other reviewers have mentioned, the non-stick coating on these pans does not last and/or there is something wrong with the manufacturing. We bought this frypan and the smaller-sized matching Green Gourmet frypan in May--and food started sticking to both of them within the first week. They just never come completely clean whether washed in the dishwasher or by hand--there is always a dull residue that is left behind.
Great looking, but we've already replaced with Kitchenaid pans from CT."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grimsby, ON

Everything sticks :(

Date:June 24, 2013
"No matter what I cook in this pan EVERYTHING sticks....especially eggs. Not sure what I'm doing wrong, but it's been like this since day 1 pretty much. I am curious how others are having such great results? Seems it either works or it doesn't. Very strange...."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge, BC, Canada

excellent

Date:June 14, 2013
"bought it on sale we use it everyday sometimes twice a day, its been two months now and its still mint condition. use a little bit of oil when cooking and clean right away."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada

Good... at first. Now... not so hot a product.

Date:May 28, 2013
"I bought the 12" Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized pan from Cdn Tire when it was on sale (luckily). It was great for the first couple of years. Now, however, the base/bottom is warped and it does not sit flat/straight on my stove top. It can rock back and forth or side to side... therefore, it no longer heats or cooks evenly. I contacted Cuisinart Canada who replied that I should mail it to them as they have no service centres (only 1 head office). By the time I pack it up in a large box and pay the postage - it will cost me half the price of a new pan again. When I'm in the area of their head office, I'll drop it off to them personally.
I would not buy or recommend this pan.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sherwood Park, AB, Canada

Great Frying Pan!

Date:May 7, 2013
"Hi, I recently bought this frying pan when it was on sale and I must say I just love it! Light weight, durable and just a great poduct over all. I would recommend this porduct to a friend!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

junk

Date:February 1, 2013
"The will stick after a few uses, and all the green gourmet line are extremely heavy, I have a hard time moving them with anything amount of food in them due to carpal tunnel, not a good buy for an older person, also the instructions for cleaning and use suggest they are very delicate, If I can't scrub something it's useless to me. I also noticed the coating has started to chip away from the edges, wonder where that ended up?"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Good buy

Date:December 29, 2012
"We bought this pan 6 months ago and use it regularly for stir-frying, searing meats and bake in the oven. Needs very little oil, food cooks evenly and does not stick like on some of our other non-stick frypans after some time. Cleans very easily with a soft sponge. Followed their instructions; to make ensure your pan last, do not cook on very high heat, allow pan to cool before cleaning."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:November 20, 2012
"I have two of these pans. Have had them for a year and they are so easy to clean, never stick, and I don't have to worry about Teflon in my food. I use them at least 3-4 times a week and have had no problems. The styling is also very nice."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this pan!

Date:September 4, 2012
"I got this pan about a year ago and have experienced none of the problems mentioned by other reviewers. Every time I use it I am completely satisfied with how evenly it cooks, how easy it is to clean, and how amazing the non-stick (and green) coating works. Really-- the first month of use had me dancing jigs in my kitchen. My only problem is that I do not have a lid large enough to cover it, but that is a minor inconvenience."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

great at first, then....

Date:April 24, 2012
"had to toss this in the garbage.
after 4 months the non-stick finish was wrecked after moderate use. I thought it just wasn't cleaned properly, but on closer inspection, the finish was all coming off, chunks of Teflon in our food.
just bought the t-fal on sale 70 pct off, we'll see how that one goes."
-17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I Must Be Doing Something Wrong

Date:March 19, 2012
"Because I can get everything to stick to it. Eggs, meat etc. Especially with seasoned meat, I need to scrub the pan to clean the bits out ( with a 'never scratch' pad of course)."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Pan!!

Date:February 23, 2012
"I bought one of these pans on sale a while back, and I've been kicking myself that I didn't buy the smaller one too! This is absolutely the BEST frying pan I've ever bought ! I accidently forgot to put butter in the pan for eggs once, and it was still okay!! Clean up is a cinch (just let it cool, and everything just wipes out!), and it's even oven safe! I love the 2nd handle, and have recommended this pan over and over again. They're back on sale this week, and I'll be getting a couple more and giving away my old 'non-stick' (haha) pans."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Anodized Frying Pan, 30 cm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

Good until the nonstick wears off

Date:January 26, 2012
"I bought this pan about a month ago.
I followed the instructions for use but the non-stick coating stopped working after a couple uses. Now everything sticks all the time. It is difficult to clean too.
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2