Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Oven & Pot Mitts or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for The Ove Glove

The Ove Glove

Withstands extreme heat up to 282 °C (540° F)Comfortable, five-fingered flexi-grip for left or right handOuter layer is made of Nomes and Kevlar to extend the time you can handle hot objects in your handsThe outer layer of the glove does not catch fire and does not melt when exposed to an open flame
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Ove Glove
Review 1 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Hazel Avenue, Dublin, Ireland
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ove glove

Date:September 28, 2014
"We only had this for a short time. So far so hood fits pretty much anyone's hand. Easy to grab items out of oven. I wish it came in pairs so if you needed to take out something heavy you had a set. Like it has a tag to hang it up on a hook."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gatineau
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Won't stand high heat

Date:June 24, 2014
"Absolutely useless for my wood fired pizza oven when temperature reaches 700F"
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

Best Oven Mitt Ever

Date:May 11, 2013
"I absolutely love this thing. I've always found regular oven mitts to be too awkward. So versatile!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, YT, Canada

only one for me

Date:May 5, 2013
"This is the only oven glove I use, and now I have two of them. They are flexible and comfortable."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

won't last

Date:October 23, 2012
"These oven mitts are great when new but we found that we burned our fingers and thumb after they were washed a few times in the laundry.I would still recommend buying them but wait for a sale."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph, ON

Throw out those "other" gloves

Date:September 1, 2012
"A truly great product that is worth the price. I use this for the oven and for the BBQ. You cannot feel the heat when you have this glove on. I have yet to drop my cookies or steak because my hand was burning!! The little silicone stripes make sure you have a grip on things. It may seem a little bulkier than the tradional oven mitt, but the five fingers are extremely flexible. I loved this so much that I bought another one."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Ove

Date:August 24, 2012
"Great for oven and BBQ. It is very comfortable to wear and protects very well. I need two like this though."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lethbridge,AB

Works Great!

Date:August 13, 2012
""The Ove Glove" works great! I don't get burnt anymore! It is also helpful when using the BBQ. My hand is protected from the flames and other hot surfaces."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:January 22, 2010
"Great product - use all the time. Make sure it does not get wet before handling hot products however"
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON

Fantastic!

Date:March 18, 2009
"I wish I had bought one of these years ago! It's better than any oven mitt or potholder I've ever used. I kept passing up on buying one for ages, because of the price, but my eyesight is really bad now, and I've burned myself a few times getting things out of the oven.
Finally I bit the bullet and went for it--and the Ove Glove is worth every penny. It completely blocks the heat, and the fingers make it easy to grip whatever you're taking out of the oven. I thought I'd need two of these, but I can get hold of things so easily with this that I just need a little help from my other hand, using a regular potholder."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba

Love it!

Date:November 21, 2008
"I tried the silicone glove first and found it was too stiff and awkward. The Ove Glove is totally flexible and well worth the price."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Quebec

Good concept over oven mitts

Date:September 10, 2008
"These gloves are very useful around the kitchen and I find them more convenient to use than traditional oven mitts as they cover my whole hand (and fingers individually) meaning that there is little risk of dropping something and practically no risk that your hand touching a hot surface."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

it works!

Date:April 8, 2008
"I didn't think it'd be that great, but WOWED me the first time I used it. Bye Bye oven mits, hello OVEGLOVE!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?