Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Ove Glove

The Ove Glove

The Ove Glove
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Ove Glove
Review 1 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Bay, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Very good product

Date:December 26, 2015
" Ordered online, estimate was by noon next day, got confirmation same day & picked up at store same day. So far work great...sticky pads on both sides of gloves so fit either hand well. Bought two pair, handled this Christmas's turkey etc no problem. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

works well

Date:October 28, 2015
" this is a great glove easy to grab and handle items and washes off. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy two!

Date:October 23, 2015
" I love these gloves for home baking and cooking. I have thrown out the traditional oven mitts and silicone mitts and only use these. Washable and flexible. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Date:October 23, 2015
" A little more difficult to slip on that regular oven mitts. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Dont burn your Hands

Date:October 23, 2015
" I love how it had the grip strips and products do not slide from you hand, Your hand is protected from the heat "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:October 17, 2015
" These are wonderful. We have used them for years now and they make handling hot items so much safer. They have been washed many times and they come out good as new. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:July 24, 2015
" Great oven mitt that protects against hot surfacesa. Much easier to use than other oven mitts thanks to its non-traditional glove-shape. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

ideal glove

Date:July 16, 2015
" this glove is great and comfortable and beats oven mits "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Glove

Date:July 15, 2015
" I love my Ove Glove. I don't use any other kind of oven mitt. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best I've Ever Tried

Date:March 6, 2015
" A friend bought me ONE of the original ove gloves, way back when, and I loved it. (Don't know why I never bought a second at the time.)
Then, I saw this, new and improved with the non-slip surfaces, and this time, hey! I bought myself two of them... and a pair for my friend Debra, who bakes a lot. They're everything that all the rave reviews say.
...to the point that Debra's sister keeps trying to permanently borrow one of her pair. LOL "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Airdrie, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes

Favorite oven gloves

Date:January 11, 2015
" I cook my chicken wings at 500F and this gloves has no problems with that. Know that the package has only one glove for the price (fits both hands). So I ended up buying two. I like being able to use all my fingers so you can grab anything properly even gabbing a pan by the handle. It also makes it very easy to move the grills in the oven while they're hot. I just wish it wasn't so short and extended to the mid forearm instead. Otherwise I love it. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great gloves

Date:October 21, 2014
" Protects your hands from hot surfaces. After awhile of holding something you will start to feel the heat though "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best oven glove

Date:October 11, 2014
" I use this all of the time and I'm very happy with it! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops, BC, Canada

Awesome for BBQ and Oven

Date:October 8, 2014
" We have two Ove Gloves and love them. They are the best oven mitts I've found. They fit small and large hands well and the design lets you have a really good grip on whatever you're removing from oven or BBQ. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ove Glove is amazing

Date:October 6, 2014
" These are by far the best oven glove you can use. They fit great & are so much easier to use than mitts. I highly recommend buying two. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Hazel Avenue, Dublin, Ireland
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ove glove

Date:September 28, 2014
" We only had this for a short time. So far so hood fits pretty much anyone's hand. Easy to grab items out of oven. I wish it came in pairs so if you needed to take out something heavy you had a set. Like it has a tag to hang it up on a hook. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gatineau
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Won't stand high heat

Date:June 24, 2014
" Absolutely useless for my wood fired pizza oven when temperature reaches 700F "
-33points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

Best Oven Mitt Ever

Date:May 11, 2013
" I absolutely love this thing. I've always found regular oven mitts to be too awkward. So versatile! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, YT, Canada

only one for me

Date:May 5, 2013
" This is the only oven glove I use, and now I have two of them. They are flexible and comfortable. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for The Ove Glove
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

won't last

Date:October 23, 2012
" These oven mitts are great when new but we found that we burned our fingers and thumb after they were washed a few times in the laundry.I would still recommend buying them but wait for a sale. "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2