Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Cleaner

Lagostina Cleaner

Cleans stainless steel and copperSpecially developed to remove heat tints or discolourationPowder form
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Cleaner
Review 1 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great

Date:October 20, 2014
"Just tried this cleaner and am surprised at how well it worked. Good buy."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

cleaner

Date:October 17, 2014
"is it only ok i think it smells only ok, but at least not bad"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:October 15, 2014
"I love this stuff, it works really well on my stuff!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:montreal QC`
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

GREAT BUY

Date:October 14, 2014
"I use this product all the time it works great .keeps everything sparkling."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Pot Cleaner

Date:October 12, 2014
"This cleaner makes my pots shine and sparkle every time."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing

Date:October 9, 2014
"If you want to have your pots and pans looking new agin, try this product!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada

clean pans

Date:October 5, 2014
"You get clean pots and price is good too. Mother in law approval."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Good Stuff

Date:January 20, 2013
"I’ve been using Lagostina Stainless Steel and Copper Cleaner for about 15 years. The active ingredient appears to be some type of organic acid, along with a mild abrasive (washed residue looks like very fine silica or quartz). Because it is very effective in removing heat tints, discolouration, and surface rust from stainless, I’m guessing the acid is oxalic acid (the same acid that’s in rhubarb and to lesser extents in spinach and tomatoes). The formulation appears to be similar to Barkeepers Friend but the abrasives appear to be much finer so it doesn’t tend to ‘fog’ the surface like Barkeepers Friend tends to do if too much elbow grease is used. I recommend it for cleaning any non-brushed stainless steel, copper or brass surfaces. If the surfaces are brushed, after time they will lose their brushed appearance and start to become shiny. When a polished finish is desired, I highly recommended this product for restoring damaged, even slightly scratched, surfaces, but be prepared to use a lot of elbow grease if removing even light scratches."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elliot Lake

Great stuff

Date:November 10, 2010
"This product is great, cleans stains on my All-Clad cookware quickly and easily, DonA."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Cleaner - does more than just Pots and Pans

Date:October 31, 2010
"I LOVE this stuff. I use it on all my pots and pans and even my glasses that get a foggy build-up from the dishwasher. It cleans it all, very quickly and with very little effort. I won't use any other cleaner on my copper bottom pots. I have to admit I have even cleaned my bathtub with it - so fast and easy."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply the best

Date:February 13, 2010
"We bought a nice set which stained on our first use. I scrubbed the pots and nothing. We bought this stuff and it worked like Magic. We are very pleased with this product."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

Incredible Cookware Set

Date:December 29, 2009
"I have been needing more pots and I really wanted some good quality stainless steel pots (my mom has some Lagostina pots and I just loved them), so I got these for Christmas from my husband. They are absolutely wonderful! Things don't stick and I don't ever have to worry about teflon non-stick coating coming off in my food anymore... yeah for Lagostina!!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

A must if you own stainless steel cookware

Date:December 25, 2009
"The Lagostina set that I received as a wedding gift many years ago came with a bottle of this Lagostina Cleaner and I am so glad it did!
If you have burned something in your stainless steel pan this powder removes what your dishwasher can't - just follow the simple instructions.
Getting old stains off the outside of pots and pans does require a bit more elbow grease but it is amazing how this cleaner can make them look as good as new!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worked fantastic (and not just on pots and pans)!

Date:October 18, 2009
"After reading the reviews I thought I would give this a try on a pot I'd boiled dry and burnt a few yrs ago and given up on. (I did get it clean at the time, but it always had a dark stain to the metal that would not come off no matter what I tried, and this pot is from a set of very expensive Lagostina cookware, that I love).
Within a matter of minutes this stain that has been the bane of my existence disappeared, with minimal effort on my part!
I was so impressed with how it worked on this old, impossible to remove stain that I decided to give it a try on my toilet bowl, which has awful staining that I've never been able to remove without the use of a pumice stone and a TON of elbow grease (Pumice stones, btw, DO scratch your porcelain - I learned that the hard way, sigh..)
Well, imagine my surprise when with very little effort or elbow grease my toilet cleaned up beautifully! I used next to none, about 4 Tbsp, and used it as per the directions for cleaning pots.
The nice thing too, is that this product is non-toxic and biodegradable, unlike most all other products sold for removing toilet bowl stains!
Give it a try and see if it works for you, too!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:whitby, on

Like New

Date:March 25, 2009
"THis is excellent stuff. After I bought my lagostina pots I noticed stains after cooking. I did some research and after looking high and low for 'barkeepers friend' to no avail bought this stuff. Excellent choice, a little dab'l do ya. A teeny bit sprinkled on a pot after first cleaning it with soap and water and any stains come right off. I had a bit of a problem once with a stubborn stain and just did as it says on the container, made a paste (sprinkled some on the pot, added a little water to make a paste and left it for a few hours) stain lifted right off after that."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Durham Region, ON

Gets Pots Clean

Date:September 30, 2008
"I have a set of Lagostina pots with copper bottoms and I find that this cleaner shines them up to a sparkle finish without too much scrubbing! Also very good for baked on food and or tough burns/stains that dish soap just does not clean! I like to soak my pots once a month with this cleaner to make my pots look brand new! Well worth the money!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Works Great

Date:April 8, 2008
"I use this on all my stainless steel pots, works great, and gets off any marks or stuck on food! Highly recommended"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bathurst, NB

this really works!

Date:March 31, 2008
"This product is verry helpful, it makes your pots and pans shine they were new!
great buy!
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lagostina Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

Shine On

Date:March 28, 2008
"I used this for all my pots, it works really well. You have to use a little elbow greese but it is worth it. Make the pots look new."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lagostina Cleaner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1