Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Knife Sets or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set

Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set

Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set features heavy gauge, high quality stainless steel constructionKnives are professional with satin finish, finely honed stainless steel bladesFeatures full length tang, full bolsters and stainless steel rivetsWith the wide variety of blade shapes, meal
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Henckels 14 pc set

Date:June 30, 2014
"Bought this set a year ago when it was on sale and I am satisfied with it. Like most knife sets, you must dry the knives promptly following being washed or else you will have water spots/marks on the blades. They do cut very nicely though."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:BC

The Knight Of Knife Sets

Date:May 22, 2013
"I shop around for my knife set's cause every few years you need to get them all professionally sharpened or just buy a whole new set. I have not needed to for this set. It's sharp and stays sharp. A very good selection /variety for the price, worth every penny."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Whitby, ON, Canada

Sharp yet Rusty

Date:January 3, 2013
"Just received this beautiful knife set as a Christmas gift. As much as I love how well they cut and how heavy they feel, they have already started to rust on about three or four of the knives... and it's only January 3. I will be returning these knives this afternoon. Not sure what to exchange them for seeing as though I thought that Henckels was the best."
-8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Make sure you dry these

Date:December 13, 2012
"I am happy with how sharp the knives are and the deisign. But make sure you dry them after washing..DO NOT ALLOW TO DRIP DRY. They rust very easily. I figured that when you can go buy a $3 steak knife at walmart that never seems to rust, that this expensive set wouldn't rust...wrong. They rust very easily. you cannot set them in a wet sink or wash and set in a tray to dry."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada

Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set

Date:August 17, 2012
"When you buy these knives you will never have to buy a set of knives the rest of your life,(just don't loose them) these are the great Henckel knife and are made to last,great knives."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ont

Incredible knives

Date:December 30, 2011
"I bought the Kitchen aid set only to see them rust. I returned them with in a week. Avoid the high carbon steel knives at all costs. These Henckel knives do not have carbon and therefor do not rust. they are not that heavy and the blades are sharp. I love cutting with them. I bought these on sale but would still spend the full price given I will never have to worry about rust with these knives. Henckel really knows how to make quality knives."
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pickering, ON

Quality

Date:December 26, 2011
"We've been using a cheap $20 knife block set for the last 6 years which we got as a wedding gift.. Finally upgraded to something a little nicer and got these for around $130 @ 60% off.
These knives are extremely sharp -- I get a little nervous each time I pull one from the block. They are extremely high quality and have a comfortable & smooth handle. The weight of each knife confirms this is a quality product, and the charcoal knife block looks fantastic on the counter top. A great product, highly recommended, and I would consider paying full price for these if I had to buy them again."
+36points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set of knives

Date:September 19, 2011
"These really are a great set of knives, I have been using mine for over a year now and am still very pleased with them. I did a lot of research before investing in knives and found this was a great set for the price I wanted to spend. Most definitely worth investing the extra amount, especially great if you can catch them on sale. They benefit greatly from regular sharpening, the sharpener that comes with this set will do perfectly."
+44points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Henckels Fine Edge Forged 14-pc Knife Block Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary

Henckels are...

Date:January 22, 2010
"Henckels are by far the best knife on the market. Incredible quality as always"
-231points
Was this review helpful to you?