Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt

Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt

Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker preserves distinctive flavours while essential nutrients and minerals are maintained, resulting in healthy, delicious meals every timeMade of durable, corrosion-resistant 18/10 stainless steel for durability and enduranceCooks food faster than conventional cooking me
Average Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
15 of 26(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Review 1 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very pleased with this item

Date:March 6, 2011
" Got this pressure cooker on sale, and after some experimenting am very satisfied with its performance.
The experimenting is necessary because this cooker comes with 2 pressure valves, 7.35 psi and 11.8 psi. However, most recipes are intended for cookers with 15 psi ... so you will need to adjust the cooking time. Fortunately the manual provides charts with suggested cooking times for many common foods.
The low pressure valve is useful for cooking vegetables and fish, which normally turn to mush under high pressure.
Just to note that the model I purchased included a "bonus" steamer basket (stainless steel) which is quite handy. "
+60points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love it

Date:July 26, 2015
" easy to use and easy to clean plus it brings the cooking heat up, without loosing flavour! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

BEST PURCHASE EVER

Date:July 25, 2015
" great for timing and excellent quality of the products "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works great

Date:July 25, 2015
" I use it for meat and small batches of canning, works great, no complaints. I find it easy to use and clean. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works Well

Date:July 11, 2015
" I've used this extensively in my kitchen. It holds pressure well and works as it should. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best pressure cooker

Date:July 6, 2015
" I use this on a daily basis and works so well, will recommend "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

disappointed

Date:February 25, 2015
" After a year purchase it wouldnt hold pressure. I bought a new gasket and that didnt fic the problem. so i say choose a different company's pressure cooker. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Pressure indicator problem

Date:December 9, 2014
" When operating this cooker, the pressure always escapes from the pressure indicator and not from the valve. I am not sure whether it is a bad design or a defective part that we got, but the pressure indicator seems loose and it leaks pressure preventing the pressure build-up inside the cooker, as a result the pressure is never enough to lift the valve and escape from there as intended.
Poor design, not worth it for the price. You will be ill-advised to buy this product. I am getting rid of mine. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Waste of money - don't buy it

Date:November 26, 2014
" I bought this pressure cooker from Lagostina assuming the brand name is equal to great quality. BIG MISTAKE. After a few uses the rubber wasn't working anymore and the there was a leak of pressure on the sides. I replaced the rubber but my Lagostina Pronto Pronto 6L would never hold pressure anymore.
Also the screws start to loose very easy after a few uses. If you don't want to dispose it soon, I suggest you ave a screw driver on hand and always check all screws before cooking.
Very bad quality product. Spend a little more money and buy a T-Fal. Much better quality.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product

Date:October 26, 2014
" I use my pressure cooker almost every day.Love Lagostina products. Canadian Tire puts in on sale for a great price! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

Fast cooker.

Date:October 25, 2014
" My husband and I bought this about two weeks ago. Its actually amazing it was my first time cooking with it. The instructions are easy to understand and your food is so tender and quick to cook. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belleville, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

fantastic

Date:October 20, 2014
" First pressure cooker i have owned and used and \i love it! "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Date:October 7, 2014
" I bought mine a couple of years ago and I love it. The only problem is that It is a little bit heavy. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works so well

Date:October 7, 2014
" This is the first pressure cooker I ever owned that I feel safe with. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice pressure cooker

Date:October 6, 2014
" this is a sturdy pressure cooker, though not as solidly built as my grandmother's was. It does do an adequate job though. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lagostina Rocks

Date:October 5, 2014
" Ive always liked the Lagostina Brand name for it's quality performance in cookware and now Canadian Tire offering Lagostina was just a great fit. It delivered. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sudbury Ontario
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bad quality product for a brand name.

Date:September 11, 2014
" I purchased this unit because the brand name suggested quality. The pressure seal failed shortly after purchasing and there was not sufficient pressure to cook the food quickly.
The store replaced the unit however the second unit also failed and we eventually disposed of the unit. It was a total waste of money.
I have lost all respect for the brand name. Shame on you Lagostina.
The review comments on this page should be sufficient warning not to purchase this product and should convince Lagostina to cease production of this model and develop one they can be proud of. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Waste of time and money! JUNK!

Date:May 8, 2014
" I bought this 3 days ago and tested it out 3 times and all 3 times excessive steam coming out of the handle and not the red pressure valve. Followed troubleshooting tips after the 1st try like oiling the gasket, tightening the screws, ensuring enough water, and not overfilling. Nothing worked. Returned the cooker the next day. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:montreal, qc
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

awesome

Date:May 5, 2014
" Very good pressure cooker. Cleans easily and cooks great!!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Lagostina Ticino Pressure Cooker, 6-qt
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Bad quality

Date:January 6, 2014
" Change two of them, leaking after one year, bad quality, bad design, one year warranty. So have to throw out the second one "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2