Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc

KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc

KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set includes: 1½-, 2- and 3-qt. covered saucepans, 4-qt covered saucepot, 6-qt covered stockpot, 3-qt covered saute panDurable stainless steelExtra-thick, impact-bonded stainless steel and aluminum full cap baseBreak-resistant glass lidsDurable riveted cast stainless
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Review 1 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome!

Date:May 6, 2014
" Was lucky enough to grab one on sale. Fantastic set. Love it. Highly recommended. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Smooth Rock Falls, ON, Canada

Amazing Even Cooking

Date:May 11, 2013
" My husband and I had to replace our stove this past winter and we upgraded to a glass top. This meant we needed new pots and pans as my old set were just that... old and well worn. I spend a lot of my time in my kitchen preparing meals. For Christmas my husband surprised me with this Kitchen Aid set and I was instantly in love just with the contemporary look of them as well as the stackability (as my pots and pans are kept in a deep drawer). Once I had washed them and used them for cooking I was sold. this set is one I now recommend to anyone I talk to. People come and eat at our house and I show them off more than my kids now. HAHA They cook evenly and perfectly. I truly love this product! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada

Amazing set

Date:January 18, 2013
" I received these pots for Christmas and love them! They are heavy pots of great quality and the non-stick surface makes cleaning a breeze. Heat distribution is also great. (water boils much faster than it did with my old stainless steel pots) The smallest of the pots is quite tiny but ok for heating veggies. My only complaint is that the lids are not a tight fit so when making things like rice you have to adjust the water level accordingly. Love the colour but no pots are available for sale individually in that colour. The lids for the large skillet and the large pot are the same size which is nice but none of the other pot lids are interchangable; however, replacement ones can be ordered if you break one. Overall very happy with them and I know I'll have them for many years! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KitchenAid 12-piece Straightedge Cookware Set

Date:August 27, 2012
" I am very pleased with the quality of this product. "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Granby, Quebec

Dissapointedf with glass lids

Date:December 5, 2011
" Purchased this set less than a year ago and am very satisfied with the pots themselves as they are easy to cook with and clean my problem is with the lids, they do not have a whole where the steam can evaporate and now all my lids have food particles just inside the rim area and it is impossible to remove. I have soaked in boiling water overnight and nothing the small particles of food remain. I find this not to be very healthy as I'm sure bacteria can build up and I certainly do not want bacteria in my kitchen. I called Kitchen aid they have said it is not a default, funny situation as my sister-in-law purchased the same set a few days before me and she has the same problem. I'm sure if they had the cover with whole for the steam we would not have this problem and it is impossible to get under the seal to clean... would not recommend these due to the lids. "
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oshawa, Ontario

the best

Date:January 22, 2010
" I love this pot set as it does everything you want it to do. and for that price that would make any kitchen happy. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KitchenAid 12-piece Straightedge Cookware

Date:January 22, 2010
" Wonderful Set!
Washes super well - anything baked on just throw some hot water and let it soak for a bit... it will come off in a flash!
Great qality and well made - I'm sure they are going to last us a very long time.
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Quality and Durability

Date:January 22, 2010
" This is a great high quality set. The steel is thick and heavy on the bottom and thinner up top. The handles are riveted into place so you don't have to worry them falling off. If you've got a new induction stove, these pots are compatible with that.
A couple points to some people. The lids don't have ventilation holes. So it can cause more spillovers if you're not careful. They are also somewhat heavy, which i prefer, but the lady of the home doesn't. "
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dieppe, NB

Great price!

Date:January 22, 2010
" Great set of pots for the price. Should last a lifetime. Made of Durable stainless steel. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK

Great cookware!

Date:September 4, 2009
" KitchenAid cookware is beautiful and the quality is outstanding. Food cooks quickly and evenly and clean up is easy. The greates benefit of this cookware over my "old" set is you can cook food on the stove then transfer it to the oven. Saves time and extra cleanup not having to use several pots. I love this set!! "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not satisfied

Date:March 30, 2009
" I am sorry to say but this set vas a big disapointment after all the good reviews!!
I cooked rice once and the pot looks terrible inside. I don't even feel likr trying the rest of the pots because i can see they will be ruined !!By the way i cooked on low and i wasn't using metal utensils !!Why would it discolor and leave the rice marks if this is such a good product?
For the price i think it should be no question about the quality ...unfortunately it is!!
"
-17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Another Canadian Tire Find

Date:March 21, 2009
" I bought this set even though I have a professional grade Lagostina set a few years old. I needed to replace 1 pot that got left on a gas burner and the bottom layers separated. I purchased these on sale today. They weren't much more than the one pot I wanted to replace. I used a couple for the first time tonight and they were every bit as good. The heat distribution was even and the handles stayed cool while boiling a pot of pasta. I am very impressed with the value for the price I paid. I would recommend these highly. For anyone who hasn't used top of the line cookware, you don't know what you are missing. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockland, ON

Best Cookware Set

Date:January 9, 2009
" This is the best cookware set I've owned (Trust me, I've owned quite a few!).
All of the pots heat up real fast, the food cooks great and they are so easy to keep clean.
I'm definitely going to try other Kitchen Aid products. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick

only one problem.....

Date:December 18, 2008
" Absolutely love these pots....but after unpacking them, washing them and re-arranging my cupboards to accommodate them I decide to actually use them...the stainless steele handles get so hot you need a potholder. Otherwise I love them and I'm sure I will adapt. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Date:October 2, 2008
" I receive this for Christmas last year. Nice set to use. Love the stainless steel set for everyday use. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Great Deal

Date:September 20, 2008
" I was looking for a cooking set without frying pans when I saw this set on sale. I am very satisfied and I have never been disappointed with Kitchen Aid products. "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Start!

Date:September 19, 2008
" I got these for my wedding. I have enjoyed them alot. They have really nice lids and they wash up nicely as well. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cookware

Date:August 29, 2008
" I purchased this set on sale, and it has been great. The KitchenAid brand speaks for itself. This set contains everything you will need. A wonderful addition to my kitchen "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Great Cookware

Date:August 9, 2008
" This is great cookware. I got them on sale for a couple hundred dollars cheaper but I probably would have paid the full price for them after seeing how they perform. They heat very evenly on my electric range and have nice thick encapsulated bottoms and very securely riveted handles. The see-through glass lids are very durable and convenient as well. Clean up is as easy as it can get with stainless steel. These contain very little if any nickle in them (a magnet will stick to them whereas nickle containing cookware will not attract a magnet) meaning they aren't as non-porous and durable as some higher-end stainless cookware but unless you plan to really give them a beating, this should not be an issue. I love this set of pans for the look, functionality, and the fact this set comes with a matching Stock pot. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for KitchenAid Straightedge Cookware Set, 12-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

Set for life

Date:October 30, 2007
" This set will probably last you the rest of your life. Cooks well and is very durable. Also at a great price. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2