Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Flatware Sets or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set

Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set

Set includes: 4-dinner knives, 4-dinner forks, 4-salad forks, 4-tablespoons & 4-teaspoonsHighest quality 18/0 stainless steel for corrosion and stain resistanceClassic styling complements all table settingsBrilliant polished finish for easy cleaningLifetime warranty
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set
Review 1 for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Longueuil, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lovely

Date:September 24, 2013
"They have very nice bright silver colour, just like on the picture. Quite delicate and not too large - the size of European cutlery. They are not too heavy, but not flimsy either, although I would not use them for cooking. Very nice for everyday use, but also nice enough for special occasions if you are not too fancy. Doing well washed by hands, as well in a dishwasher. Not too modern, not too traditional, just right. Excellent value when you buy it on sale, as I did for 50% off, 3 sets of them for everyday use."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL, USA

Lagostina Flatweat

Date:January 26, 2013
"I have one set that is over 15 years old and one set that is 3 years old. Both sets look amazing. I live in the USA and can not get them so every time I come home to Canada I debate on getting another set."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent set

Date:September 10, 2010
"I purchased a set 2 years ago and just love them. They still look brand new. I will be purchasing another set this week (on sale) to keep just in case pieces go missing at home"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, on

nice set

Date:September 24, 2008
"This is a quality set of utensils that has lasted a while with no problems, has a nice look and feel also."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Very nice product

Date:September 19, 2008
"We looked for quality cutlery and there's a lot out there, varying prices. This, is a nice set. On sale, it's excellent. This set will stay with us forever."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, ON

Our visitors always ask where we bought them

Date:September 11, 2008
"After looking for over a year, we finally found the perfect flatware to replace our wedding stuff. The old stuff was very dull, and did not stand up well in the dishwasher (spots, rusty spots). Arona by Lagostina is durable and beautiful! It has been used by our large family and many visitors for over a year now and looks as beautiful as the day we bought it at Canadian Tire. Our extended family and our friends often ask where we bought it and are floored when we tell them the cost and that we bought it at Canadian Tire. I liked it so much after the first month (and the compliments) that I went back and bought two more sets for a total of 16 5-piece settings. We no longer need a 'good' set and an 'everyday' set, this flatware is great for our daily dinner or fancy entertaining."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Rich Flatware

Date:May 30, 2008
"I recently bought this flatware set and I love it. It looks great and is an awesome value for the price!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Arona 20-piece Flatware Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

Great purchase

Date:May 10, 2008
"I bought this flatware set about a year ago now on sale for half price - what great value. The beautiful cutlery set still looks like new."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?