Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Specialty Gadgets or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Starfrit Garlic Genius

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Starfrit Garlic Genius

Peels and cuts garlic quickly and safely with little effortEasy to use and cleanDishwasher-safe
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Review 1 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:richmond bc

Works great!

Date:May 27, 2013
" Love using garlic in my dishes so this gets alot of work. Works great. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:May 15, 2013
" I was a bit skeptic about this garlic peeler originally but tried out first hand at a friends. It was SO easy, and very quick. I bought mine a few days later! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St John's,NL

Starfrit Garlic Genius

Date:September 1, 2012
" we love garlic and use this all the time,it shreds really fine for our food,just love it! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Date:August 28, 2012
" I LOVE cooking with garlic, but hate the smell on my hands and mess. This gadget is wonderful! Easy to use...a must have for any kitchen!!! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You won't be disappointed

Date:April 1, 2012
" I bought this Starfit Garlic Genius three weeks ago and I am impressed. It save you time because it peels a cut the garlic so fast with so little effort and your hands does not smell like garlic. Easy to clean! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ottawa

simply the best

Date:December 31, 2009
" This is the last garlic gadget I'm ever going to buy. It is exactly what it claims to be (with little if any mess). It simply is the best (among about 7 garlic gadgets I have). "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

I actually use this gadget

Date:December 31, 2009
" I got the Starfrit Garlic Genius about a month ago and have used it several times. Main quality- easy to clean. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best yet

Date:June 4, 2008
" After using many different garlic presses, this one beats them all. Easy to use, get lots of garlic with little waste, easy to clean. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much Easier

Date:April 18, 2008
" My mother has arthritis, and other difficulties, and had trouble using her old plier type garlic press, so I bought this for her because I figured even with her weak hands she could do it. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cleanest garlic press

Date:October 3, 2007
" I have used a number of garlic presses over the years, but this one is the best hands down. It's easy and clean. I have not only recommended this product for a friend, I've bought a couple to give to friends. Having the fresh minced garlic is much tastier than the product from the jar. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starfrit Garlic Genius
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1