Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Muffin Pans or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan

Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan

Silicon bakeware features even heat distribution plus a non-stick surfaceFood grade silicone is safe for oven use (up to 230° celsius/446° F)Cranberry red colour
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Review 1 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

stick to your old ways

Date:May 9, 2014
"I thought I would try these out - i was sick of my tin pans looking beat up. I wasn't a huge fan though! They aren't horrible...I just didn't find them to be as wonderful as I thought and they aren't always non-stick."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

"nothing but the true".....it worked!

Date:July 27, 2013
"when i purchased this set on boxing day, last year, i was not ready to be that AMAZED. My mother and my husband were laughing at me: when i told them " it suppose to go in the oven..." yep, they were laughing, alright. Making me of course, skeptical.
I've been waiting to buy this set on sale, of course i know it will work . But finding others telling you it's not, it's something else.
End of the time of baking, all of us were laughing good.
it's moisture, it's cook"all way through", it"s easy to take off the cake or muffins, so easy to wash...in other words best purchase ever.
i did get one set for my sister in the states, now she's asking for her friends....funny.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Vancouver BC

Muffins just pop right out

Date:June 4, 2013
"I have been using this product for a few years and I love the fact that I don't need to use paper muffin liners.
The muffins just pop out.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada

Great Muffin "tins"

Date:May 27, 2013
"These silicone muffin tins #not tins at all# are a really great idea. No greasing, no lining and the muffins pop right out"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

Date:May 22, 2013
"These are pretty good muffin cups, you have to put them on a cookie sheet in the oven so they don't spill but they are really easy to get the muffins out."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada

Love it!!!

Date:May 14, 2013
"Love this product...will never go back to ordinary muffin pans. No more burnt bottom or liners. Come out great everytime."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada

easy clean!

Date:May 13, 2013
"No fuss with this pan! easiest way to bake muffins and cupcakes ever."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great!

Date:May 9, 2013
"great price and no need for paper liners. get the muffins out of the pan no problem every time"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect muffins

Date:May 9, 2013
"I love this product. The muffins always come out perfect. No more burnt bottoms and cupcake papers."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

mmmmmm good

Date:May 8, 2013
"My wife bought this product and it works great no need for paper cups"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great muffin pan

Date:May 7, 2013
"Love the non stick surface. And I like the size of muffin it makes, a little higher than a regular size muffin. Easy to wash."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

muffins don't brown

Date:May 4, 2013
"Like any silicone pan, this makes perfect muffins that release easily, but if you are looking for a brown or crispy exterior you won't get it from silicone"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for moms on the go

Date:May 3, 2013
"this muffin pan wipes clean very easily...great for moms who want quality lunch but little time for clean up!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

Not crazy about the muffin shape.

Date:August 21, 2012
"I still find the need to use muffin liners. The cake sticks easily and are difficult to pop out. You can push the silicone 'inside-out', but it will damage the muffin. The muffin base is also quiet long. Muffin liners are not the same size so you end up with an odd looking muffin."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Muffins Slide Out

Date:March 24, 2010
"With a little bit of twisting, the muffins slide right out!
They're pretty easy to clean.
First time buying silicone bakeware, and I'm impressed.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Didn't come clean in the dishwasher

Date:May 5, 2009
"I used this to make cupcakes without liners. After reading the reviews on here, I thought this would be the perfect thing for that. Instead, they were very hard to remove from the pan and many of them broke. On top of that, it looked the same coming out of the dishwasher as it did going in! None of the residue came off AT ALL!
I'm not sure if maybe using this for muffins would work better, but I definitely wouldn't recommend it for cupcakes."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON

A must have for the muffin baker

Date:October 2, 2008
"As an avid baker, muffin pans are the bane of my baking. They are typically hard to clean and hard to get the muffins out of. The silicone pan is easy to clean, always looks brand new, and produces a great shaped muffin. Where was silicone 20 years ago when I started baking?"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Q. Cove BC

Great product

Date:October 1, 2008
"It works very well. Nothing sticks to it! The main reason I bought it is because it takes up very little room in the cupboards. (You can fold/roll it up)"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best muffin pan!

Date:October 1, 2008
"I love my muffin pan! The muffins slide out so easily and need very little greasing! I went back to purchase more!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Silicone 6-cup Muffin Pan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:ontario

Found These not that great

Date:October 1, 2008
"I bake every day, so thought these would be good but I am not happy with them, found they had to be put on a cookie sheet before going in oven. They do pop out of container well but still like teflon ones better"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2