Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.

Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.

Use with meat, chocolate or cheese fonduesSet contains stainless steel pot for meat fondue, stoneware double boiler insert for cheese or chocolate fondue, stainless steel fork guideLazy susan, six white stoneware condiment bowls, six stainless steel fondue forks, six stainless steel condiment spoons
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Review 1 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fondue Set

Date:October 25, 2014
" this is an excellent product because no matter what type of fondue you do the food stays hot because of the stainless steel. i use it for cheese and meat and dessert foods , doing chocolate fondue is awesome as it stays hot. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hamburg
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.

Date:October 21, 2014
" I use this fondue set for strawberries dipped in chocolate. I like that the chocolate stays hot because of the stainless steel even after you put out the heat source. The stand is really sturdy too. The last thing you need is for it to fall over. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fondue Away!

Date:October 18, 2014
" Great appliance to enjoy a unique meal with friends and family "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Yes to Fondue

Date:October 18, 2014
" I like this fondue set because it's fun and easy to use. I especially like the flexibility of this fondue set that you can use meat, cheese or chocolate with this set. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

works good

Date:October 13, 2014
" This one is harder to control the temperature but I still like it. And I like that you can use it without power. I've used it to make soup a couple of time when the power went out "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:toronto

Wonderful when u have company

Date:September 4, 2012
" I love this set when i have a few friends over.and we have a Fondue night.so mummy.great producd.with enought piece to it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada

3-in-1 Fondue

Date:August 30, 2012
" I love ny Fondue and its a big hit at all my parties and get togethers .Don't know what I would do without it lol Honeycomb "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, Ontario

Amazing product

Date:March 5, 2012
" This product actually was a good idea for feast I have done recently. Personally I used it for chocolate, although this product can be used for cheese chocolate or meat fondue. It comes with six movable bowls that makes it convince for your family or your guests. In addition to that, it comes with stainless steel pot for meat fondue, stoneware double boiler insert for cheese or chocolate fondue, stainless steel fork guide. For multi usage it has six stainless steel fondue forks, six stainless steel condiment spoons, one-piece safety burner, and stand. It keeps the food warm. Also, you can just do your food in advance and you can keep it aside for later; it really safes time. This product is amazing for indoor or outdoor in summer time, and that what makes it unique. I just wanted to mention that this product is green it burn by small candle. The only thing i didn’t like about it , is that the product comes in only one color” white”. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful to look at-a pleasure to use

Date:January 20, 2010
" How nice to have a functional, easy to clean, fondue set that also looks beautiful on the table. SO much fun for a night with friends. "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Basile N.B.

A Night out will Eating In

Date:January 15, 2010
" Bought a new fondue set just before the Holidays
and had a nice diner with two other couples.
We set up the fondue units on the table and the new one that was from Canadian Tire had a new type of burner that asked for gel fuel.
We had gotten a bottle of this to try it out.
For me i think this is the best change they have mad it is very easy to set up the burner and there is no mess the fuel does not over spill and makes it a lot more safer to set up and light.
Less risk of fire by accident. especially when you have kids that are eating with you. Had a nice & safe new years eve diner with our friends.
"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ridgetown, ON

amazing at parties

Date:September 29, 2008
" This fondue pot is awesome. The best part about it is the little food holders around the outside, that way you can bring the whole unit out at once in stead of making a whole bunch of trips from the kitchen to the dining room! "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal

Fondue Anyone?

Date:September 10, 2008
" This is a wonderful fondue. Looks great on the table. It is very stable (which is always a plus when dealing with hot, melted cheese).
You can use this for cheese or chocolate with the inner dish, or remove it for broth for meat. The lazy susan is nice for sauces or different little dipping items. We put fruit in each bowl and turn it to choose.
Perfect for evenings with friends and family. Great for wedding gift. I would recommend this.
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Home Presence 3-in-1 Fondue Set, 24-piece.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS

Amazing fondue pot!

Date:May 24, 2008
" My husband and I got this fondue pot as a wedding present a year ago. We love it! We love fondue and had been using a fondue pot from the 70's previously.
This fondue pot is so superior. It has a splash guard to help avoid oil splashing out, slots for fondue forks to help avoid mixing up forks (as well as the coloured ends of course). The insert for cheese or chocolate is wonderful. The best part, however, is the lazy susan sauce bowls. The fact that they spin makes "passing the sauces" so easy. This is great so there's no reaching, risking hitting forks, or getting hit by any little oil spits. It is great, we highly recommend it!
"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?