Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Pots & Frypans or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet

Capri Non-Stick Skillet assures the quick and easy preparation of healthy, delicious mealsNon-stick coating is made without PFOAHeavy gauge porcelain base conducts heat quickly and efficientlyDurable exterior finish for long-lasting beautyErgonomically-designed stainless steel handle with thermal space for heat conductivity reductionAvailable in a 10 and 12" (25 and 30.5 cm) skillet
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Review 1 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Abbotsford, BC, Canada

So far great pan

Date:July 22, 2013
"I purchased this pan in May of 2012, and have sued it a minimum of twice daily, more often than not I use it and quick clean and back on the stove for another use. I do not put it in the dishwasher as I never need to.I have noticed that lately it is needing a bit of oil to be wiped on befor use, the surface on the inside is great just seem to dry out. well worth the money"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan

Used twice...already warped

Date:October 25, 2011
"I made grilled cheese the first time...the pan was great. Then I fried some meatballs and the pan warped (bottom no longer flat...it rocks on my glass top stove). And no, I did not put the pan in water while it was hot. The non stick coating seems to be good though. In my experience, the only pans that last for several years are the T-fal ones. I've got one thats seven years old and the coating is still perfect and it hasn't warped. If you want a good pan, leave this lagostina on the shelf and take the T-fal...on sale of course."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alberta

Excellent skillet

Date:October 23, 2011
"I loved my cast iron skillets on gas and regular electric ranges but upgraded to ceramic top a few years ago. I tried a few non-stick skillets with moderate success until I was given this one a year ago. It is now my most used fry pan and I've bought a few more items of Lagostina cookware with similar results.
It is thick enough to allow even heating, yet light weight with a very durable non-stick coating.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it !!!

Date:January 23, 2010
"This was a great gift, it sure is a non stick pan. It's been trough a lot of cooking, and still looks and cooks like it was brand new."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my favorites!

Date:January 22, 2010
"Bought this pan over 6 months ago, still in great shape, easy to clean, nice high sides makes it a favorite to use during meals."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Qc

best pan ever

Date:January 22, 2010
"Absolutely the best frying pan, great for everything from eggs to chops.
easy clean, loved it so much I bought one for each of my children and they just love it as well
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alberta

Love it!

Date:January 22, 2010
"I love this frying pan! It cooks evenly, food doesn't stick to it and it's really easy to clean."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB

Love it!

Date:January 20, 2010
"I love this skillet, it takes a lot of wear and tear, and the coating is still fine, no scratches.....great for sure!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dieppe, NB

Great pan!

Date:January 13, 2010
"This pan heats up quickly and prevents your food from sticking."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island

Great product

Date:January 12, 2010
"This skillet is the right size, weight and the non-stick surface is perfect for cooking anything. I use it almost every day. It's great from stir fry's, to braising pork chops. Can't imagine what I'd do without it!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Skillet

Date:January 9, 2010
"This is a great skillet, it cooks the food items evenly. The product itself is very durable. It is large enought to cook for a family of four. Heats up evenly and quickly."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prince Albert,Sk.

good fry pan

Date:January 5, 2010
"I like this fry pan.Its durable.efficient,and easy to wash.I cook almost evey thing in it.Its good for eggs,pancakes ,crepes,meat.grilled cheese,etc.I have given it for a giftand had many compliments.I also like it as I use very little fat to cook with it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality Skillet

Date:January 1, 2010
"This skillet is easy to maintain, cooks evenly, and requires little to no oil when cooking. It is sturdy but not too heavy so it is easy to use for every one."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent buy

Date:December 29, 2009
"It's a great size for anything small to fry and so easy to clean."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cookings a breeze

Date:December 29, 2009
"this pan is great, easy to clean and deep. i like it alot"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

durable

Date:October 2, 2008
"My cooking never sticks and I make great meals in it all the time!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Skillet

Date:October 1, 2008
"I bought this skillet a year ago and it is a super piece of frypan. Its design is outstanding which allows food to slide off the pan when transferring to a platter. It is easy to clean and most of all you could even put it in the oven to finish cooking. I love this skillet."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ontario

Easy To Clean

Date:September 28, 2008
"Love this frying pan, easy to clean and good solid construction, best fry pan I have owned"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great quality pan

Date:September 26, 2008
"I have a number of Lagostina products and they are the best. Durable, even heat and easy to clean."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Lagostina Capri Non-Stick Skillet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So worth the money

Date:September 26, 2008
"I bought one of these when they went on sale and then went back and bought 2 more for each of my daughters as Christmas presents. This pan is great and is the one I reach for most in the cupboard"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2