Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Roasters or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid

Capacity: turkeys up to 24 lbs without lid or 20 lbs with lid. Oven safe up to 260°C (500°F). Porcelain enamel interior and exterior. Domed lid
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
28 of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Review 1 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

Excellent Purchase

Date:September 26, 2012
" I bought this roaster on sale at CT for $39.99 and it has done its job. We are not turkey eaters, but every Thanksgiving 2-3 chickens go in with a ton of other veggies and its just perfect. The only issue i've had is that if I don't soak it immediately after use and let it sit, it takes a while to clean the pan, but cooking wise and durability wise, NO issues at all. Planning to gift one to a friend who always borrows mine, now that the price is even lesser. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince George, BC

That chipping problem is not fixed

Date:November 18, 2011
" I came by this roaster in a very odd way.
A whole bunch of us were working on a long mill shutdown and staying at the same RV park, so we wanted to have a group Thanksgiving dinner. We had no roasting pan, but the landlady was kind enough to lend us her new Kitchen Aid Roaster, only used once before.
We had a lovely dinner, and I took the pan to my trailer to wash. I boiled the bones in a different pot, then dumped the stock into the pan to get all brownings & drippings. At no time did the pan sit on a hot stove, yet the landlady came to me later to report chipped-off enamel!
To avoid grief and loss of goodwill, I gave her the $100 she had paid for it, and took the pan. I now own a twice-used damaged pan for the price of a new one. She never told me there was a warranty, and she still has the receipt!
I guess I will have to contact Kitchen Aid to see what they will do. "
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops, B.C.

Awesome Kitchen Tool!

Date:October 6, 2011
" We purchased one of these pans a few years ago, Well it was one of the best purchases ever. We have made about 8 large (25-32 lb) Turkeys in it with no problems. We have also made Cabadge rolls just as many times with tomato sauce and all rosted for 4-5 hrs. No staining, No discoloration, No chipping ( Just don't beat it about or throw it about and you'll be good) All with a White interior just oil/butter/grease the interior and Almost ALLmost whip clean!! In other words YES very happy with the product!!! "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sylvan Lake, AB

The Big Red One!

Date:September 30, 2011
" I bought the 'Big Red One' as a gift for my girl friend. Now I get a free thanksgiving dinner....Guy's can scheme too. :)
Just kidding, it looks like a good quality pan, very heavy cast and coated aluminium. Good food needs good equipment. It has a great warranty on it, the best I have seen, read the insert and keep the bill. It was on sale so I bought the first day of the sale.....so I could get my big..big..big thanksgiving dinner. Life is Good!
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Smiths Falls Ontario

THe Best "Turkey" Roast Pan You Can Buy !

Date:February 26, 2011
" This is by far the best "Turkey Roasting Pan" you will ever buy and it will last your lifetime . It holds a about a 28 lb. to 30 lb. turkey, and clean ups are a breeze. "
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sault ste marie ontario

very nice!

Date:January 31, 2011
" bought this last year before Christmas...does what it should...easy clen up and i really like the rack inside to keep the turkey or roast from the drippings...nice tall lid as well..... "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:airdrie, ab

Perfect roaster

Date:December 24, 2010
" This was a santa gift last year and I love this roaster. Easy to clean, puts out a good turkey and well it's kitchen aid how can you get better!!! "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

Love This Roaster

Date:January 26, 2010
" I have only used this roaster twice so far, but have to say I was delighted with it. I was able to cook a MASSIVE turkey (21+ lbs) in it, with room to spare.
It was extremely easy to clean, which is just what you want with all of those Christmas Dinner dishes to wash!
There were no problems whatsoever with the interior chipping, as some others have indicated.
The only thing I would recommend to Kitchen Aid is to include a rack with handles on it, rather than the one included. When you are cooking a bird or roast of that size, it does make for much easier removal, and like other posters have said, I too used my handled rack in place of the one Kitchen Aid provided.
Over all, a winner, and worth the price. "
+32points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flin Flon, Manitoba

Cooking the Bird.

Date:January 24, 2010
" I recieved this roaster Christmas morning and put it to the test of cooking the turkey. It is a good sized roaster and I love the red color. This roaster cleans up nicely and has a rack to rest the turkey on! "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need a bigger oven :)

Date:January 22, 2010
" I love my Kitchen Aid roaster. It is very roomy and so far has been easy to get clean. it would be nice if it had handles on the rack to lift stuff out but other than that its a great product. Well...... and it takes a bit of finesse to get it into my oven but that can be solved by buying a new oven :) "
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Whitby, ON

Poor Quality

Date:January 22, 2010
" Do not buy this product. I read the reviews and noticed several people complained about the porcelain enamel on the inside chipping. Since I had good experience with Kitchen Aid in the past, I decided to give it a try regardless. I used it once and noticed that were multiple chips the size of a quarter. The product is a good weight and looks very nice, but isn't useful if the enamel is chipping off into your food. Very disappointed. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia

Beautiful roaster

Date:January 2, 2010
" I can't wait to use this roaster for our next turkey dinner! "
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON

Wonderful

Date:January 1, 2010
" This is the perfect size for a large family sized dinner.
I love the red colour and it is easy to clean.
I have bought this as gifts for 3 other family members and they all love them as much as I do.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive and Sturdy

Date:December 31, 2009
" A great size for our family of 5. Nicely constructed and beautifully designed. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:windsor, ontario

Absolutely Awesome!!!

Date:December 29, 2009
" This is by far the best roaster I have ever used. I received it for Christmas and absolutely love it. It is perfect for making REALLY thick lasagna. The colour darkens a it with each use, but its gorgeous. I highly reccomend it this product. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Roaster

Date:December 29, 2009
" Good quality product. I have only used it once so I can't comment on the enamel chipping problem that other users seem to have. It fit a 20 pound turkey with the lid with no problem. The wire rack is pretty sturdy but I subbed in a rack that has handles so I could get the turkey out easier. It cleaned up easy and I will definitely be using it again! "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:December 27, 2009
" This is a perfect roaster. It cleaned up easily as well. Highly recommended! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Strathroy

Best Roaster

Date:October 3, 2009
" Over the years I have accumulated several roasters. WHile I continue to maintain a few different roasters this model is by far my favourite. It is large enough to accomodate a HUGE turkey, ham or roast along with all the fixings. The wire rack keeps the meat out of the meat drippings. The ceramic finish is not only easy to clean but is also durable. I would replace this with the same thing if anything was to happen to mine "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:edmonton

Dont wast your money

Date:April 11, 2009
" Looks great. Value priced But just like a lot of other people I found that the enamel chipped off after initial use. I still use the rack that the roaster comes with but unfortunately that's all. I found the simple roasters that my mother used for decades much more durable at a third the price.
Disappointing.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for KitchenAid 18-inch Roaster with Lid
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Big Name Brand, Questionable Quality Control

Date:January 18, 2009
" I bought this roaster just before Thanksgiving only to have the enamel chip after the first use. (I had the exact same experience as another reviewer posted.) I returned it in-store, and Canadian Tire was great about replacing it. The second roaster was better, but I noticed that the lid enamel was chipped, and there was the exact same problem with all the roasters I checked in store. I love the RED colour and the size of this item, but I fear that it will not be long before the entire enameled surface starts to chip away.
I would not recommend this roaster, and would not buy this item again until this enamel quality control issue is resolved by KitchenAid. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2