Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Accessories & Tools or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for California Car Duster

California Car Duster

Easily lifts dust like a magnet, the dirtier it gets, the better it worksFilled with permanently baked-on, wax-treated cotton strandsNo need for spray waxes or dust cloths23" handle to reach all areas of car's interior and exteriorComes with handy storage/carrying case
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for California Car Duster
Review 1 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not just for cars

Date:October 22, 2014
"I got this for my husband as a gift and instead of him using it on his truck we have been using it to dust in the house. This product does an amazing job! This traps the dust instantly, and with the handle it is really easy to get those high places."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarnia, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works Great

Date:October 15, 2014
"Seems expensive, but it really works. Rarely goes on sale. Does a great job both inside and out."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada

great product

Date:October 6, 2014
"Great for the garage in the winter. Works like a charm!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Clements, ON N0B, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

California Car Duster

Date:May 20, 2014
"Soft texture brush, works well. Scratch proof texture of brush makes it easy to apply pressure when cleaning."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:May 17, 2014
"I bought one 10-12 years ago. Still works great and has probably saved me a few hundred dollars in washes over that time. Great for the summertime when you have a clean car but with a layer of dust over it.
Not meant to be used to get rid of 'after the rain' baked on dirt/dust."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the Original

Date:October 2, 2013
"I purchased this duster after years of use with my original California duster. Very disappointed with the quality, weight, and fibre count of this knock off.
If you are ok with swirl marks and scratches it's fine to use. If you are serious and need a duster buy the original California duster. It has more fibres, more paraffin and a wooden handle.
Please CTC, bring in the Original California duster!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

Date:May 22, 2013
"Wish I had known about this a long time ago! A friend told me about it and I am never without it! It really works great!!!!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC, Canada

Great Product

Date:May 7, 2013
"Works really good to remove dust from your car and doesn't scrach the paint."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No english instructions

Date:June 14, 2012
"The instruction card includes French,Italian, Spanish and German. No English."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg ,mb

The Best Duster Ever

Date:May 19, 2012
"I have been using feather dusters before which causes my cars paint to have swirl marks. When I discovered this product six years ago I was skeptical at first because I thought it was one of those products that they sell on tv which doesn't work.
But when a buddy of mine who is a hard core detailing enthusiast recommended it, I never used another duster ever since.
I have a big one and the small one and they work wonders because they prevent the dust build up thus less need for car washes. Of course you won't use this on heavy soiled paint. Just light dust and nothing work and it works. The more dirty it gets, the better.
I think I have already bought two and I've just bought my third one today."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy

Date:May 27, 2010
"Excellent product. Maintains the "just washed" look until it rains. Lasts for years. A must for black vehicles that park in construction zones!"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Etobicoke, ON

F A N T A S T I C

Date:January 27, 2010
"I have been using my California Car Duster for over ten years. Within seconds you will be able to wipe down your entire car, removing all dust and lite dirt. After use, SHAKE the duster well, to ensure that any loose dust/dirt comes off and place it in the storage bag ... ready to be used next time. REMEMBER the duster is not a substitute for a car wash BUT it its fanatstic for use between washes. Highly recommend it."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Date:January 14, 2010
"I've had this for a while and it works fantastic. If you don't drive your car in the rain and keep it clean and garage kept this does a super job of picking up the dust and keeping the shine."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton

California Car Duster

Date:December 29, 2009
"My car stays in the garage most of the time and even though I have a cover on it. it still has dust/lint. Using this duster takes off that dust/lint. I've used micro fibre cloths but they still leave dirt/lint behind. The California Car Duster is the cat's meow - it really works."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ont

Date:September 3, 2008
"Great to use on your vechile instead of washing your car every second day you just use the duster and your good for another couple days. Major difference, cuts through the dust don't have to wipe many times to get a good result!
Easy to use!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sturgeon Falls, Ont

best duster

Date:August 29, 2008
"I purchased this item recently, to use on my car at car shows/events.
This is by far the best duster I have ever used. It is very popular with the car buffs at car shows, and now I know why.
It leaves no dust behind, great to use between washes.
I highly recommend this product, don't be fooled by imitations.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Great for between washes

Date:May 23, 2008
"I bought this because my black car would quickly get covered in dust and dirt from driving down gravel roads, and always looked like it needed to be washed. The California Car Duster works great to lift off dirt and dust and keep my car looking clean. It is quick to use, and especially works great on the lower sides of the car that get the most dusty."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Ideal item for dust

Date:May 23, 2008
"A friend of mine recommended this product. I agree with the other postings regarding there being some wax on the duster that does get on your car but this only for the first few times. The more you use the product the better it works. I would and have recommended this to anyone who likes to see the shine of thier vehicles. Great item and would buy it again."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC

A good prurchse!

Date:April 22, 2008
"At first, it could leave marks on the surface because it has some kind of wax on it. I recommend wrapping it in newspaper to remove the excess. Do this for a few weeks.
When you use this, make sure you don't have any large debris, this is for light dust only. Make sure to shake the duster often to remove the trapped dust! Other than that, great product! Works as it's suppose to!"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for California Car Duster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON

Saves on car washes

Date:April 16, 2008
"It keeps the car looking clean and shiny for months without requiring a carwash. The large size makes it quick and easy to use. I’ve only used it on dry cars, and have never had any problems with lint coming off, except if it got stuck in the windshield wiper joints. A good product and works well."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2