Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Interior Cleaning Products or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Armor All Leather Care Gel

Armor All Leather Care Gel

Delivers precise application to keep leather moisturized, conditioned, cleaned and protectedCombines UV protection and other ingredients to maintain the soft, supple, rich feel of leatherEasy way to clean, condition and protect leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Review 1 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Using this for year

Date:May 30, 2014
"Been using this product for years on my car leather seats. It cleans and treats the leather in one steps. I make sure to buff it out the remove any extra residue that may stick to clothes.
The day after opening the truck door smells like a new vehicle."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps leather like new

Date:May 19, 2014
"I have used on my car seats for 11 years (2x/year) and my seats are in awesome shape! They look brand new, definitely have no cracks."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:winnipeg

Use this on my leather couches

Date:May 9, 2013
"Love this product. Makes my leather couches look & feel like new!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Stay away!

Date:March 24, 2012
"This product leaves a slick, slippery coating on the leather surface (almost like floor wax). After about a month, the leather will begin to dry out, form seams, and eventually crack when placed under stress (i.e. car seats). DO NOT USE THIS! Use a different product like Lexol which maintains the natural supple feel of leather, and doesn't form a non-breathable barrier on the leather. If you don't believe me, ask around at your local auto detailing centres and see what they use.
I wish I never used this on my vehicle, it ruined the leather seats. I still have 80% of the bottle left which I only use on thick, rough leathers like my old sofa downstairs. I'm not sure how this product is rated so highly, it's quite terrible."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton

No smell

Date:August 2, 2011
"I like leather cleaners that give a rich scent when applied, this one didn't. I was happy with the cleaning and protecting ability of the product ( it is better than the simonize leather cleaner). This is my 3rd bottle and for 10 dollars it does exactly what you would expect it to do, just no rich leather scent."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Etobicoke, ON

It really does condition and protect.

Date:January 27, 2010
"Have been using Armor all leather care gel for the last two years. Use it on all type of leather goods: jackets, shoes, car leather interior and leather watch straps. Easy to use especially with the UPSIDE down dispensor. It conditions and protects BUT if your leather goods are 'quite dirty' take some time out to get the dirt out before applaying Armor all lether care gel."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orleans, ON

easy to use and does what it says

Date:April 8, 2008
"Used this product for my household leather couches. Easy and quick to use. Kids can easily do this chore because the product is easy to use. Effective at cleaning and maintaining leather sofas."
-7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waterloo, ON

Great product!

Date:March 24, 2008
"MUCH BETTER THAN THE WIPES. I like how I can vary the amount on my truck seats. This will also keep longer than a cannister of the Armor All Leather Care Wipes. I am very pleased. I just wish someone would make a leather care product that doesn't make the seats slippery...leather is suppose to be grippy!"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good for over the counter product.

Date:February 5, 2008
"This product is very easy to use. You use a gentle sponge or towel, place some of the Armor All Leather Care on the towel, sweep it across all of your leather surfaces.
You need to be sure that you do not leave any excess leather care on your seats or steering wheel. It does soak into the leather, keeps it soft, supple, and helps keep your seats from drying out from the heat extremes that you experience from having the sun beat down onto your car and the magnification of the sun's rays through your windows."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Armor All Leather Care Gel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Protect your leather

Date:October 9, 2007
"I tried Armor, it worths the cost, you will protect the leather withe only one time a month."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?