Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Fuel System Cleaners or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula

Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula

Pass your emissions test or double your money back355mL
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Review 1 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:toronto

Can't believe the result!

Date:October 21, 2012
"My truck failed miserably the emissions test with twice the NOx limit and slightly higher than limit in HC and CO. Even the mechanic who did the test recommend me to go and get the car checked out. I stopped by canadian tire and picked up a bottle of G2P, added it in the tank and took the car for a long ride. The next day I went back for a re-test at the same place. I still can't believe that I actually passed with HC and CO well within the limit, and NOx 10% under the limit. Make sure you run your car on highway before the test, and don't even shut the car down when you get to the test place and get the test within 10 min. For a old beater it's worth a try."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

It totally works!

Date:August 30, 2012
"I have a 1996 Grand Am. My car is horrible on gas, burns a little oil, and sits most of the week since I use public transit to get to and from work, so naturally I was worried I might fail the emissions test. I got an oil change a week before the test and was told about this product by my mechanic. I purchased the product and followed the instructions on the box and sure enough I passed. The guys who was tested right before me had a similar but newer car with similar mileage, and he failed. Buy this product!
P.S. Also take the car for a good drive right before you do the test. I have been told a cold car will fail every time."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ajax Ont.

Pass with flying colour

Date:April 13, 2012
"As a License auto repair Technician, I didn't believe that I will use one of these.. I have a 1988 Honda civic that fail the drive clean test.. A 22 years old car with rusted out body, no one even myself will want to spend any more $$ on it.. But my other friends also a Tech, tell me he have customer that use these additive and did pass drive clean test .. So I say to myself.. why not?. cost me $13 buck and sure I give it a try. Wow.. after driven the full tank of gas with the treatment .. go right back to drive clean and keep my finger cross... don't believed it.... I pass.. very low CO . What can I say... it will go for another 2 years.. before I drive it to the wrecker.. Who know, may be it will pass again after 2 years with this stuff... Worth a try.."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

VERY impressed

Date:March 31, 2012
"I bought my vehicle used, right off of an auction. Didn't get much info on what was done other than a new muffler. Drove the van for a year prior to needed the emissions test, did NO tuneup whatsoever, aside from 2 oil changes. Poured the product in, followed instructions. Vehicle passed with ZERO CO, ZERO HC and 50 on the ppm test(whatever that means)-at max allowed 548. The tester mentioned that it passed like a new vehicle would (obviously with zero emissions). Highly pleased. I mean ZERO. I couldn't believe it. I never review products, but this is worth mentioning."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pickering, Ontario

Pick up a bottle before testing

Date:February 6, 2012
"A month ago I picked up a bottle of this and added it to a full tank of gas. Drove the tank near empty and took the car in for a test after driving it around to heat up the cat. Got a very good reading, passing the test and highly recommend this to anyone who is near emissions testing. Clean oil before the test will also help too."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coquitlam, BC

Works!

Date:December 3, 2011
"I failed Air Care Saturday Nov 26 2011 went to Canadian Tire and bough a bottle of guaranteed to pass and followed the instructions. I put the entire bottle into a full tank of gas and drove the car till it was empty. I refueled, changed the oil and i advanced the idle a little also since i failed my idle test before. I passed with flying colors.
I would recommend this to anybody."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burnaby, B.C.

Great Product!

Date:June 28, 2011
"I have a 1985 Olds Cutlass Sierra that my dad bought for my mom when it was new. The folks gave it to me in 2001 when they bought a newer vehicle. I ran it for a few years & then parked it in the garage for many years electing to take transit & save money at the time. The time came in 2006 to move it as I had just bought a condo. Bought a new battery, fired it up, filled it up with fresh gas and took it for a long run down the freeway before taking it to AirCare. Went thru AirCare & failed miserably! I thought I'd try again so I went to Canadian Tire looking for an additive & saw this stuff called Guaranteed To Pass, so I thought I'd take a chance. Went back to AirCare & the car passed all readings this time! I was sold on this product right away!
Again, had the car off the road for the past 3 plus years & decided to get it back on the road again, So had some maintenance done, filled up the tank once again with some fresh gas, went to Canadian Tire & bought another bottle of that stuff (Guaranteed To Pass) took it for a run & went to Aircare (a little nervous) LOL. Passed all the readings again with flying colours!
I swear by this product, it has never let me down!!
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston Ontario

This aint no snake oil !!!!!

Date:April 29, 2011
"For 10 buck you can pass your e test ! Why not ?
I bought a car for 300$ and 2 days after getting it home found out it failed the emissions test twice two years ago. I was not happy so i thought i would try this stuff. At first i thought it may not work but i bought a bottle for 9.99 took it home poured it in the tank and filled her with premium fuel and drove her hard for 300 km. Took the car to canadian tire the next morning and it passed with flying colors
BUT make sure your car is tuned up - spark plugs,wires,air and fuel filter and a fresh oil change ! You would be suprized what these things can do for your car.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Passed NOX with flying colours

Date:February 15, 2011
"My 2000 Sienna failed the Clean Air test in the NOX category (4 times over the allowable limit). The primary cause normally is a faulty EGR which my Sienna doesn't have. The next culprit is the cat. Not wanting to replace that I used Guaranteed to Pass. I followed the instructions, topped up with 94 octane gas when empty, then drove the van ~70 kms immediately before the test. The same test tech who originally failed the van was stunned at how well under the maximum the NOX reading was this time. I won't hesitate to use this product again in 2 years!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worked Great!

Date:September 6, 2009
"My car failed aircare, so i went down to my local canadian tire, bought a bottle of this stuff, and put it in a tank of premium gas (my car only requires regular) i took it for a 80 km drive, brought it into air care, and my car passed with flying colours! All three emission categories were lowered substantially, even though all i needed was hydro carbons to be lowered by a few points. Great product, very happy with it!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A little misleading

Date:May 2, 2009
"This product is sort of misleading in the less that, It will make an improvement on hydrocarbons, But a little bottle cant fix serious stuff like a plugged cat or a sticky egr valve. Its to be used to people who are JUST failing emissions tests by a few numbers. Its obviously not for extreme situations, I find a better solution is getting the engine very hot right after a new oil change, and run premium gas."
-8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hamilton area

Didn't work for me

Date:April 7, 2009
"I tried this on my Accord, since it had failed emissions so i thought i may as well try this product. It did help somewhat (maybe lowered my hydrocarbons by a few points), but not enough to pass my emissions test."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON

Failed

Date:May 28, 2008
"I thought I’d try this out on an old car that failed its’ emissions test. After using it as directed, the emissions test failed again. On the plus side, the guarantee was fulfilled by the company after providing them with copies of the failed report, and receipts of related repair expenses."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Guaranteed 2 Pass Emissions Test Formula
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1