Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Engine Oil Stabilizers & Additives or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer

Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer

Increases oil life at least 50% longerCan safely blend with all other automotive lubricants, even synthetics, ATF and mineral oilEliminates dry startsReduces oil consumptionRaises oil pressureModel No. 10001
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Review 1 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Lucus is the only one that I will use

Date:October 28, 2014
" The worse the engine is the more you should use. I've used it in all my trucks and tractors. I don't know how it works, but it does. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Date:October 11, 2014
" very good additive, works great in manual transmissions. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bancroft, ON K0L, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent product

Date:October 11, 2014
" Have been buying this product for many years helps keep my oil viscosity in tact. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lucas Oil Stabilizer

Date:October 7, 2014
" I have used this product between oil changes and keeps car running smooth. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada

Great product. Must have

Date:May 25, 2013
" I have been using this product for a year now and fully satisfied with this product. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

very great product, so satisfied buying this.

Date:November 7, 2012
" I used this few months ago after my oil change with my 99 Windstar, put half of it into the engine. All I can say is it does really works, I felt like Im driving a new minivan, you can feel its effect especially when accelerating and going uphill. It also prevents dry start during cold morning, I really recommend this to everyone who wants their engine to last longer, no doubt about it. Lastly, I've also put a bit of it on my automatic transmission and the slipping was gone. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Very good product

Date:September 29, 2012
" I used this in my 97 Pontiac Grand am, with 3quarts of royal purple, and my car runs extremely smooth now, cant even feel it accelerate. This stabilizer was like glue, so don't get it on anything but inside the engine. But this is meant for the engine not for my hands so no complaints. From the looks of this product and how smooth my car runs i believe this will help keep my engine alive and continue to run smoothly. I would personally recommend this to anyone. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora Ontario

Great stuff

Date:February 12, 2012
" I use this product in all of my cars and I notice that the engine feels silky smooth, quiets the valves down and burns less oil. The only things to remember with this product(because its so thick) is to use some very thin oil for the lubrication at start up.
I always use 1 pint of royal purple(thin), 1 bottle of lucas hd(thick) and the rest is regular good oil(medium). Its the perfect balance for the engine. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sicamous BC

Works

Date:October 18, 2011
" One word. "WORKS"
Had a small tick when my motor was right cold in the morning. Added a whole bottle to 4 liters of oil. The tick went away.
This stuff works no doubt. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Catharines, ON

Burning Oil

Date:May 4, 2011
" I was burning oil. CT wouldn't even run the e-test it was so bad. I changed my oil to 10w40 and put in a litre of this stuff - No More Smoke! e-test, here I come. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small Engines

Date:April 25, 2011
" Add a bit to your lawn tractor, mower or generator when you do the yearly service. I have over 20 years combined service on all of my small engines and never have had a problem. Cheap insurance. One bottle will last over two years depending on how many small engines you are running. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A few more years

Date:January 22, 2010
" Lucas Stabilizer gave my Cherokee three more years of operation. I tell all my friends driving high mileage vehivles, or anything bought used, to use this - at least casually. It makes a difference - just ask your mechanic "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:December 30, 2009
" i always use this between and during oil changes. when i use it, and drain my oil after 5000 kms, the oil retained more viscosity compared to the oil with out adding lucas oil. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Date:December 29, 2009
" I use this in all my vehicles excellent product great for high milage vehicles "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Ontario

Best Purchase Ever

Date:March 27, 2009
" I have a 1998 Honda Odyssey, up to spring of 2008 I was adding 1-2 litres of oil each month, at first I thought the engine was leaking oil then one mechanic shop had mentioned that because of the age of the engine it was now burning more oil and recommended to add Lucas Oil Stabilizer along with the high mileage oil. Since then the engine burns minimal oil, the 1 litre bottle of high mileage oil I had was not yet empty and most importantly my engine runs smooth.
This is a great buy, and I think it is a necessity for older vehicles. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga

Good Stuff!

Date:July 15, 2008
" My 96 Bonneville with 281,000KM had really bad oil pressure , so bad that my gauge alarm started going off and the car started jerking when the engine get hot.
Now that i added 3/4 of the bottle in the engine theres a little improvement in the oil pressure, now it stays little above the red warning bar.
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto ON

Use it in the car with 350 000 km

Date:June 12, 2008
" Use it in the Jeep Grand Cherokee ltd with 350 000 km. Engine works very strong , have no problem with it. My friend and mechanic confirms effectiveness of this product. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iroquois Falls.Ontario

Try THIS out

Date:May 3, 2008
" I bought LUCAS Motor oil,and added this oil stabilizer,Holly jumpin',"All Horses Out Of The Stables,PLEASE!!!try it for yourself and the rest will follow. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston,On

helpful

Date:October 1, 2007
" Am using this product regularly to extend the life of my engine in my '97 Chrysler Cirrus and is working well "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lucas Heavy-Duty Oil Stabilizer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1