Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Fuel System Cleaners or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Lucas Fuel Treatment

Lucas Fuel Treatment

Increases power and number of kilometres per litre by burning excess exhaust emissionsNeutralizes low sulphur fuel problemsContains no harmful solvents or alcoholFormulated for gasoline, diesel and LPG engines1L
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Review 1 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ajax, ON

Wishful thinking

Date:October 17, 2012
"I purchased the 1L bottle of the Lucas treatment back in Feb. 2012, and have tracked my overall tank mileage, as well as my morning commute using a Scangauge. I'm sorry to say that I have not seen any conclusive evidence that the treatment has any positive effect. With over 97 datapoints, and with daily temperature variation taken into account, the days I had the treatment in the tank vs. did not, failed to display any pattern of separation. As much as I hoped for the best, my 2005 Pontiac G6 GT did not consume less fuel with this treatment in 8 months of testing."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stupid directions

Date:November 16, 2012
"I can't really comment on the effectiveness of this product, because who really knows? It's more of a peace of mind thing knowing that my system is clean.
Anyways, one gripe I have is with the limited directions that are on this bottle.
It says to add how many ever millilitres of fluid per litres of gasoline, the only problem is that the graduations on the side of the bottle are in OZs.
I wasn't able to figure out how many MLs are in an OZ at the gas station so I just had to guess."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:toronto, on

magic

Date:August 2, 2009
"my V8 carborater engine was sick.. whenever i press a little gas the van hesitate and you can smell gas and see black smoke. i used Lucas Fuel Treatment. first tank didn't feel big different but after the second gas tank and long drive in the high way the van now is running like new. I'm not sure what Lucas Fuel Treatment did but problem solved"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Deep River, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Seems to have helped

Date:October 28, 2014
"I'm not really sure what was happening to my 2010 F150 but when fuel was low (in bottom quarter of tank), it would start to misbehave a bit at idle. I was also noticing that my fuel economy numbers were falling off and not as good as they once were. I put a few drinks of this stuff through it over a few fill ups and it worked wonders. Not only did it stop the intermittent idling problems but my fuel economy numbers came back up again. Very happy with this product. It lasts several fills so I just keep it in the truck and add the required amount into the tank before I fill."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does what it says!

Date:October 9, 2014
"After only one application I could see a difference. Better fuel economy and less shifting gears to climb hills."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada

smooth

Date:May 14, 2013
"better mileage. smoother running engine. this product helps older vehicles run better"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodbridge, Vaughan, ON, Canada

Good cleaning agent

Date:May 7, 2013
"My model of Saturn is known for having loose fitting piston rings, part of its fuel efficient design. Because of that, carbon and varnish buildup on the cylinder walls can become an issue. After using Lucas fuel treatment, for two tanks of gas, I notice a smoother idle, and get better readings on my secondary O2 sensor (using a vGate Bluetooth OBD2 sensor on my Android phone, with the Torque app)."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TORONTO ONT

LUCAS FUEL TREATMENT

Date:December 12, 2012
"I have a express 3500 extended (15 passengers) and i been using differents fuel treatments and this one i really like,you will feel the difference right away,smooth acceleration,i use extra grade gas,(I just divide in 3 this container bcos come in oz) every time i fill up i put about 320ml,excellent product!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smoother running engine

Date:February 18, 2012
"2oz of lucas in 20 litres of gas goes into my 2005 pontiac pursuit 2.2 . car idles smoother, engine seems somewhat quieter, definitely smoother acceleration. didn't check mileage yet. at $1 per fill when using quart bottle makes it worth a smoother engine. I'll buy gallon size next time and have enough for a year driving."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
3 month update
Posted May 19, 2012
3 months later and still using Lucas fuel Treatment. My car definitely runs rougher if I skip a tank. I did a fuel mileage test and found my gas mileage is slightly better. My car is rated at 6.6L/100km and I got 6.2L/100km on a highway only trip. I drove the full trip at the speed limit and no faster. My best mileage without Lucas was 6.8L/100km but typically I would get approx 7.2L/100km. I track my mileage closely and fill tank to the filler cap to keep it accurate. I put 2oz. of Lucas in 15-20 liter fill up. I really don't save much on fuel when I factor the cost of the Lucas but my engine runs a lot smoother so that makes it worth it for me. If you use the small bottle you will not save any money but actually add to your fuel cost. I bought the 3.78 liter bottle on sale so it costs me around $.50 per 20 litter fill.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 10 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much better results in vehicle emmision test

Date:May 4, 2010
"Two years ago, the emission test results were quite close to the border line numbers. I started to use this product this year, and the test results of this year's emission test were much better.
I will continue to use this product regularly to keep my car happy"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON

Great tune-up in a bottle

Date:June 9, 2009
"I use it on my newly purchased used car. The engine became much smoother and I have more acceleration power. No need to do fuel system cleaning at any store."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, B. C.

Best Injector Cleaner

Date:October 1, 2008
"My engine was running rough. Mechanics could not find the problem. One treatment of Lucas and my engine purred like a kitten. I had used cheaper products but none of them worked. I bought the small bottle and the big bottle. I use the small bottle to measure a treatment, one does my large fuel tank. I buy the larger bottle for economy. One treatment every 4 or 5 fuel ups keeps my system clean. Thank you Lucas. Thank you Canadian Tire."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hr. Grace, Newfoundland

Well worth the money

Date:September 19, 2008
"You can go with the smaler bottle or buy this one like I have. Every few months I ask my tank to open wide."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga

Worth buying

Date:July 18, 2008
"What can i say i passed emissions with it.... Also my Bonni runs smoother on idle and burns off all the gas in the cylinders, meaning more MPG"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto ON

Wonerfull chemical!

Date:June 12, 2008
"My older car was very "sick" before I started to use Lucas additives. It really do magic and my car runs smooth and nice now."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

It works

Date:May 29, 2008
"use this is my 98 Olds Intrigue...it works...engine runs very smooth"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lucas Fuel Treatment
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1