Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Fuel System Cleaners or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner

Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner

Formulated for both gasoline and diesel enginesCleans and lubricates the fuel systemNeutralizes low sulphur fuel problemsIncreases the life of pumps and injectorsIncreases power and efficiency by burning excess exhaustHelps with pre ignition conditions and can eliminate the need for higher octane fu
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Review 1 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Miramichi, NB, Canada

1999 Ford Escort Sedan

Date:January 10, 2013
" I've looked at a lot of different fuel injector cleaners. Most of them that I have used on the car tended to have very corrosive chemicals in them. I opted to use this stuff after an oil change.
This stuff is very good for what it does. The engine idles very smoothly with this additive. There is a slight increase in fuel economy, about 40km more than without. This small bottle does about 3 tanks of gas for this car.
My only regret is that I threw out the small bottle and have to buy it again to have a nice dispenser. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON

Excellent as Upper cyl, injector, pump lubricant

Date:April 14, 2012
" This product is a light oil with a good dose of calcium as a cleaning agent. It works great as a fuel pump, fuel injector/carb cleaner, lubricant and upper cylinder / piston ring lubricant. Use with Top-Tier gas and you get a powerful cleaning fuel that also lubricates.
Buy the big bottle and fill the little one. I use 1 little bottle every fill-up. Can't overdose and it's safe for Catalytics and O2's.
Using it for years with many trouble-free miles and long engine life. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sicamous BC

Good stuff.

Date:October 18, 2011
" Helped fuel mileage a bit. Cheap enough to buy a couple bottles a year.
Get your self some and try it. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

I use it in every tank.

Date:October 17, 2011
" I use it in my car and my motorcycle. In the latter I maintain it meticulously, and see the effects on the injector nozzles, throttle bodies and spark plugs every season. After 15,000kms this season alone on a set of spark plugs they look like they just came out of the box. Clean as a whistle. I've attached an image of one on the review. The same is true of the injector nossles. I get 24.7km per litre mileage on the highway (about 60mpg) on a 2008 suzuki B-king with a 1340cc 180 hp Hayabusa engine in it.
It stops knock/ping if used with cheap gas as it lessens lower octane fuel's tendency to detonate prematurely. It's like a mineral oil, and as such takes more effort to burn, just like higher octane fuel does.
As such, it is akin to adding 2 stroke motor oil to gasoline in a 2 stroke engine and what that used to do to keep the engine lubricated....not as pronounced of an effect to be sure, but it does lubricate the top end of the combustion chamber. In a way it's like a missing piece of 4 stroke engine technology. You can really feel it when used as directed. Cheers!
"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

Useless

Date:May 12, 2011
" I'm not sure how this received such great reviews. I guess my car is simply different from the rest of the reviewers.
2000 Mazda Protege with about 175,000 km on it. I used this for three tanks of gas in a row, saw no noticeable difference in engine performance, and fuel economy was unaffected (it actually went down about 1 mpg, but I don't consider that statistically significant).
I usually used Slick 50 High Mileage, but they were out of it that day, so I decided to try this stuff. Slick 50 temporarily increases the fuel economy of my car by about 10 mpg (fact) for about 3 tanks of gas. This snake oil, on the other hand, does nothing that I could determine.
The only reason it gets 2 stars is because it doesn't seem to have broken anything. "
-17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hr. Grace, Newfoundland

Well worth the money

Date:September 19, 2008
" I add this in my tank about every few months. Cheaper to buy the bigger bottle.
I can't see this ever getting anything but a 5 star.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NL

Once a year

Date:September 10, 2008
" We have two vehicles. Once every year each vehicle gets this Lucas treatment. This is the only cleaner I have used and will use. I notice a difference in the engine running after use. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg,MB

Fantastic product

Date:September 9, 2008
" I used this on a 2000 Pontiac Grand Am when driving across Canada and I did notice much smoother operation and a great increase in fuel economy. We couldn't believe how little we paid for gas using this product. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON

Noticable difference

Date:September 9, 2008
" I added this to my 2003 Dodge Dakota and it did smooth out the engine noticeably, though the mileage benefits were minimal (it is a Dodge, after all). I also added on to my friend's 1980 Malibu (which I help her care for), and noticed a much bigger difference - smoother running engine, noticeably better gas mileage. I think an older vehicle tends to benefit best from this since there is more performance to be gained from a well-used engine, but overall for the minor cost, it's worth doing to any vehicle. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It WORKS!

Date:July 28, 2008
" Even our mechanic recommended this product to us and we can't thank him enough for an inexpensive product that works wonders. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto ON

Magical treatment

Date:June 12, 2008
" My older car likes it very much. I use it all the time to prevent expensive repair and to extend my car's life. My car's mechanic approved it ( and he is my friend and will not lie to me). "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, On

works grest!!!

Date:June 4, 2008
" I use this all winter and once in a while in the summer. Because of the price of gas, I gas with regular gas which isn't the nest quality, this stuff is great to eliminate water. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:st. catharines

Great Stuff

Date:April 8, 2008
" I used this on a 2000 Chevy Blazer which is known for being a gas guzzler and i did notice much smoother operation and a very descent increase in fuel economy. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlisle, ON

Good price for good product

Date:November 4, 2007
" With a name like Lucas, you can depend on the product working to its fullest, and best
I use this every so often and it seems to make the engine run smoother for a few hundred km's.
At $6, its worth it. It cleans the fuel system and combustion chamber for a small cost.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant With Injector Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Best stuff ever!

Date:October 19, 2007
" Every time I add this into the tank, the car runs like a dream! I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to keep their fuel system running smoothly. Fuel consumption on that tank seems to go up a touch, but the gains in fuel economy later is worth it. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?