Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Portable Shelters or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)

Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)

All-new garage-n-a-box design provides faster set-up and a stronger structureHigh-grade steel frame, with DuPont thermoset powder-coated finish that protects against chipping, peeling and corrosionShelterLock stabilizers add strength and stability to frameTriple-layer, rip-stop weave fabric cover fe
Average Customer Rating:
3.34 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
12
38 of 50(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Review 1 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

shelterlogic garage

Date:October 20, 2014
"This may work for a bad winter like the one we had."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Waterdown, Hamilton, ON L0R, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x

Date:October 20, 2014
"works well, although you may want to anchor it down."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern Ontario
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Purchase

Date:October 20, 2014
"I purchased this product 2 winters ago to store my pop up trailer in. I figured if I got one winter it paid for itself as it wash cheaper that storing it at an enclosed storage rental facility. This will be my 3rd winter. I use a broom to push up from the inside to keep snow off the roof. So its paid for itself and I will buy another when this one starts to rip."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince George BC
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handy Shelters

Date:October 19, 2014
"I have had 2 shelters now over the last 4 years, They are pretty easy to put together with a couple people. The first lasted only 1 winter, I didn't clear the snow off after a heavy snowfall, it collapsed. The corners and pole joint areas were worn on the second one last year so I re-enforced them with weather proof duct tape to extend another year savings(recommended) and make sure to clear the snow off ."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:October 19, 2014
"I have two of these in my yard and absolutely love them."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great product

Date:October 19, 2014
"this is a great product works well for that outside stoage for all those extras"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mirabel, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

shelterlogical

Date:October 19, 2014
"it is very practical and easy to install and saves you from having to clean all that snow off your car"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Collingwood, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great purchase

Date:October 18, 2014
"great as it protected my car in the winter, which we had plenty of snowfall and quite cold last year. A bit difficulties in putting it together."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hearst, ON P0L, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

garage in a box

Date:October 18, 2014
"Faster set up and stronger structure, keep snow off, provides shelter for working on your vehicle, can't go wrong at this discounted price."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Angus, ON L0M, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Garage

Date:October 18, 2014
"This tent/garage is a great buy. It's a good size. It's light enough to move once it's put together. Unfortunately it's light enough for the wind to pick it up too so don't forget to tie it down. The only thing missing is a small window to see if there are any cars coming before you pull out."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Good Cover

Date:October 18, 2014
"The cover works well but only after 2 years has started to tear where the metal poles are. It moves in the wind and I figure from that, it has worn."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Date:October 18, 2014
"Inexpensive solution at this great price, its worth it, roomy enough for most cars"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cobourg, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

love them

Date:October 17, 2014
"These are the mos handy garages...especially for those who cannot afford to build a garage.."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good shelter

Date:October 11, 2014
"this was great until a big snow when we forgot to shovel it off and it tore."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cambridge,ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

shelterlogic

Date:October 7, 2014
"this comes in handy for big gatherings and the weather is not good"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Invermere
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

shelter logic

Date:October 7, 2014
"We purchased a garage in a box by Shelter logic last year. It was a little hard to put together, but works really well for storing my T-bird. It was a good choice"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Garbage X2 and no stars

Date:October 2, 2014
"I bought 2 of these 4 years ago, they lasted about a year before tearing at the courners and peak, the tarp can not withstand any direct sun, UV protection is nil.
I tarped over with plastic but it was too late, both units collapsed under snow load and there was vehical damage.
The tubes split were they slip together. If you buy tarp over to block the sun.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greater Napanee, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

It's Just a Tent (:

Date:October 1, 2014
"This "shelter" is only a light duty tent!! it was assembled according to instructions and heavier accumulations of snow was dutifully removed....but...within a year it began to show signs of tearing at the roof support stanchions and this spring it let loose everywhere and will not be anything more than a skeleton....maybe a good ivy grower...as others have reviewed...do not buy this "Shelter Logic" tent....all of the negative reviews cannot be wrong!! To late for me, but for any prospective shelter buyer, beware!!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Manitoba
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

Garbage

Date:May 21, 2014
"This was purchased for us as a gift. Setup was quick and we were happy to get our car out of the elements. However after a few months one zipper messed up, thankfully had a friend with an industrial sewing machine and replaced with a better zipper. After 6 months, it already showed signs of the tarp wearing and we hadn't even gotten through a Canadian winter... About 10 months after setting up and early spring it was toast, wind ripped it to shreds even with us making sure the snow never sat on it. The snow had managed to "get through" the tarp during the winter which was a real hassle as well.
The frame still stands 2 years later but the tarp is long gone, only came back to the site to check original dimensions out of curiosity because we are sheeting it in lumber to make a shed...
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Stony Plain, AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good solution

Date:February 4, 2014
"I have had great experiences with these shelters. Ours have not leaked or fallen over. We live outside Edmonton, Alberta. We had our first one for 6+ years, and the fabric finally tore this fall. You need to set them up properly, stake them properly, and keep heavy snow off the shelter. Ours withstood rain, wind, hail, snow, and numerous sunny days. We have been thrilled for value for cost. Keep it level - put sidewalk blocks as a floor and it works great.
I've read the other reviews and can't comment other than to say these are not meant to be a garage.
"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3