Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Portable Shelters or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)

Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)

All-new garage-n-a-box design provides faster set-up and a stronger structureHigh-grade steel frame, with DuPont thermoset powder-coated finish that protects against chipping, peeling and corrosionShelterLock stabilizers add strength and stability to frameTriple-layer, rip-stop weave fabric cover fe
Average Customer Rating:
3.492 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
13
50 of 63(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Review 1 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sturgeon Falls, West Nipissing, ON P2B, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best purchase ever

Date:October 24, 2014
"i got 2 of them there great tent easy to put up and easy to put down my wife love it for the winter the car always clean"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:quispamsis
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best purchase ever

Date:October 23, 2014
"I have one its great no frost on windows no snow either I would buy another thanks"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Easy install, great sale prices,

Date:October 23, 2014
"I bought one of these for my dad for extra storage. Has not gone through the winter yet, but spring/summer/fall has been fine with rain and wind. I ended up putting pallets down on the ground first to avoid ground moisture damage (or rain) for his storage.
Pros
-Light weight
-durable poly
-easy straight forward set up
-great sale prices
-has kept rain out
Cons
-easy set up still takes a while
-easy set up is near impossible by one person
-no way to lock (although do not expect high security with plastic walls)
-only 2 anchors provided for corners (I staked rebar down for the middle wall supports)
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

no no for newfoundland

Date:October 23, 2014
"wind blew it apart, first south easter. unless it can be put in a non windy area i would not purchase this"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

My car is forever grateful!

Date:October 23, 2014
"We were undecided as to purchasing a snow blower or a Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, upon many discussions we decided to go with the Shelterlogic Garage, not only does this keep my car clean when heavy snow falls come, it also reduced our shovelling by 3/4's. It is very easy to set up and take down, now I can get that extra 1/2 of sleep in time before work knowing my car is always ready to go when I am!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Garage in a box!

Date:October 22, 2014
"Excellent for the price. Well made, sturdy, spacious. And a gazillion uses!!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great!

Date:October 22, 2014
"For the price, this works great! Fairly easy to assemble as well."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brossard, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Easy to assemble

Date:October 22, 2014
"Bought this last year and now I wonder why I didn't get one sooner.. Well made and affordable"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

very solid tent

Date:October 22, 2014
"it's worth while to buy, very sturdy and heavy weight"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great struture

Date:October 21, 2014
"I've had mine for 3 years and still holding up great"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Decent shelter

Date:October 21, 2014
"I had it set up all summer and had no problems. Worked great for a party tent with the sides off."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

two years and counting

Date:October 21, 2014
"I bought a shelter logic sun tent with only the top tarp 12X26 dimentions, has held up great for two summers now"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Simcoe, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

works great

Date:October 21, 2014
"This was a good purchase. Needed a second garage and this was a fast alternative."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

shelterlogic garage

Date:October 20, 2014
"This may work for a bad winter like the one we had."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Waterdown, Hamilton, ON L0R, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x

Date:October 20, 2014
"works well, although you may want to anchor it down."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern Ontario
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Purchase

Date:October 20, 2014
"I purchased this product 2 winters ago to store my pop up trailer in. I figured if I got one winter it paid for itself as it wash cheaper that storing it at an enclosed storage rental facility. This will be my 3rd winter. I use a broom to push up from the inside to keep snow off the roof. So its paid for itself and I will buy another when this one starts to rip."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince George BC
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handy Shelters

Date:October 19, 2014
"I have had 2 shelters now over the last 4 years, They are pretty easy to put together with a couple people. The first lasted only 1 winter, I didn't clear the snow off after a heavy snowfall, it collapsed. The corners and pole joint areas were worn on the second one last year so I re-enforced them with weather proof duct tape to extend another year savings(recommended) and make sure to clear the snow off ."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:October 19, 2014
"I have two of these in my yard and absolutely love them."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great product

Date:October 19, 2014
"this is a great product works well for that outside stoage for all those extras"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mirabel, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

shelterlogical

Date:October 19, 2014
"it is very practical and easy to install and saves you from having to clean all that snow off your car"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4