Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Portable Shelters or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)

Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)

All-new garage-n-a-box design provides faster set-up and a stronger structureHigh-grade steel frame, with DuPont thermoset powder-coated finish that protects against chipping, peeling and corrosionShelterLock stabilizers add strength and stability to frameTriple-layer, rip-stop weave fabric cover fe
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
13
52 of 65(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Review 1 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Star City, SK S0E, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

awesome garage

Date:October 31, 2014
" we have bought 2 one in 2013 and another in 2014 good in extreme cold temps I have 2 hooked together to make it 40 feet long with wood doors on front . "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brighton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

lasts for years in all kinds of weather

Date:October 26, 2014
" hi i bought this about 4 years ago and it is still in good shape "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sturgeon Falls, West Nipissing, ON P2B, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best purchase ever

Date:October 24, 2014
" i got 2 of them there great tent easy to put up and easy to put down my wife love it for the winter the car always clean "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:quispamsis
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best purchase ever

Date:October 23, 2014
" I have one its great no frost on windows no snow either I would buy another thanks "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Easy install, great sale prices,

Date:October 23, 2014
" I bought one of these for my dad for extra storage. Has not gone through the winter yet, but spring/summer/fall has been fine with rain and wind. I ended up putting pallets down on the ground first to avoid ground moisture damage (or rain) for his storage.
Pros
-Light weight
-durable poly
-easy straight forward set up
-great sale prices
-has kept rain out
Cons
-easy set up still takes a while
-easy set up is near impossible by one person
-no way to lock (although do not expect high security with plastic walls)
-only 2 anchors provided for corners (I staked rebar down for the middle wall supports)
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

no no for newfoundland

Date:October 23, 2014
" wind blew it apart, first south easter. unless it can be put in a non windy area i would not purchase this "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

My car is forever grateful!

Date:October 23, 2014
" We were undecided as to purchasing a snow blower or a Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, upon many discussions we decided to go with the Shelterlogic Garage, not only does this keep my car clean when heavy snow falls come, it also reduced our shovelling by 3/4's. It is very easy to set up and take down, now I can get that extra 1/2 of sleep in time before work knowing my car is always ready to go when I am! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Garage in a box!

Date:October 22, 2014
" Excellent for the price. Well made, sturdy, spacious. And a gazillion uses!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great!

Date:October 22, 2014
" For the price, this works great! Fairly easy to assemble as well. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brossard, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Easy to assemble

Date:October 22, 2014
" Bought this last year and now I wonder why I didn't get one sooner.. Well made and affordable "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

very solid tent

Date:October 22, 2014
" it's worth while to buy, very sturdy and heavy weight "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great struture

Date:October 21, 2014
" I've had mine for 3 years and still holding up great "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Decent shelter

Date:October 21, 2014
" I had it set up all summer and had no problems. Worked great for a party tent with the sides off. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

two years and counting

Date:October 21, 2014
" I bought a shelter logic sun tent with only the top tarp 12X26 dimentions, has held up great for two summers now "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Simcoe, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

works great

Date:October 21, 2014
" This was a good purchase. Needed a second garage and this was a fast alternative. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

shelterlogic garage

Date:October 20, 2014
" This may work for a bad winter like the one we had. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Waterdown, Hamilton, ON L0R, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x

Date:October 20, 2014
" works well, although you may want to anchor it down. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern Ontario
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Purchase

Date:October 20, 2014
" I purchased this product 2 winters ago to store my pop up trailer in. I figured if I got one winter it paid for itself as it wash cheaper that storing it at an enclosed storage rental facility. This will be my 3rd winter. I use a broom to push up from the inside to keep snow off the roof. So its paid for itself and I will buy another when this one starts to rip. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince George BC
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handy Shelters

Date:October 19, 2014
" I have had 2 shelters now over the last 4 years, They are pretty easy to put together with a couple people. The first lasted only 1 winter, I didn't clear the snow off after a heavy snowfall, it collapsed. The corners and pole joint areas were worn on the second one last year so I re-enforced them with weather proof duct tape to extend another year savings(recommended) and make sure to clear the snow off . "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Shelterlogic Garage-in-a-Box, 12x20x8-ft (3.7x6.1x2.4m)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:October 19, 2014
" I have two of these in my yard and absolutely love them. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4