Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop GPS & Navigation or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Garmin 40 NA LM GPS

Garmin 40 NA LM GPS features 4.3" screenKeep your eyes on the road with spoken turn-by-turn directions including street namesHighway lane assist with junction view directs you to appropriate exitsFull maps of Canada and the U.S.Free lifetime map updates for your GPS unit whenever they are available
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Review 1 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

foolish gps

Date:November 21, 2013
"don/t buy this GPS, I bought one of this brand, it arithmetic looks has some bug in it, especially when the route has much choice, it direct you go and turn unreasonable. also don't update, the version is even worse, some time when you I driving in heavy traffic, it pop out windows, and it didn't close. I bought it because my friends suggest me, but I really don't know why this brand now going down, I like it's old version. and also sometime it reset itself"
-14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Waterloo, ON, Canada

nice one

Date:May 23, 2013
"i bought it 3 years before. it is good. i have been using since i got my driver licence..it is good when you want to go in new area which u never been to and it show correct information of road. i can find many more thing from it."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada

So easy to use

Date:May 15, 2013
"My wife is technologically challenged and gets lost in a mall parking lot, this GPS is so easy to use. She made it from our home in Alberta to Dickinson North Dakota, without an issue, SO if she can master this GPS unit anyone can!"
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great GPS!

Date:May 14, 2013
"I've had my GPS for at least 2 years now and it still works like new. I love it. It is convenient and I would not travel without it."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Date:May 12, 2013
"I was worried about using a gps thinking it would be to hard to understand but this one was so easy I love it!!!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User Friendly

Date:May 12, 2013
"I found this GPS very easy and anyone can use. Even my mother-in-law had no trouble with entering addresses into it and searching."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GPS

Date:May 8, 2013
"This product is so easy to use and has alot of great features."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

A life saver!

Date:May 7, 2013
"We purchased this at CT at a great price during a promotion. It's very user friendly."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oshawa

Dont do without one

Date:May 6, 2013
"Just picked this up and cannot believe have not got one before this. Easy to use and a lot better than fumbling thru maps
I would definitely reccommend"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, YT, Canada

Good value

Date:May 5, 2013
"This is a good unit, easy to operate, and a few cool features such as lane assist."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, YT, Canada

Gave as a gift

Date:May 4, 2013
"I bought this as a gift and have received nothing but good feedback. No more time spent driving around lost."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ONT

Best GPS

Date:September 3, 2012
"I previously owned a TomTom but wasn't happy with it so I purchased the Garmin. I found it extremely easy to use and I changed the voice to British English which doesn't annoy me. I like that it shows the speed you are traveling at and I like that when I am a passenger I can play with it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is geographically challenged like me."
+83points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brownsburg-Chatham, QC, Canada

Traveling

Date:August 31, 2012
"This Garmin GPS system is worth the price . Never get lost again just enter your home address and it will take you there or anywhere for that matter ."
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guelph, ON

It can tell me where to go anytime!!

Date:August 29, 2012
"I have never owned a GPS for the vehicle before, so I researched them very carefully before buying. Based upon reveiws of products contained within the market, I found that Garmin had one of the better reputations. I had used a Garmin many, many years ago when I was geocaching, but this is so much more advanced!. This product is absolutely wonderfu!! Easy to use, large screen, pleasant voice and lifetime maps. You can even get maps for other countries (at a cost of course). The voice is not annoying either. The lane assist is helpful, and my hubby likes to watch the speed reading on it. It just confirms that I have a lead foot!!! You will not be disappointed with the purchase of this"
+62points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lansdowne, ON K0E, Canada

Best GPS I ever got

Date:August 17, 2012
"I bought this GPS a few weeks ago and its the best GPS so far that i have ever gotten.. it really helps with the lane changer on it. its slim and sleek. totally amazing.
I would recommend this to anybody and plus it comes with free lifetime map updates! very helpful with all the construction and road work going on these days!! :D
"
+56points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brockville, ON. Canada

Great Value and Performance

Date:August 15, 2012
"This GPS unit is terrific! Our old GPS was outdated and it cost more to update the maps than to buy a new model. This one is terrific! it has life time maps so we will not need to worry about expensive updates. We really like the lane assist feature and the crisp images on this model. We are very happy with it and would not travel without it! We highly recommend it."
+52points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oshawa ontario

Great unit

Date:August 13, 2012
"Broke down and bought one a few weeks ago , its great and i dont know why I waited so long. Good bye roadmaps"
+27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada

More than I bargained for!!

Date:July 31, 2012
"Garmin has the best reputation and this unit does not disappoint. I have tried other GPS systems at work, and this unit responds really quickly all of the time.
I bought this unit because it offers lifetime maps, but it also displays the local speed limit, the speed you are travelling, it has 'junction display', red light camera warnings, downloadable voices, cars, and more. Cool!
"
+56points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary

My first GPS unit.

Date:July 6, 2012
"Wow this little unit is fantastic! It's very easy to use and the screen is very bright. The first time I used it was for an appointment to take my girlfriend and our 10 week old son to an appointment and it guided us there wonderfully. I can't imagine not having a GPS now."
+27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Garmin 40 NA LM GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marmora, ON

Impressed

Date:February 12, 2012
"I bought this unit last week on sale. I am a first time user of a GPS and this Garmin unit has really impressed me.
The 2 reviews below have accurately described the Garmin 40LM, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Two Thumbs up.
"
+73points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2