Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Automotive GPS or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS

Quantities are limited. Selection may vary by store, please visit your nearest store for pricing details. 4.3" (11 cm) touch screen GPS and Bluetooth® capability, all in one unit. Text-to-speech, turn-by-turn voice prompts. Maps of Canada and the US
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mount Forest ON

Good while it lasted.

Date:November 30, 2010
"My Garmin was great until it froze up. After several e-mails to Garmin, it was determined that the best course of action was to throw this thing in the dumpster and buy a new one. I wasn't impressed."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Great Product!!!

Date:September 13, 2010
"After looking at many units I chose this one as it was a Garmin which makes the best GPS units.
Got it on sale which was a bonus.
Easy to use, and hook up. Everything you need to navigate anywhere in Canada or the US.
"
-19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Necessity

Date:April 29, 2010
"This GPS is a life saver. The Blue tooth on the unit is great. Its very simple and easy to use. It is very useful when traveling far distances or on any of the 400 series highways. The points of interest are also very helpful trying to locate food, gas, parks... A must buy, you will never travel without it again"
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, YT

Awesome Product!

Date:February 26, 2010
"This unit is amazing. A real quality product with really great functionality. You can download from Google maps directly from your computer via the USB connector which is a huge help for a road trip. I love it!!"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saved a marriage

Date:January 27, 2010
"My parents were totally gainst me buying them a GPS for Christmas at first. However I pushed knowing they would truly love this gift and the benfits it would provide on their long road trips down south. As one of my girlfriends told me about her recent purchase of one, it is not just a GPS it saves marriages, I told my mother this and she laughed it is so true, no more fighting or driving in circles. When my dad does decide to disagree and fight he is arguing with the GPS and not my mother.
only con is no side volume control"
-35points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Great product

Date:January 22, 2010
"I love this GPS. Very user friendly. Makes driving less stressfull."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, On

Wicked Gadget

Date:January 20, 2010
"This GPS has amazing Bluetooth capability and sounds really clear. It has really cool features that you can have fun with too."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ancaster, Ontario

Best Present Ever!

Date:January 12, 2010
"I received this GPS for Christmas and it is a "God-send"! Being extremely directionally-challenged, I am always asking for directions or having to print off a Mapquest map, but with this, I just type in the address and off I go!
My son plays hockey all over Ontario so when we arrive in a new town, I use the "points of interest" option to find something fun for my daughter to do while we're there. (It makes it much more fair that way and also helps me to coerce her to watch her brothers' game!)
I love it and can't believe I managed without it all this time!"
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Excelent GPS

Date:December 30, 2009
"This GPS is one of the easiest units to use. It ran right out of the box and started to pick up the free traffic reports after a few minutes. The Bluetooth match up was simple even though my phone was not on the Garmin sites official support list. When I connected to the Garmin web site to register my unit it updated the on board firmware and gave me the option of downloading the latest map set (a no charge option). Other units have more features such as voice activation and the ability to play MP3 files, but this unit does what it is supposed to do, navigate really well. It comes loaded with thousands of points of interest and there are many sites on the internet where you can download even more including the red light camera and speed camera locations which trigger a warning banner on the GPS screen well in advance of their location, a real advantage when travelling through new cities.
All in all, this is an excellent unit at a very attractive price.
"
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dieppe, NB

Great buy!

Date:December 30, 2009
"Great for trips or just driving in your city. Directs you to where you want to go. Really great thing to have!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission, BC

Handy tool for the vehicle

Date:December 30, 2009
"I bought three of these gadgets for our family members this Christmas. I gave my husband his gift early December because he was doing some travelling throughout the province. My husband loves his and more so with bluetooth because of the new law soon to occur with the cell phones... His voice is clear on the receiving end too. Travelling is so much easier for him because he hates to ask for directions. Placing it on the dash is easy and accessible."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GTA, ON

Excellent Product

Date:December 29, 2009
"It's a great product for navigation and the bluetooth feature is very useful."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

find my way home

Date:December 29, 2009
"This is so fantastic to have.I think if you have a car you need one of these."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie Ontario

really great GPS!

Date:December 29, 2009
"I recieved this for Christmas, really excited to get it! It is easy to use and understand, which for me is good, I would recommend this product to everyone!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ontario

over 4 inch makes a difference

Date:December 29, 2009
"I had a tom tom 3.5 screen before and although all GPS standard models are the same when it comes to generic and most used features, the widescreen makes a difference when viewing maps"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great

Date:December 29, 2009
"so far have had no problems. plug it in right out of the box and away you go. Don't forget that it won't work indoors unless you're near a window."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingsville, ON

Road Trip

Date:December 29, 2009
"I love my new Garmin. As we are on the road quite a bit, it has already come in handy. Her name is Izzy, and I have had to use it to re-direct me in a snow storm this past week to get home from vacationing with family.
One of my best gifts.
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great GPS

Date:December 17, 2009
"This is a great GPS apart from the Bluetooth. The speaker sound is poor and the pearson you are talking to can't hear you well. We have cell phone legislation coming and this unit dosn't cut it. I have to buy another Bluetooth speakerphone.
I had a NUVI 750 die two months out of warranty and Garmin replaced it. I was very happy.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, ON

This is your best value

Date:November 16, 2009
"I have owned most brands of gps and i use them every day in my work. The Garmin gps (regardless of model) is far and away the BEST! It has fast, fast reception, the best serching options of any gps ie: you can search an address using only street number and name and use all cities option if you are not sure. This is helpfull in most areas where you may know where it is near but not sure of the exact county location, oxford, Zorra, Ayr etc. Like any electronic gadget you have a 10-1 chance of getting a lemon. If you do take it back and get a new one. If the unit is flawed it will reveal itself only a few days into ownership. My first ones speaker went staticy a few days after i bought. I returned it and got another one. has worked perfect for over 2 years. blutooth and traffic are just toys. get em if you want...but you don't need em and they only work O.K. not great.
I have em...and its cool just to have it. Thats it!
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 265WT GPS
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2