Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony

4Sight Dash Cam Pony

Dash Cam Pony is a vehicle's "black box", recording all that the driver sees and hearsRecords in HD 1080P, and features a 1.5" LCD screen, motion sensor, time and date stampIncludes built-in rechargeable lithium-ion battery, car charger, mount, USB cable, and 8gb SD card
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Review 1 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastvale, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Love this cam

Date:April 19, 2016
" Love this cam, highly recommended, would like to buy one for my friend's b'day "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Love the small size

Date:March 3, 2016
" I put this thing up behind my rear view mirror and I barely know it's there! You can't even tell there's a camera installed when looking from the outside! Love that! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Good for price

Date:March 1, 2016
" Picked this up on sale, right quality, right price. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Straight forward product

Date:February 29, 2016
" Pretty easy to install and operate. I would highly recommend this dash cam for anyone that is on the fence. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily

The best dash cam I have used

Date:February 24, 2016
" Simple and easy, just plug it in and your done, wow. Great for the price. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Don't buy

Date:November 16, 2015
" I bought this on sale, thank goodness... but it wasn't worth even that price. 8GB card will store under an hour of video, and hitting the key to lock the video files doesn't work. Larger storage cards cause errors. I love the idea of a dashcam, but not this one. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

not bad...

Date:October 24, 2015
" it is handy to have a dash cam, not the best quality but serves its purpose "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ontario
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

DONT WASTE YOUR $$$$

Date:October 22, 2015
" Bought 3 all have died within 8 mts
ALL 3 stopped recognizing the memory card from 4-8 mts time
Come to the conclusion that I have to spent more $$ and buy something good this is cheap junk
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

video quality average to poor

Date:September 11, 2015
" Even though it is supposedly 1080P, the video quality is poor. It is not very impressive. Would not buy another one. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:FSDFredericton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

disappointing

Date:July 31, 2015
" I really wanted this to work. I purchased the DashCam Pony to put behind the windshield of my motorcycle. My reason for choosing this model is that it is supposed to work as windshield or dash mount. I needed dash mounting and this requires setting the camera to Image Rotation ON. Unfortunately, every time the camera powers down, it loses the Image Rotation setting. The DashCam support people sent me a file to load on the SD card to fix the issue, but it didn't work. I exchanged the unit for a new one and it worked exactly the same; the file didn't help either. The replacement will also be going back to Canadian Tire. This camera is likely fine for windshield mounting, but completely useless for dash mounting. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great cam..

Date:July 22, 2015
" Good product and nice to have in case of an accident. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:western manitoba canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good dash cam

Date:April 2, 2015
" I dive truck for a living and have about 12000 km on the cam since Xmas and it works ok except for the RF it put out on 146.940 MHz "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Superb product

Date:January 10, 2015
" After 2 accidents in which I was at zero fault for both I decided to get a dash cam. Bought this one five months ago. It is great! I never leave the house without it. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:December 3, 2014
" It works just as it is supposed too. Very clear playback and easy to install and operate.
Very pleased with this camera.
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

AWESOME

Date:October 11, 2014
" Can't help but be totally impressed with the capabilities and its small size. Very obtrusive. You can rotate the image for recording from the windshield or dashboard which is very important for me as I travel through California & windshield mounting is not allowed. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Good Camera for the Money

Date:September 19, 2014
" Purchased this camera, 33& of on sale. Have had it in my car for over 1 month. After reading the manual a couple of times, it was easy to set-up and install at the top of the window using the suction mount. The camera mount is solid, and the camera has worked flawlessly. I changed out the 8g sd card for a 32g card. Recording of picture and sound is good. We won't leave home without it. It is a good camera for the money! "
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops, BC, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Proved valuable within days of purchase

Date:August 23, 2014
" Recorded a vehicle running a red light at a busy intersection nearly hitting two pedestrians and numerous vehicles. It was a beautiful sunny day and the dashcam recorded everything providing accurate details for the RCMP. "
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for 4Sight Dash Cam Pony
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Smiths Falls
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Never leave home without it.

Date:August 7, 2014
" Excellent little dash camera. Everything and more to protect yourself . Works better then I ever could imagine. Easy to use. Wish had bought sooner. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?