Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Seat Cushions or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion

Heating pads located in back and bottom. Easy to operate hand remote. . Plugs into automobile DC 12V power outlet
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
13 of 20(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Review 1 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:North Cowichan, BC

Stops working after a while

Date:April 19, 2012
" I bought two of these heaters 2 months apart. Then the next day the first one died. I exchanged it. Now the second one has also died (also about 2 months after purchase). I will exchange it as I really like it being 12 volts. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edmonton

Good value heater

Date:November 9, 2011
" Bought this on sale in Nov. 2011 for $9.99. At that price, it's a reasonable buy.
Pros:
- Installs easily
- Provides adequate heat (but I've only tested it in -9 to +2 temperature)
- Heat is regulated to achieve 70 degrees F.
- Seat stays in place (contrary to other reviews)
Cons:
- No on/off switch (so the picture and description on Cdn.Tire website is misleading)
- Only 1 temperature setting
- Takes a while to achieve full heat (you start feeling it after around 5 minutes and full heat can take 15-25 minutes. This may be dependent on the vehicle internal temperature but it hasn't been cold enough yet to see if that makes a difference).
If you can get this for $9.99 on sale its a good value, but if you can find one with an on/off switch and variable temperature that's on sale, go for that one instead.
Installation tip: Connect the elastic strings (front to back on the seat bottom) prior to installing. It will make it easier to position those once you're in the car installing it.
"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:November 3, 2011
" Really keeps me warm. I don't have to have the heater of my car as high as the cushion keeps my torso warm. To those that can't keep the cushion in place, try lifting your butt before getting out of vechicle. I have bought alot of used cars, and i judge the car by the owner. If the seat is torn at the edge from lazy drivers sliding out instead of lifting out, i know they are too lazy to maintain their car properly. Just Sayin !! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS

No bad product

Date:January 29, 2010
" Got this for christmas. Lots of heat but moves around a great deal. Need too reposition every second day. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops,BC

Great product

Date:January 20, 2010
" I bought this for my Dad for Xmas, and he loves it. He says he only has to drive a couple of blocks before he can feel the heat. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, ON

Good for Cold Cars

Date:January 12, 2010
" THis is certainly good for cold, cold days, but not perfect. It is very hard so hard to keep in place. Only one temperature so can get too hot after a while. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary

so far so good

Date:January 10, 2010
" This works better than I expected. Unlike the heated leather seats in my husband's vehicle, this also warms my back - a nice feature. It gets very warm quickly, great on a cold morning commute. It does shift a bit, but overall I am pleased with it. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dryden, ON

Makes winter bearable!

Date:January 1, 2010
" I got this for Christmas this year just as we started to experience a super cold spell... It heats up quickly and makes you feel warm even when the air in the vehicle is still cold. I like that it warms the small of my back - this is probably my favourite feature. I do find that it gets very VERY warm and I usually only use it when I start my car until the air temp heats up. Very nice gift! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Prince Albert, SK

Not bad

Date:December 31, 2009
" Very comfortable seat. Warms up nice. Only lasted 1 year, but for the price it did the job. I bought another one this year. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bum & Back are nice and toasty!

Date:December 30, 2009
" Got this for Christmas and bought one for the passenger seat as well. It is nice and thin and warms up fast. The thing I like most is that it warms up your back as well as your seat, and quickly, which is great since I park my car outside. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg

Warm seat

Date:December 29, 2009
" I bought this seat covers for my car for the winter. I plug it in when I go to warm up my car and after 5-10 min my seat is toasty warm. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kirkland Lake, ON

Not soo hot!

Date:February 6, 2009
" Bought this on sale. It work for a few weeks than the seat part stopped working. Don't waste your money on this. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Heated Seat

Date:January 14, 2009
" Great! I have really enjoyed this seat. It's thin so it doesn't feel bulky when driving. It heats up very quickly and has controls for high and low so you can take your pick. The price is very reasonable. It would be my suggestion to someone looking for one that's not too expensive and doesn't have all the bells and whistles. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage

Date:January 12, 2009
" Bought this for my wife and for a couple of days she tried and tried to make it work. It would sometimes work, maybe 2-3 times out of 10 and when it did, only half of the seat would heat up. The cushion also moved A LOT! It just kept shifting coming in and out of the car and I did tether it at all points.
I just returned it. Absolute waste of money and time. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Thunder Bay, ON

works well, when works

Date:September 15, 2008
" I have gone through 2 or 3 of these. I have learned to buy a couple when they are on sale, because for some reason they will suddenly stop working.
I have also tried similar items that also have massagers, but I find these often have bulky mechanisms inside that bother my sensitive back, so I prefer the ones that just have heat.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NL

Not the best product

Date:August 29, 2008
" My husband gave me this product for my car past winter. After two returns, I gave up on it and got my money back. Never did heat up, didn't stay in place well on the seat and had to keep readjusting. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ON

It works

Date:May 29, 2008
" Bought this on sale during winter. I liked that the seat heated up quickly. But the cushion moves around too much when getting in and out of car. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge BC

Great Product

Date:April 8, 2008
" I bought this for a trip to Florida we were making.
Since I have a bad back, I thought it might ease some of the soreness from driving. I was very satisfied with this product. I was very comfortable to sit on and the heat worked just fine. I found I didn't need the heat that much but when I did it worked great for my purposes. If you are looking for a comfortable seat for driving I have no problem recommending this seat to you, The only problem I had was it has a tendency to slide down and you have to adjust it when getting in or out of the car. Overall a good product.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oak Lake Mb

Not good

Date:March 21, 2008
" I bought this heated seat cushion and it definitely did not work at all. No heat came out of it when it was plugged in. Don't buy this seat heater. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Deluxe 12V Heated Seat Cushion
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1