Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Seat Cushions or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Gel Seat Cushion

Gel Seat Cushion

Ergonomically-designed contoured shape helps to support you in proper upright posture while gel insert provides you with exceptional sitting comfortGel insert is set into a moulded foam base to conform to your body for personalized comfortHelps to reduce pressure on sitting bones
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
45 of 47(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gel Seat Cushion
Review 1 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Waterloo, Ont.

Good cush for the tush

Date:July 20, 2009
"Last November, I bought an '05 Altima. Three weeks ago, I drove it to Trenton from Waterloo, my first 3 hour trip in that car. The return trip was actually 4 hours, due to traffic congestion. That's how I found another problem with that car(t). After about 60 to 90 minutes of driving, the seats become about as comfortable as park benches. I'm serious. It did hurt. My son aslo had a sore butt on that trip. Then I saw this cushion on sale. So I bought 2 last week... one for each front seat. What a difference! At first, I found it comfortable, but somehow, the front part of the gel insert pressed a bit too much into my thighs, and that caused some discomfort. So I simply took the gel insert out, and with a pair of sharp scissors, removed some of the gel from the front 3" to 4" in order to make it slope more gently (gradually thinner) towards the front of the cushion. Now, it is very comfortable. At $9.99, it was a good purchase. At $39.99 though, I think it's somewhat pricey. But overall, it does the job, and it stays put on the seat. It doesn't bunch up or curl up either. Quite a good buy."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON

Best Gel Seat Cushion

Date:February 12, 2011
"I have lower back pain and must sit many hours each day between driving, college and an office job so I bought this great gel seat cushion.
This portable, hand washable gel seat cushion has convenient carry handle and is covered with removable breathable non-slip fabric. The waffle designed gel-grid insert makes me sigh with relief when I sit on it. Mine goes from car to class to office, so I am always comfortable, my back pain is vertically gone because the pressure on my buttocks and tailbone is relieved. I am so thrilled with mine I have gifted one to family members for use in; wheel chairs, church places, restaurants, sports events, and even jury duty.
This is the best comfortable cushion, I have found in a market. It’s fit easily on a seat. It’s durable and easy to maintain. To clean it, you just need to use a damp cloth to wipe it down. They are often on sale for under $10.00."
+37points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good Product

Date:April 17, 2008
"Pros:
- Removable, washable outer cover
- Rubber-like cushion keeps form unlike foam
- Handle is a smart idea to tote from place to place--like the ball game
Cons:
- If you need an absolutely smooth surface to sit on, this product isn't for you b/c it has a ripply feel to it, which may actually be a Pro for some b/c of the "massage-like" feel
On sale it's a no-brainer. I bought a couple for the kids' booster seats for long trips. We adults sitting on our nice cushy seats don't realize that all they're sitting on is a thin piece of fabric over hard plastic. A comfortable child is a happy child, and a happy child...well, you know what I'm getting at."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Made a Difference

Date:September 13, 2008
"I bought this to ride in my father's truck when we took the 5th wheel with us from AB to Winnipeg, MB in Aug. 2008 for a family memorial tribute. The highways in Sask and Man. seem to me in worse shape than Alta's. I'm sure the gel seat made a difference. We drove a fair bit visiting relatives/friends in Man. We often drove 6 hours a day & the gel seat definitely helped my lower back so although other body parts were sore from sitting so long - my behind wasn't one of them."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton

Gel Seat Cushion

Date:September 21, 2008
"If you're looking for something to pad your favorite chair, even your car seat, then this is the cushion for you. I bought 2 when they were on sale for $8.99 and put them on my lazyboy and computer chair.
I have a bad back and believe it or not this cushion really helps. Has a mesh and nylon covering that can be taken off and washed.
Good quality and molds to any seat without sliding around. Can't get much better than this for comfort.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

great item

Date:March 21, 2008
"My wife suffers from Arthritis and is confined to a chair or wheel chair most of the time. This has made an astounding difference in being able to cope. I have it as well and is one of the most wonderful things to sit on. We have recommended it to several persons in a personal care home and let them try it out. They were impressed enough to get one for themselves.
It is exceptionally portable. we bought four of them just for ourselves.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

Good product!

Date:June 21, 2010
"This is a very good product. The Gel is soft and very comfy. It won't sag or flatten after prolonged use. Not only is it comfy but it can also be used when you need that extra height on your seat. It doesn't slip off my car seat as mentioned by others. I think it will only slip if you have leather seats.
Be careful when you remove the tag label. You might rip the seat Gel cushion cover like i did due to excitement."
+33points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sports Fan Delight

Date:September 11, 2010
"These cushions are great for sporting events where grandstands and arena seats are the only option. They are light, easy to carry and arena staff have not bothered us about bringing them into the sports venue.
If you have a sports fan in your family, or your spend your weekends watching your kids play sports this is the cushion for you.
It normally sells for $40, but goes on sale for $10."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Cowichan, BC

Excellent product

Date:August 3, 2008
"I have just finished a 10,500 mile trip of the USA on my maxi-scooter.
I used the gel seat cushion on top of the scooter seat and put a sheepskin liner over it.
It was extremely comfortable and I was able to ride up to 550 miles per day with no problems. I encountered temperatures up to 110F, and humidity up to 85%, and my rear end kept cool and dry.
Excellent product. Highly recommended.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Very useful, but do not expect miracles

Date:February 9, 2011
"Very useful, even to make your chair more comfortable.
Moderately thick, it does help with softening load on your sitting bones, but doesn't solve problem for the people with tailbone area pain. Thick rubber foam hunter's sitting pads are better for this.
Good even during the hot summer. Lasts for years, durable.
The only negative part is that it tries to slip aside when you move."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Possibly good for canoe.

Date:September 1, 2012
"Originally got a couple of these on sale for $9.99 each, for the canoe, for my niece and nephew to sit on.
Thought I'd try them out on a couple computer chairs first, since the foam is almost gone on the chairs and I've been thinking about getting new ones.
Well, I liked the gel seats so much, they never made it to the canoe. If these go on sale again, I may pick-up a couple more."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Basile N.B.

best product at best price

Date:September 14, 2008
"If your looking for a excelent seat cushion this is the best that there is for me soft and very nice for the winter with the gel in the cushion warm up to your body and very comfertable.
I would recomende this to any one that has leather seat mi Kids like it very much.
Bought two last year and just bought two more yesterday for presents
."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Guelph, Ontario

Good sale purchase

Date:September 19, 2008
"This cushion isn't as thick as I'd like, but it does help with comfort as I do have a problem sitting because of surgery to remove my tailbone. The surface is a little rough, it would have been nice if it had been smoother, it works ok in the car. It was a good sale purchase, but I doubt I would have purchased it full price."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, Ont.

Made my day

Date:March 28, 2008
"I found my car seat to be quite uncomfortale on long trips, but i purchased a Gel cushionbefore I drove toFlorida and it made all the difference in the world. I now have four cushions that I use on my wooden kitchen chairs. They are non-slip and comfy.. I also took my cushion to the ball game ."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brossard, QC

good purchase

Date:September 20, 2008
"I bought this item on sale last week.It is good deal for it. My daughter uses it when she does her homework after school. And my wife uses it when she operates computer. They feel comfortable to relief the pain when they sit for a long time. I would like to recommend my friends."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Qc

Ahhhhh....

Date:September 26, 2008
"I use this seat cushion at work, and it has helped me alot. I used to be sore from sitting all day, but I haven't had a sore tailbone since I started using this seat 2 weeks ago. Very highly recommended...especially if you can get it on sale for less than 10$ like I did!"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON

Great Product!!!

Date:May 23, 2008
"This is a great product! Not only is it conveniently portable, but it's REALLY comfortable. After using it in the office just once, I won't be found without it again as it significantly reduced the soreness in my back at the end of the day. A must have for everyone!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

Best Seat in the House

Date:September 21, 2008
"Bought the cushion to use at the Ottawa Chamber Music Festival. The church pews were hard to sit on for any length of time. It worked so well that I now use the cushion in the house to sit at the kitchen table. It is so light & convenient to take along anywhere."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent deal

Date:April 12, 2009
"I have 6 of these, use them in the two cars and the motorcycle, I did a 1200km trip in one day last year on the motorcycle using one and never a concern about the sitting for long periods, overall at the sale price I would highly recommend them."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Gel Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Very Comfortable

Date:March 30, 2008
"Im 6' tall and weigh 220. I first thought that this cushion would not be adequate for my dimensions but I have to say that this product is very comfortable and slip resistant so it stays put when you get out or into your car. Highly recommended!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3