Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Seat Cushions or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion

Heat & Massage Seat Cushion

Six massage motors for the upper/lower back and thighsHeat option soothes and relaxes tired musclesFor use in the car, home or officeEight magnets to increase circulationIncludes AC/DC (12V) adapterIncludes an easy-to-use hand-held remote control (high, medium or low speed)
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
52 of 56(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Review 1 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Heat & Massage Seat Cushion

Date:March 20, 2013
"Would reccommend this product. The only thing I would improve is that the heating function seems to be in the lumbar area only and not in the back or bottom of the cushion."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chilliwack, BC

Best Purchase Ever!

Date:October 8, 2011
"Just bought this heated/massage car seat cushion & LOVE it. The best purchase I've ever made. I have arthritis in my back & hips & am getting relief with my cushion. I also love that I can use this at work where I sit most of the day."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:winnipeg, MB

winter bliss

Date:February 3, 2010
"great for warmth in the winter & massage is wonderful."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton

Good value

Date:January 22, 2010
"I use this in the car and they really help to relax you even on short drives. The massaging action, even without the heat option turned on, makes you feel warm and comfortable - specially on this cold, winter season."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, To

Nice cusiion!

Date:December 30, 2009
"I bought five of them as the X'mas presents to give out to my family members. They all like it very much. Very good for those people who easy feel cold. You may use it in the car or at home. This one is a little bit expensive than others that only can be used in the car. But it worths a few more bucks. Massage part is not enough for me but would be better than nothing for gentle daily use."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario

Enjoyable Massage

Date:December 30, 2009
"I really like this. I have it in a chair in my family room, but have not yet used it in the car. I find the massage works good (kinda just vibrates), but the heat is not great. I wish it provided more heat. Overall, I really like this product."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

Worth the Buy!

Date:December 9, 2008
"This product comes on sale often around Xmas time. I bought it in November for $14.99, phenomenal price, but it's usually on for $19.99.
I bought about 6 in total over the past 2 years.
The seat is comfortable, and there's enough cord to put it in the front or back, or to use it at home as well.
The heat is adequate, not too hot.
The massage motors are vebrators, and not the kneeding like a shiatsu, just to be clear. There are three speeds, L/M/H, which can be set for the legs, lower and upper back. Just be forewarned, like one reader said below, it can get annoying, but that doesn't mean it's a bad product, you have to find what suits you. I bought this for my boss two weeks ago, and she loved it so much she bought 3 more on sale for herself at home and her family.....and a co-worker just ordered 3 for herself too.
I would recommend buying this on sale, if you miss it for Xmas, it goes on usually 2-3x a year."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maritimes

Great Value

Date:December 2, 2008
"My spouse has fibromyalgia so we bought two of these when they went of sale - great purchase. They are very comfortable, and perfect for short or long trips. The hand control works well."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

Still lasting

Date:November 21, 2008
"I've had this product for a few years and it's STILL as comfortable as ever!"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

You get what you pay for.

Date:September 25, 2008
"I bought the product on sale for $19.99. You get what you pay for. The features work fine but if I use it more than 10 minutes, I get annoyed with the vibration from the massage."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

comfy cozy

Date:September 24, 2008
"I have health issues and I am always cold. This is the perfect solution for our northern Ontario winters. The seats don't take long to warm up and if you are on a long trrip, the massage feature comes in handy. It is also very portable, it can easily be brought into the house and enjoyed in your favourite lazy boy chair. So you can sit and watch your favourite television program while you have a nice massage with soothing heat."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:london, ON

Warm Comfort!

Date:September 24, 2008
"My wife often complains of aching lower back. This heat and massage cushion has given good comfort to her as she sits and watches TV or reads. I have noticed a happy smile as she turns it on, sits relaxed, and hmmm...even comments on how nice it feels. It was a great purchase."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tweed, Ontario

Nice in a car

Date:September 23, 2008
"This cushion is good to have in a cold vehicle..the heat is a great feature. Indoors, it is useful in an office chair to soothe tired back muscles."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kitchener/Waterloo

Just what the doctor ordered!

Date:September 22, 2008
"Found the product to work well with the numerous settings as well as the heat. Good for the aches and pains of old age."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chatham ON

Not Comfortable Seating

Date:September 22, 2008
"It heats up....that is the most positive thing I can say. But it is poorly designed. I feel Like I'm sitting on rocks (the heating coils). It is very uncomfortable. I can't recommend it."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moncton

Heat & Massage Seat Cushion

Date:September 22, 2008
"I use this cushion in combination with an Obus Form - put it right on top. For my bad back it does help to some degree and the best part is the heat.
I move this cushion from my TV chair, computer room chair and car. If you can get it on sale I feek it's worth the money.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Miramichi,N.B.

Takes the chill out

Date:September 21, 2008
"I got this for the car and find it good. But have seen others that get much warmer and helps with the winter chills better. This one showed me how much nicer a heated seat could be. I intend to buy a more expensive one in the future."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, Ontario

Fantastic Cushion!

Date:September 21, 2008
"I bought this on sale for $19.99 and I love it! This cushion is so impressive I intend to get another. The separate vibration settings are a bonus. The heat works very, very well on mine as does each of the massage settings. Whether I have mine on Low, Med or High, the massage is fantastic!
This cushion does not affect my tv or computers which run in the same room.
Definitely worth the money
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back Saver

Date:September 21, 2008
"I leave my cushion plugged into the chair I sit in to watch t.v. & use it at all times for a bad lower back. I find that the heat is most effective & the vibration seems to help stimulate the nerves a bit to relieve some of the pain. I find this product to be of great value."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Heat & Massage Seat Cushion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for relaxing.

Date:September 21, 2008
"I bought this for a gift last year for my mother. She loves it and everyone fights to get to use it whenever we visit. I just picked up one for our home and will probably get more for gifts."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3