Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gas Can, 5L

Gas Can, 5L

Gas Can, 5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gas Can, 5L
Review 1 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Riverview, NB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

Worst gas can ever

Date:January 11, 2016
" I may be being harsh, but bought this gas can last year in the dead of winter, it is extremely hard to unscrew the cap as you have to push down a plastic part before your can unscrew it ..because once that plastic harden due to cold temperature...good luck opening it. Anyone with arthritis will have great difficulty removing the cap, let alone someone who doesn't. We had 3 people take a go at it. We had to bring it in the gas station for over 10 minutes for the plastic safety mechanism to thaw. Seriously I will never buy this brand again. We have purchased another brand at another store. It's an ok gas can for the summer, but not for the winter months. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
By ScepterCustomerServiceJanuary 22, 2016
All Scepter fuel cans come with a Child Resistant closure for safety. We have not heard of any difficulties to the extreme that you have described but do believe that the child safety feature is a very important aspect of the fuel can.
Review 2 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gas can

Date:July 30, 2015
" Does the trick, fill it up and great in emergency situations "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
By ScepterCustomerServiceJuly 31, 2015
Happy to hear that you are pleased with the can. Thanks for taking the time to share a review! Enjoy the rest of your day!
Review 3 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good can to have

Date:July 28, 2015
" you would be glad to carry one of these with you in an emergency "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
By ScepterCustomerServiceJuly 30, 2015
Hello & Thank-you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the feedback! Enjoy your day!
Review 4 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton, ON, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Must Have

Date:October 9, 2014
" I believe everyone should have one of these great gas cans. Stores gas just fine. Never leaks and will work for many years to come. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works fantastic

Date:August 19, 2013
" Great little gas can. Flows well with the vent placed at the top when pouring. I purchased 2....1 for the lawn mower & 1 for my chainsaw.
I'm going to purchase a larger model for my snowblower and 1 more to keep in the back of my truck during winter.
Love the rachet cap lock
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO SO GOOD

Date:October 13, 2010
" I GOT THIS ONE AND USED IT TO HOLD WATER!
I ATTACHED A FLO N GO FUEL SIPHON AND IT IS WORKING WELL!
IT CAN HOLD 5 LITERS OF WATER "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-45points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Whitby, ON

Great for the chainsaw

Date:June 26, 2010
" I use this little guy for holding pre-mixed fuel for my chainsaw. It's the right size for the application.
Pros:
Sturdy
Thick plastic will take a beating
Shape
Cons:
Poorly vented
No screening filter on nozzle
These new style gas cans are vented through the nozzle. Not a big fan of that. "
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Price

Date:December 29, 2009
" Unfortunately I needed one of these when I ran out of gas and I was grateful that Canadian Tire was open and had a very inexpensive gas can. "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington

Great Can

Date:October 14, 2009
" This is a great quality, solid gas can. It is made of tough plastic that can take a beating. I use it for the ATV and the only complaint I have is it is harder to strap down due to the shape but that's application specific. Great product! "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Quebec

Practical and good quality

Date:September 27, 2008
" It's a good gas can, it works just like how a gas can should work... It is easy to fill, easy to pour and easy to carry. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Gas Can, 5L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario

Great 5L tank

Date:July 30, 2008
" I own a few of these gas cans. I use them for my gas chainsaw, lawn mower, and hedge trimmer. They are great. The handle is very practical and the tightening cap is easy to use. It is heavy duty enough to not have to worry about corrosion but you can still see through to see how much fuel you're at. I like the nozzle too, eliminates the need to have a separate air intake so you can pur fast and effectively. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gas Can, 5L
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1