Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Gas Cans or
Choose a Department
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Deluxe Pump

Deluxe Pump

Multi-use siphon pumpTransfers gas rapidlyChanging oil is made easierPumps any liquidIntake and discharge transfer system
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Pump
Review 1 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Works great

Date:October 15, 2013
"I got this a few years ago. I have used it over and over again on numerous applications. No issues and works great."
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East York, Toronto, ON, Canada

Lifetime Warranty Makes It Worth It

Date:December 2, 2012
"This pump works great for pumping gear oil into transfer cases and differentials and I've also used it to pump gas back into a car as well.
Unfortunately it breaks all the time but it does have a Lifetime Warranty and I am currently on my 4 or 5th one."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Edmonton

Collapses under pressure

Date:November 22, 2012
"I used this to pump oil out of an UTV, and while I used teflon ribbon to prevent air or leaks from happening, the hoses aren't of very good quality - so they collapse in on themselves instead of sucking up the oil. It would probably work great for something less viscous - like fuel.. but i was going through the dipstick casing so it really didnt work well at all."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Defective Unit?

Date:March 20, 2012
"Just bought it today and used it to syphon the gas out of snowblower. It leaked both at pump handle and at the outlet hose. Am returning it and will try one more unit."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Works Great!!

Date:April 10, 2011
"I use this pump to transfer fuel out of my motorcycles if they sit for more than 2 months without being run (ie winter time).
The first one i bought started to leak around the pump stem and couldn't be repaired. I replaced it, and have been more than happy with the operation of the second one.
If they are used to transfer fuel or gas, before each time you operate them, lubricate the pump stem with a thin lube oil, such as WD-40 because gas products will dry out the seals in the pump body.
"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not good enough for pumping oil

Date:May 17, 2010
"I used this pump to change the oil in 2 small outboard motors.
The hose connections are not secure enough and when they get oily the hoses keep falling off. The bore of the pump is too large for pushing oil through the small dipstick tube so it is very hard to operate.
The schraeder valve connector on the included air hose is totally useless.
Now I'll return this pump to CT and look for something better.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny!

Date:March 28, 2010
"This is a great product. It's possible the bad reviews are from people who dont know how to use the product, or maybe it was defective - but let me say that this saved me!
I put too much oil in the ride....called c-tire and the rep told me they had nothing that could pump out the oil. (I didnt wanna lift the car and get under again yada yada) I took my chances, bought this siphon pump and fed the tube into the dipstik neck and within minutes pumped back out the oil...if you need something siphoned - GET this."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worked great, for 30 seconds

Date:May 17, 2009
"Used for gas, worked for 30 seconds like a charm and then nothing."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beamsville

Makes it easy !!!

Date:July 28, 2008
"Great for changing tranny fluid on my Caravan...hoses are 2 ft long...great deal."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worked great for me!

Date:October 4, 2007
"I don't know why that other guy was having problems with his pump. He should have exchanged it for a replacement. This pump works great!
I bought it to change the oil in a generator, and the the pump took like 30 seconds to get all the 1.5 L of oil out.
The only thing I wish it had was an adapter to connect the smaller black hose to the larger red one. I used the black one to extend into the oil fill hole to remove the oil. You can simply wrap some syran wrap around the junction of the black and red hoses to get a workable seal.
Or I suppose you could buy a fancy 75 cents hose clamp to connect the two together. I'm just lazy. ;-)
Item works as described, and I would recommend it for easy oil changes or anytime you need to transfer some liquids quickly."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Deluxe Pump
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2007
"I bought it but didn't try to use it until a couple of months later. It didn't work at all. I tried gas and furnace oil each. No suction and no air. * it could be a defective."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?