Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades

Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades

Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades can withstand temperatures up to -40°C, and is ideal for extreme cold and winter conditions Specially designed rubber blade resists tearing and ripping even in sub zero temperatures Integrated wedge-shaped structure reduces snow and ice build up for maximum windshield contact
Average Customer Rating:
2.062 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
22
9 of 32(28%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Review 1 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very poor design

Date:February 20, 2014
"I fitted these useless blades on my 2013 GMC Sierra about a week ago. Although I had problems with the Summer version of these blades a few years ago I figured that they must have the issues I experienced with them straightened out by now so gave them the benefit of the doubt and made the purchase.
Things haven't changed, in fact these are worse than my previous Summer blades. My Summer blades had a a problem with no contact with the windshield at 2 to 3 inches of the lower extreme passenger side of the windshield. Thus the windshield would not clear in that area.
These blades still do not contact the windshield in that area. As well there is no contact at the top of the windshield on either the passenger or drivers side.
These blades are a very poor design. Don't buy them. I wonder how the manufacturer stays in business after years of manufacturing this very poor product.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Date:January 5, 2014
"I have had these blades on my truck for over a year now and into my second winter with them. I usually change blades more often but no need yet."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male

poorly constructed

Date:December 29, 2013
"Poorly constructed. Mechanism that holds blade to wiper arm comes undone easily. The construction of the blade holds ice and snow. Bought them and used them for less than a month. Replaced them with Trico."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greenwood, NS, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

worst wipers ever

Date:December 22, 2013
"Bought two of them to replace old ones on my truck that needed to be changed. The first one had to be replaced on the second week, and the other just the other day. For what they cost, they are garbage. DO NOT BUY THESE WIPERS."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Prince Albert, SK, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

If you live where it gets cold...Stay Far Far Away

Date:December 12, 2013
"Purchased the Reflex Ice in late October 2013. Payed more than I would normally and expected better quality. Had to replace one about 3 weeks ago and now have to replace another. The clips keep breaking and also the ice builds up along the bottom lifting the wiper away from the window. Will NOT purchase these again"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

2 sets in as many weeks

Date:December 11, 2013
"These blades are garbage, STAY CLEAR OF THESE!! Had to buy 3 different sizes for my suv, and each of them is worse than the next.
They are horrible in the cold, snow and ice. Why they call them winter blades I have no idea.
I would rate them zero if it was an option"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ste-Adele, QC
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Terrible wipers

Date:November 17, 2013
"That piece that you need to lift first and then push down, breaks off very easily."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON

Terrible Fit

Date:October 14, 2013
"These wiper blades have extremely thick ends which, on my Mazda 5 catch each time they reach the base of the windshield and go up again. Double check they fit your car or buy a size smaller on one of the blades. The other negative is that the fit guide suggests a wiper blade for the rear which is not replaceable without replacing the entire wiper arm assembly. You only need the refill rubber part of the wiper blade and it is best to get a dealer to install this as I have bent the metal reinforcement before. Canadian Tire really should do their research!"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poorly designed

Date:July 25, 2013
"Poor performance under wet snow conditions. Snow packs underneath it, lifting it from the windshield, essentially rendering it useless."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best blades I've bought

Date:May 12, 2013
"I've had these Reflex blades on my van for 4 years and haven't had to replace them. Can't believe it. My last ones were the heavy winter style and they'd always get ripped when cleaning off the window. These ones actually stay tight against the glass too when driving on the highway. Previous blades used to require me to reset the washer arms because the wind would lift them from the glass making them usually in the rain. I love these Reflex blades."
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada

JUNK!

Date:May 8, 2013
"Do not use these blades. I live in Vancouver and it rarely gets cold here. Today on a 20 degree day, the cheap plastic connector broke. These blades will break LONG before they wear out."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC, Canada

Best for Winter

Date:May 4, 2013
"purchasing this winter blade is worth it to have not only the brand as well as the quality and very durable. Easy to install and fit to every type of big cars."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

It all depends on the car

Date:March 18, 2013
"I have a 2012 VW Passat where getting wipers that fit correctly is a problem. The Reflex Ice is one of few wipers out there that are compatible with this car.
As an experiment, I changed the passenger side wiper with a 19" Reflex Ice blade and kept the original one on the driver side.
After a season on winter driving, the Reflex Ice wiped quicker and cleaner in winter driving conditions than the factory installed one. No streaking and the no cracking of the clip after a -22 C night.
Overall, I would have to agree with the other reviews here: they are still not outstanding, more like average at best. This implies that the wipers put on by the VW plant are really bad!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

DO NOT BUY THESE!

Date:February 22, 2013
"CT Should stop selling these. On the first winter snow the locking mechanism fell apart! It almost caused an accident as it was on the driver side. Upon close examination the plastic locking mechanism broke apart as they became brittle!"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Trenton, Quinte West, ON, Canada

Terrible blades

Date:February 17, 2013
"Ive used the normal Reflex blades for years with no problems I thought I would "upgrade" to these, the mechanism to attach to the metal arm are of very poor quality and broke almost right away. Im going back to the normal reflex. $42 with tax for two blades should use better quality materials."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada

Love, love, love these blades!!

Date:February 14, 2013
"Love these blades.. They are the best pair I have ever owned. They have worked great with this crazy winter weather. Will definately purchase again. Much better than the Icon blades I previously had."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does't Work

Date:February 10, 2013
"I live near Toronto and we just had a huge winter storm. I was on my way to work and I just installed one reflex ice wiper blade on the driver side. All the thing did was collect chunks of ice and snow and leave big watery smears across my windshield that i could see through. I had to keep getting out and taking it off mean while my old wiperblade on the passenger side is working fine and its not a reflex. Also its two years old. Any save your money and go with the cheaper one I guess they call it "ice" because it turns to ice in the snow."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wapske

Poor winter wiper

Date:February 9, 2013
"Works great until you get to cold winter weather, then seems to wipe pretty well in one direction but streaks or lifts off the windshield on the return. This set is definately my last purchase of these wipers."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ice blade

Date:January 31, 2013
"wow, best blade ever...got me thru a snow storm and I noticed ice didnt cling to it like my old rainx blades"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk

Date:January 28, 2013
"I have a pair of these 26" driver side, 18" passenger side. 26" version is too long for the bow design. The center portion of the wiper keeps lifting from the windshield when driving in windy condition. There is always a 4" gap in the center that does not get cleaned. Switched to the cheapest CT branded traditional wipers and all is good."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2