Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Wiper Blades or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade

Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade

Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blades can withstand temperatures up to -40°C, and is ideal for extreme cold and winter conditionsSpecially designed rubber blade resists tearing and ripping even in sub zero temperaturesIntegrated wedge-shaped structure reduces snow and ice build up for maximum windshield co
Average Customer Rating:
2.366 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
24
16 of 41(39%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Review 1 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good blades

Date:October 24, 2014
"I put a set of these on my car, and they have lasted longer that I thought they would. Not bad for Calgary!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Great

Date:October 21, 2014
"I purchased these last year and have had them on ever since. This will now be my second winter with the on my vehicle. I dont have any complaints as they clear the windshield beautifully without any streaking or jittering."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Milton, ON, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Good

Date:October 12, 2014
"I have been using thse for 1 year and so far so good on my Sorento. No complaints as they clear the windshield just fine. No complains really, especially with last winter."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Stirling, ON

Horrible experience

Date:September 18, 2014
"I used Canadian Tire's in-store computer to ensure that I was buying the right blades. They installed them. I didn't try them out right away because it wasn't raining. I threw the bill out because I reasoned that blades were something that could not be botched. When I started them in a rainfall, they made an incredible racket. I had my Volkswagen people check them out, and they had to replace them with proper blades. After one use. I'm out many, many dollars."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Had to be replaced twice within a year...

Date:August 12, 2014
"This last winter I had to replace my original driver side wiper blade, and since the Reflex Ice brand wipers claimed the capability of handling -40 degree weather I thought I would give them a try. Within a month of use the strip was peeling off, so C-Tire happily replaced it for me. I later replaced my passenger side wiper with the same brand name in the spring.
Early in the summer the wiper on the driver's side came off randomly as I was slowly pulling up to my house, but I thought I had just installed it wrong and had it checked and reclipped in by someone else. A few months later driving down the highway in a rain storm the driver side wiper went flying off, lost forever somewhere in Saskatchewan, and I had to move the passenger side wiper over to the driver's side to be able to make it the rest of the way home.
Needless to say, the claim that these wipers can withstand cold temps and ice, which turned out to be false, and the poor craftsmanship that caused the wiper to fly off while traveling down a highway resulted in me not repurchasing this product."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male

my favorite wiper blade

Date:May 15, 2014
"I always buy reflex. There a great wiper, and cover a wide surface! They clean well, and are easy to install!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Finally, a blade worth buying

Date:May 11, 2014
"I have had a lot of trouble getting a decent wiper blade, especially one that works well on the highway. This is the best product that I have yet found."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vaughan, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Great Winter Blade

Date:April 23, 2014
"Held up over this long winter.
Can you make them available in camouflage?
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very poor design

Date:February 20, 2014
"I fitted these useless blades on my 2013 GMC Sierra about a week ago. Although I had problems with the Summer version of these blades a few years ago I figured that they must have the issues I experienced with them straightened out by now so gave them the benefit of the doubt and made the purchase.
Things haven't changed, in fact these are worse than my previous Summer blades. My Summer blades had a a problem with no contact with the windshield at 2 to 3 inches of the lower extreme passenger side of the windshield. Thus the windshield would not clear in that area.
These blades still do not contact the windshield in that area. As well there is no contact at the top of the windshield on either the passenger or drivers side.
These blades are a very poor design. Don't buy them. I wonder how the manufacturer stays in business after years of manufacturing this very poor product.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Date:January 5, 2014
"I have had these blades on my truck for over a year now and into my second winter with them. I usually change blades more often but no need yet."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male

poorly constructed

Date:December 29, 2013
"Poorly constructed. Mechanism that holds blade to wiper arm comes undone easily. The construction of the blade holds ice and snow. Bought them and used them for less than a month. Replaced them with Trico."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greenwood, NS, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

worst wipers ever

Date:December 22, 2013
"Bought two of them to replace old ones on my truck that needed to be changed. The first one had to be replaced on the second week, and the other just the other day. For what they cost, they are garbage. DO NOT BUY THESE WIPERS."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Prince Albert, SK, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

If you live where it gets cold...Stay Far Far Away

Date:December 12, 2013
"Purchased the Reflex Ice in late October 2013. Payed more than I would normally and expected better quality. Had to replace one about 3 weeks ago and now have to replace another. The clips keep breaking and also the ice builds up along the bottom lifting the wiper away from the window. Will NOT purchase these again"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

2 sets in as many weeks

Date:December 11, 2013
"These blades are garbage, STAY CLEAR OF THESE!! Had to buy 3 different sizes for my suv, and each of them is worse than the next.
They are horrible in the cold, snow and ice. Why they call them winter blades I have no idea.
I would rate them zero if it was an option"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ste-Adele, QC
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Terrible wipers

Date:November 17, 2013
"That piece that you need to lift first and then push down, breaks off very easily."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON

Terrible Fit

Date:October 14, 2013
"These wiper blades have extremely thick ends which, on my Mazda 5 catch each time they reach the base of the windshield and go up again. Double check they fit your car or buy a size smaller on one of the blades. The other negative is that the fit guide suggests a wiper blade for the rear which is not replaceable without replacing the entire wiper arm assembly. You only need the refill rubber part of the wiper blade and it is best to get a dealer to install this as I have bent the metal reinforcement before. Canadian Tire really should do their research!"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poorly designed

Date:July 25, 2013
"Poor performance under wet snow conditions. Snow packs underneath it, lifting it from the windshield, essentially rendering it useless."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best blades I've bought

Date:May 12, 2013
"I've had these Reflex blades on my van for 4 years and haven't had to replace them. Can't believe it. My last ones were the heavy winter style and they'd always get ripped when cleaning off the window. These ones actually stay tight against the glass too when driving on the highway. Previous blades used to require me to reset the washer arms because the wind would lift them from the glass making them usually in the rain. I love these Reflex blades."
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada

JUNK!

Date:May 8, 2013
"Do not use these blades. I live in Vancouver and it rarely gets cold here. Today on a 20 degree day, the cheap plastic connector broke. These blades will break LONG before they wear out."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Reflex Ice Winter Wiper Blade
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC, Canada

Best for Winter

Date:May 4, 2013
"purchasing this winter blade is worth it to have not only the brand as well as the quality and very durable. Easy to install and fit to every type of big cars."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3