Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Halogen Bulbs or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs

Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs

Whiter ZXE twin halogen headlight bulbs appear brighter to the human eye than traditional yellower OEM halogen lightsOptimizes colour temperature to provide a superior combination of whiter light and peripheral target identificationCobalt blue coating filters out yellow light for a whiter lightGives
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
8
9 of 21(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Review 1 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright white light

Date:December 5, 2011
"These light are a significant improvement from the stock bulbs, give off a great white light."
+76points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

light suck

Date:April 10, 2014
"light work for about 2 week March 26 - April 10 not very good"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Belle River, Ontario
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

average value

Date:March 12, 2014
"I purchased these for my 2010 Edge hoping to get a little more light on the road especially when its wet out. I did not see much of a difference except for a more white light. so far I don't think they are worth the extra money. the Edge requires separate bulbs for the low and high beams. luckily I only bought the low beams."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern NB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Clear View in new lenses

Date:March 7, 2014
"I drive ALOT at night, but cant run my Off Road lighting while on the highway, so i opted for brand new lenses in my Grand Cherokee, I've properly adjusted my lenses so im not blinding anyone and went to get the best bulbs i can get my hands on
In my Grand Cherokee i have had OEM bulbs, Sylvania Silverstar, Silverstar Ultra, and GE Nighthawk as well as Philips X-Treme Vision bulbs and now the Sylvania Silverstar ZXE bulbs
Its been around 4 months with the Silverstar ZXE bulbs, they show no signs of wearing down (unlike the Silverstar Ultra's which wore down in 4 months and burned out right at a year, in another country) The light is focused in all of the right spots of the road, ditches are light well, and highbeams light up both lanes on the highway pretty far out, and its obvious if theres anything on the road ahead of you.
Con is my headlight design, i had to purchase 2 sets of bulbs, one for high beams one for low beams... man that was expensive but well worth it in my honest opinion, I feel very safe driving the roads at night again
It says right on the package, since they are the highest performing bulb lifetime is significantly reduced which is why they offer a 1 year free replacement,"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Almost

Date:January 23, 2014
"Bought these as an upgrade to Silverstar Ultra's; always like the look of a clean white light. Now I'm not sure I would purchase these again. For the cost and longevity of the product do not equal out. The fact that I am paying more for a product that actually loses brightness due to the coating on the bulbs doesn't help either.
I would say Silverstar and Silverstar Ultra's are good enough for that white light look without the higher cost. As for brightness; took a ride in my father's Corolla with OEM halogens, even though the light was yellowish, it was definitely ALOT brighter than what my car outputs. Could be headlamp assembly differences too though, I used these on a 2005 Accord."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst purchase ever

Date:January 3, 2014
"I purchased these about a year ago and they only lasted for year. he left bulb died and had to purchase new one. It's a total waste of you're money, considering the fact that it is much more expensive than the other one."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Complete waste of money

Date:December 12, 2013
"Have you seen those cars with the nice high output white bulbs? They are using these...these are junk, low output, yellow bulbs that I could have bought 4 sets of some other bulb for the same price. Save your money!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON, Canada

Great lights

Date:May 11, 2013
"These are the best aftermarket ones Ive used!! bright white at night and long lasting"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Port Coquitlam, BC, Canada

Not worth the money

Date:February 27, 2013
"Had the set less than a year and the low beam went. Lights are average brightness. Replaced it with the 20 dollar bulbs and there is virtually no difference. Won't waste my money on these again especially at 3 times the price of a good alternative."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

White Light

Date:February 25, 2013
"I too fell for the claims of a whiter brighter light
and put these in my Ranger and Mustang. Then
I did some research and did not use them in my
Accord,turns out the blue glass actually reduces
light,go figure,anyway they look great if you don't care about seeing down the road.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops, BC, Canada

Great!!

Date:January 26, 2013
"I have used these lights in my truck for over a year now and they are great. They are a twice as bright as the stock bulbs. They are the brightest non HID bulb on the market. Great for personal vehicle but not commercial vehicle. They will only last about 6 months with continuous over the road use."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Don't fall for the blue gimmick

Date:January 11, 2013
"These headlamps are UNDERperformers that simply can't compete with high performance bulbs that don't use a blue coating.. Halogen lamps naturally produce very warm light due to producing larger amounts of orange and yellow light and lesser amounts of blue light, which Sylvania claims their coating balances out to produce a "whiter" light. This isn't entirely untruthful, but how do you think they balance it? It's impossible to add more blue light, so they simply throw away the orange light instead. And since orange light makes up most of the light these headlamps put out, they throw away your lighting performance too! I don't see any measurement of the light output on the packaging, but I suspect that these bulbs just barely scrape their way up to the minimum legally required light output. Save your money: never buy coated headlamps, especially ones with a heavy, dark coating like these ones! They produce less light, they don't last as long, manufacturers charge more, and the performance is inferior to even the most basic uncoated bulbs."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
GE Nighthawk Halogen Headlight Bulb, 2-pk.
 
 
 
 
 
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:vaughan

great light

Date:December 23, 2012
"great light but cant compete nor close to HID. I wanted to have an HID look about 600k but this doesnt even come close to 4000k look. less yellow than oem bult it came with my accord but almost same projection. not such a huge improvement but an improvement none the less. look somewhere else if you want HID look. go spend 400$ for a professional HID kit/projection for your car."
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Not a Good white one

Date:December 6, 2012
"I have replaced it with my daytime running light but not feel a good white color.So if you looking for a white please dont buy this."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada

worst thing ever

Date:November 23, 2012
"i got a few set over the last year and they claim a white look like hid attitude, they look as bad as the original one that came with the car. dont do the same mistake i did dont but them"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto

not worth it

Date:November 17, 2012
"installed 9006 on my civic 2010, only appear white light. it doesnt really produce brighter light. Compare to the original standard Sylvania bulb, not too much difference."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada

Top of the line halogen but don't be fooled.

Date:November 7, 2012
"These headlights do NOT produce the white light they claim to. No halogen can. These are, however, less yellow than normal headlights. Running/daytime lights are still pretty yellow in colour. They are also a lot brighter than standard halogen lights, however they are the same brightness as the Nighthawk model by the same brand. I often have people flashing their high-beams at me on rural road ways because they think my high-beams are on. I have angled my headlights down as much to avoid this but oh well. I come first and I enjoy seeing the road.
Anyways, all in all these are the best halogen lights you can get without going to HIDs. Mine have lasted a year so far and are still strong."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Date:November 3, 2012
"I purchased these bulbs in the summer and they look real good but that is about it !!! There is absolutely NO distance on high beams...if you want your vehicle to look good buy these, but if you want performance DO NOT buy these..."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mississauga

best way to change the look of your car!

Date:August 16, 2012
"i bought this product and it looks great on the car i would rate it five stars for the apperance and it is easy to install you could install it at your home and it is cheap"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Sylvania ZXE Twin Halogen Headlight Bulbs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Warranty

Date:December 11, 2011
"@VWPassat - remember, the bulbs have a one year warranty so you can get a replacement....what other manufacturer offers you a one year warranty?"
+68points
Was this review helpful to you?
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quik
Montreal, QC, Canada
Just about any other manufacturer
Posted September 28, 2012
BryM,
Just about any other manufacturer offers /at least/ a one year warranty.
Go to any speed shop and they sell you lights that are guaranteed anywhere from 3 years to 5 years. My local speed shop even carries HID conversions that are guaranteed for life.
Not that a one year warranty is /bad/...
Just my two cents.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
1 2