Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Battery Charging or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger

10/2A useful for all 12V battery types including marine/deep cycle. Cycles on and off when finished to maintain a full charge. Automatically adjusts rate to prevent overcharging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Review 1 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

*automatic* battery charger not "automatic"

Date:August 5, 2012
"used to charge deep cycle batteries will not turn off as advertized overcharged my batteries causing accelerated corrosion of the positive plates, excessive water consumption and drying out the cells"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Multi Use

Date:March 29, 2012
"I use the 2a trickle charge to charge the battery on my generator, and the 10a to charge the battery for my trailer. Works great on both."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:bracketeer, Courtenay, BC

great unit for the money

Date:March 4, 2012
"I had this charger for years. I bought a new MotoMaster Eliminator Intelligent Battery Charger 12/8/2A Product #11-1518-8. It was a piece of garbage. I went back to using this one. It would be 5 stars except it would be nice if it had the 4A function as well as the 2 A and 10A."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Motomaster to the Rescue

Date:January 12, 2010
"I justed bought this NEW battery charger to replace my old 10 year old motomaster battery charger that I accidently wrecked. This new charger is a work-horse. I've charged 10 batteries, all back to 100%. I was going to buy a more expense charger, and realized this charger performs the same if not better than a more expensive charger!"
+47points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Deal

Date:January 12, 2010
"I recieved mine from my wife for my birthday.
It works very well. Even starts my motorcycle which has to have a full battery everytime.
Trickle charge works well maintaining a stored battery all winter.
"
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice charger

Date:January 7, 2010
"This is great for bringing a batter back from the dead, or just trickle charging for batter maintenance"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fenelon Falls, ON

Does the job just fine

Date:November 21, 2008
"Found this charger on line the same day my other charger of 12 years broke. On sale. Couldn't be simpler, plug it in, connect it up, and wait. Has charged every battery I have, car, lawn tractor, snowmobile. I have no negative comment abouth this charger."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince George, BC

Good Quality Battery Charger

Date:September 9, 2008
"Very simple to use. Motomaster has always been a good brand."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON

Very good Charger

Date:June 3, 2008
"I got this charger on sale at 1/2 price, and I don't think you can beat it for the money. It works well and there is not much too it, what more can you ask for?"
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton

good charger

Date:June 1, 2008
"Can't add much to what has already been said, got it at a store opener sale price of $24.99 and it's a great little charger. I do agree with the comment about the cheesy clamps and cord could be better quality."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orillia, Ontario

Perfect!!

Date:May 30, 2008
"When I took my wife's 9 year old sports car that we purchased last fall out of storage in May, I needed to charge the battery. Lucky guy that I am I spotted the Motomaster 10/2A Charger on sale in the CTC flyer. It worked simply perfectly. Easy to use controls and visual displays with a cord that allowed me to set it all up in the garage without removing the battery from the trunk of the car. The trickle charge feature will be an added bonus for next year's storage. What a deal - on sale for half price with another 20% off for using my card. Canadian Tire's products and service have kept me coming back for over 40 yerars."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, on

good charger

Date:May 9, 2008
"excellent product, bought it on sale, the only complaint would be that the clamps are a little flimsy."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL

Handy little unit to have

Date:April 8, 2008
"I bought this guy on sale to augment my solar power system in my camper van and it comes in handy when parked near an electrical outlet. It keeps my batteries charged and runs my 12 volt power items with it's ample 10amp capacity. A good deal in my opinion."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

great little charger

Date:December 9, 2007
"I saw this on sale for about half the price. When I took one home, I was a little skeptical. I maintain 3 vehicles and I was going to use it on a large SUV battery (with extended reserve capacirty). I plugged it in and got worried after the full charge did not come on until more than 16 hours at 10A. This battery was fully depleted to start with. My 800A jumpstarter/booster couldnt even get the SUV to crank. The following morning, I noticed the green LED cycling between full and charging. Good sign. Ultimate test was a load tester and then to fire up the SUV. Everything fired up perfect ! Having 2A trick;e is also a good feature to maintain your battery during winter. Keeps them warm and within optimum operating specs. Handy to have for the price"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton

Motomaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger

Date:October 25, 2007
"My old battery charger bit the dust and I purchased the Motomaster auto 10.2A charger. the price was half off which was fantastic.
I store 2 cars and I need a charger that won't overcharge and ruin the battery, This charger will keep my batteries in tip top shape. A better than most charger for worry free charging.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

Steal of a deal

Date:October 23, 2007
"You probably won't find a better price for this battery charger. It will also last for years to come and probably save you from getting a tow now and then."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. John's

Good Charger

Date:October 23, 2007
"Used it on my camper battery. Does a good job. Good product"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good buy

Date:October 22, 2007
"I purchased 1 of these chargers & have used it for both my vehicle & boat batteries.
extremely easy to use. I felt it was worth every penny at regular price - a real steal on sale.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a must have

Date:October 21, 2007
"This is essential for battery emergencies and for those cold winter days"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for MotoMaster Automatic 10/2A Battery Charger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Quispamsis, NB

A must for car owners

Date:October 21, 2007
"I have owned this charger for a few years and it is the most handy tool I have every had. It is great for charging anything requiring a battery. It is small enough to keep in your car trunk for emergencies. I have used it while on road to help someone who left their lights on in store parking lot or to go boast my son's car when it wouldn't start. It is much faster and easier than using your own car to boast. Would definetely recommend to anyone who owns a vehicle. I just purchased a second one for my son to keep in his car in case he needs it. You simply make sure it's charged during the night and it is lightweight and easy to carry out in the morning. Should be part of emergency kit kept in car."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2