Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Battery Charging or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator

Intelligent charger with digital technology for 12V AGM, gel cell, deep-cycle and conventional batteries. Indicates the amount of time remaining before the battery is recharged. 2A and 10A slow charge, 20A 30A and40A rapid charge. Reverse hook-up and short circuit protection
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Review 1 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

useless

Date:February 20, 2013
"completely and utterly useless
the fast charge didn't work because the thing couldn't hold a 16V DC voltage, it will hold it for 2 seconds and dip down to 3 volt which is useless to charge a 12 volt car battery."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC

Twice a Dud

Date:October 12, 2011
"Bought one of these in 2010, to charge my travel-trailer batteries - thought it would be a great convenience to have 30A & 40A 'fast charge' capabilities.
However, it wouldn't charge more than 75%. Then, first use this year, it wouldn't even turn ON, so I exchanged it for a new one under the warranty. Even the new one wouldn't charge more than 80%, then a pop & fizzle ~30-minutes into a charge, and it seemed to have fried inside (internal short).
I returned it to the store and, not wanting another, got a full refund."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan

Poor Quality

Date:October 24, 2010
"I have used this charger approximately 3-4 times in last 2 years and the charger has stopped working. Charger cord insulation has craked where cord exists housing. Poor quality and more material for the landfill."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orleans, ON

2nd Dud

Date:June 23, 2010
"I bought one of these chargers last year and it was never able to sense when the battery was charged over 75% so if you didn't shut it down, it would over charge the battery until it was shut down manually. I returned it and got one that worked and it worked great. The maintenance and forced re-activation modes work well. The rapid charging is fast. But less than a year later, the 2nd charger has started doing the same thing as the first one. At least my old 'dumb' charger would shut off when the battery was fully charged.
Also, when trying to track down documentation on the charger I discovered that the OEM manufacturer is a Chinese company that pretty much manufactures every intelligent battery charger out there. Their product is re-branded by about 20 other companies such as AC Delco, NASCAR, and other house brands for Harbr Freight, Princess Auto, Canadian Tire etc."
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough County

It works!

Date:February 1, 2010
"Well I brought the other one back for a replacement. I had the guy at the store plug this one in to makesure it works. It works! I brought it home and put my garden tractor through the maintenance mode and it is back to 100%
The last one was just a dud I guess."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sunshine Coast, BC

exactly as described

Date:January 22, 2010
"this charger is exactly as described. i have used for 3 months and it has performed well without any issues."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great charger

Date:January 12, 2010
"I purchased this charger a few months ago and have used it on motorcycle and car batteries. It works great and is quite fast."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Excellent Charger

Date:January 12, 2010
"Have used this charger for a few years on deep cycle and gell cell batteries. Unlike some other chargers, it doesn't overcharge batteries. I have killed some batteries through overcharging using cheaper chargers. No longer have this problem with this charger. Highly recommend it. Buy it when it goes on sale."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Vancouver BC

Excellent charger

Date:February 22, 2009
"After not taking care of two sets of deep cycles and frying them both. I was determined to start learning how to take care of my batteries better.
This charger was a huge help. The intelligent feature figures out how many volts to charge the batteries at for the premium charging rate.
If you battery is depleted, it starts off by cramming as much 16.1 volts and then as the battery starts to top off, it slows down to around 14 volts.
I was even able to recover a completely discharged deep cycle battery by using the "Reinforcement Activation" function. Basically a fancy word for desulficating your battery (which can be done manually with a "dumb" charger, but this intelligent charger does it for you).
The only function missing on this model is the 100A engine start, which is featured on product #11-1576-8. But this charger has much greater range of charging which is much better for deep cycle battery users."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC

Excellent multi-purpose charger

Date:May 30, 2008
"This charger does an excellent job at charging different type of batteries. Gel, deep cycle, conventional, etc. 1 charger for all your needs, and it charges quickly too. Love it."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful charger

Date:March 28, 2008
"Fast charger with lots of features for any need. The ability to equalize batteries is also a great feature to help revive sulfated batteries."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eliminator Intelligent Charger with Time Indicator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1